Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 10216
Prescott
AZ 86304
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 414 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Spent a good 3+ hours performing a very thorough check of every aspect of our new home purchase. Upon my arrival, my realtor agent Oakley, and Jim my inspector, were already there, Jim finishing up his checks.
He went over all the things he found with me (nothing earth shattering or a deal breaker) and suggestions for the next steps. Only "major" concern was that the AC wasn't efficiently pumping out cold air, causing the unit to run more than it should. Said to have the builder's tech look at it; may only require 1 - 2 lbs. more refrigerant.
The extra money spent on having Jim come out is funds well spent for peace of mind. There is no way I myself could have completed such a thorough inspection and found what Jim found.
I highly recommend Jim and Pillar To Post.
Peace of mind is priceless!

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim Bacon is Pillar To Post (PTP) in Prescott, AZ. He is personable and informative. The PTP system is methodical, and the binder containing the pre-formatted inspection is useful. But, if
you don't accompany Jim and ask questions, you'll miss the full advantage of a home inspection: where the water and gas shut-off valves are, how to shut down the furnace, how to relight the pilot on the water heater, etc. It's important to acknowledge what a home inspection is.........and what it isn't. It reveals problems visible to the naked eye. It cannot detect problems behind the walls, under the floorboards, in the ducting or in the plumbing or electrical conduit.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough and well written up. Jim was very helpful & friendly.
I asked him numerous questions after the inspection. He took great pictures and did
helpful drawings.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim is very personable, thorough and knowledgeable! Presentation is professional.

Report a concern   March 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and fast

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.J.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very complete and detailed inspection. Highly recommended.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were concise and informative.made some good suggestions about improvements I could make to improve the life I want to make for my mom.

Report a concern   January 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked the way Jim showed us the items that would be in his report so we understood them and were not surprised by anything in the report.

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient and very thorough! We had to arrange our services from Ukraine! We were very pleased with the comprehensive report..

Additionally, after our inspection was completed there was a question about the house from another source. Jim, without hesitation, answered the follow-up question about what he had seen and his evaluation of those comments--very helpful to our buying decision.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim Bacon is thorough and explain everything and doesnt rush us through it. He's a very kind and caring man. i would not use anyone else. this is the third time I've used him.
First name removed Fisheer

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Electronic communications and quick responses.

Report a concern   January 5, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by S.G. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Well i was never spoken to or walked thru detached building, yet i pd for it.

I was never walked thru the house and shown or pointed out issues.

I was never spoken too about some pipes hanging from ceiling in master bed room. I had to ask about them then got ai dont know answer.

I feel like this wad a very amateur job and i could have done as good if not better my self.

I feel the price for what i got was a total rip off. I have had other inspections done in the last 3 months and yours was very disappointing compared to the other company.
I was refered to u by my realitor and was not happy when i gotthe bill or the results.

If your to old check entire roof out then get someone younger to help. If i pay to have my roof inspected then it all should be inspected not just the low parts. I feel i got very very little for 435.00

Oh you ask how to fix this, refund half my money cause i feel like i got half a job.

First name removed

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We are from Illinois so we thought coordinating and communicating across country would be difficult but everything was great.

Thank you

Report a concern   December 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Bacon was prompt in answering my inquiry and did the job when I requested. The report was thorough and he followed up with me. I will recommend his services to other Buyers.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection. All of my questions were answered.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked the quick response and then the thorough report also very quickly. Thank you.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim was prompt, polite, and provided a very thorough report. We ultimately decided not to purchase the property we asked Jim to inspect, due in part to some of his findings. But when we find another property we are interested in, we will definitely use his services again.

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked your personality and you were convivial. You take your time and provide a nice notebook with all the information in it.

However, I would shift your "notebook" online or find a really good app and recommend it for repairs and home records. There is no reason to have a notebook for those items these days. I will probably not use it, but scan my documents into the computer.

Aside from that, I was pleased with your service.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great & honest service


Privacy Policy