Pillar To Post
824 Rose Court
River Vale
NJ 07675
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 421 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.R.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable and friendly. My report came back in one day even though it was a weekend and holiday.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim was very thorough. It was a pleasure having him inspect our potential home. Providing photos and highlights for areas of concern was certainly helpful.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The overall experience was great. The inspector was someone you could talk to and ask questions. For me that was very important as a first-time home buyer.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time, friendly service, very through, and professional.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and quality report.

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and thorough inspection providing detailed report outlining possible concerns

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Reliable, professional and very helpful.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was no nonsense and efficient. All the hot spots were examined and all the defects were found.

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

This is the first time I have ever written a review. I felt I needed to because they where excellent. I found them to be extremely knowledgeable and professional. I used them to inspect my home before I put it on the market. They sent me a 47 page detailed report the next day. I will certainly use their services again. I highly recommend them to anyone who needs a house inspection.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim Cook was great!!

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim was very thorough and took the time to explain everything he was seeing.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim from PIllar to Post was extremely professional and very throrough.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough, explained many aspects in detail. I received the report by the end of the next day despite it being the weekend.

Report a concern   March 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very thorough and hardworking

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very complete investigation of home

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were very down-to-earth. Did not act superior or condescending.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim and Louise are extremely friendly, diligent, and professional people.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I love the professionalism. Jim and Louise you both were great! Very informative and detailed. The report was available as expected. Good pictures and I loved the suggestions that were provided. Will definitely share with anyone I know in need of a home inspection.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Amazing personal attention. Very responsive and helpful from the initial phone call and throughout the inspection. Provided a very thorough inspection and answered all questions. Very professional and never felt rushed.

Report a concern   February 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim Cook was very pleasant and thorough.


Privacy Policy