Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 10216
Prescott
AZ 86304
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 406 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked the way Jim showed us the items that would be in his report so we understood them and were not surprised by anything in the report.

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient and very thorough! We had to arrange our services from Ukraine! We were very pleased with the comprehensive report..

Additionally, after our inspection was completed there was a question about the house from another source. Jim, without hesitation, answered the follow-up question about what he had seen and his evaluation of those comments--very helpful to our buying decision.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim Bacon is thorough and explain everything and doesnt rush us through it. He's a very kind and caring man. i would not use anyone else. this is the third time I've used him.
First name removed Fisheer

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Electronic communications and quick responses.

Report a concern   January 5, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by S.G. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Well i was never spoken to or walked thru detached building, yet i pd for it.

I was never walked thru the house and shown or pointed out issues.

I was never spoken too about some pipes hanging from ceiling in master bed room. I had to ask about them then got ai dont know answer.

I feel like this wad a very amateur job and i could have done as good if not better my self.

I feel the price for what i got was a total rip off. I have had other inspections done in the last 3 months and yours was very disappointing compared to the other company.
I was refered to u by my realitor and was not happy when i gotthe bill or the results.

If your to old check entire roof out then get someone younger to help. If i pay to have my roof inspected then it all should be inspected not just the low parts. I feel i got very very little for 435.00

Oh you ask how to fix this, refund half my money cause i feel like i got half a job.

First name removed

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We are from Illinois so we thought coordinating and communicating across country would be difficult but everything was great.

Thank you

Report a concern   December 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Bacon was prompt in answering my inquiry and did the job when I requested. The report was thorough and he followed up with me. I will recommend his services to other Buyers.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection. All of my questions were answered.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked the quick response and then the thorough report also very quickly. Thank you.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim was prompt, polite, and provided a very thorough report. We ultimately decided not to purchase the property we asked Jim to inspect, due in part to some of his findings. But when we find another property we are interested in, we will definitely use his services again.

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked your personality and you were convivial. You take your time and provide a nice notebook with all the information in it.

However, I would shift your "notebook" online or find a really good app and recommend it for repairs and home records. There is no reason to have a notebook for those items these days. I will probably not use it, but scan my documents into the computer.

Aside from that, I was pleased with your service.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great & honest service

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim did an excellent job on helping us identify issues with our new home purchase.
We received a detailed report with photos the next morning.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were able to schedule the inspection on very short notice to accommodate our travel schedule, and then had an electronic copy in hand within 24 hours. Thorough inspection, and inspector went over his findings with us at the property. Well done!

Report a concern   November 7, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.D.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed. Thank you.

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Took my personal call and answered each question I had regarding the report. Jim is very professional and friendly.

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and personal.

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, well organized and quick return of the completed inspection report. Well done. Thank you

Report a concern   October 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L.S.K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I appreciate the helpful suggestions and insights into the issues with each home.

Report a concern   October 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I've used Pillar To Post on multiple properties and have been very pleased. Jim does a thorough inspection, encourages questions, and is a pleasure to work with.

Name removed
HomeSmart Realty


Privacy Policy