Pillar To Post
824 Rose Court
River Vale
NJ 07675
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 398 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely professional and the home inspection report was well written. It covered all basis of the home.

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The service was great, however, the price is a bit high. Will recommend with a warning on price.

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough and informative. I was very confident in the home after the report came back. There were comments to refresh my memory next to all pictures. This made it very easy to review. It was a very good experience.

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very courteous, professional, and thorough

Report a concern   December 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Person did a through job top to bottom

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very professionally done. the complete
inspection was done totally proficient

jim was so polite and spent the time
to check everything to the fullest extent

thanks again

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, thorough personable.

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Transparency about services available and associated fees. Ease of scheduling. Attention to details and thoroughness of inspection and report.

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient and to the point.
Report was done within 24 hours.
Easy to work with.

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Organized and thorough.

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything was perfect ! The service very professional from my first call until the end of my case

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professionally and comprehensively done! Report was quick and complete and price reasonable.

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark Chizmada was awesome. He took his time and explained everything he was doing and answered all of our questions. We feel very confident in his opinion.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim and Louise are so great. They are very friendly and Jim did a very detailed inspection of our home. He took the time to answer any questions we had as first time home buyers. I would definitely recommend Pillar to Post to anyone who needs a home inspection!!

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service! Accommodated my schedule, and took every effort to explain each corner of the house inspected

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.K.O.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection. Jim was nice, accommodating, and great at educating me on how to maintain our new house.

Thanks Jim!!!

Report a concern   October 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim is very thorough and helpful! He is efficient, on time and doesn't miss a thing. I would highly recommend him to anyone.

Report a concern   October 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim cook was very thorough and i appreciated how he explained each item to me. Great inspector and then best quote I got. I got a great deal and a great service...win, win!!

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very Thorough and exact. Detail oriented and well trained. Mark is the man! Saved us from a money pit and helped in finding a great property! We will definitely recommend you guys to all of our friends!

-First name removed from Fort Lee, NJ

Report a concern   September 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Services are very professional and completed in a timely manner. Very thorough as well!


Privacy Policy