Pillar To Post
PO Box 29658
Bellingham
WA 98228
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 1487 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jefferson Livingston was an exceptional inspector, I will definitely recommend him!

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You were quick to schedule! Everyone was friendly and explained everything-- even how to use your technology. Follow up service/s were unexpected but an excellent feature.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your representatives were very professional and informative. They explained their finding clearly and their written work product was thorough.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everyone that I had contact with in your office(staff and inspector) treated me with courtesy and respect. I really liked that. Job well done.
Thank you,
Gerald Fench

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and explained everything very clearly. Thank you again!

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast, reliable, thorough, reasonable cost, friendly, good communication.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough. He explained every finding with recommendations. He was finished in a timely matter and created a visual portfolio.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, quick turnaround on the report and good detail. Thanks again!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Comprehensive and detail oriented approach... easy to work with and customer focused.
M Last name removed

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.C.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

jefferson was very thorough and friendly and knew what he was talking about .i would have pillar to post do all my inspections from now on. great job

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything was checked and explained to me, which was very helpful. All my questions were answered.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Just report formatting to make it easier for us lay people. I had a prior home sale 10 months ago and the inspection items were listed as green(cosmetic only), yellow(more serious) and red(safety/health issues). Very easy to figure out what to focus on. Loved how quick you were able to conduct the inspection and inspector was helpful with my questions.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by S.L. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The price was very high considering it was a trailer on a camp site. The cost was $200 Moore than the inspection we got on or house.
Also the inspector didn't even notice the trailer had AC when I asked him about whether the roof was installed correctly to allow for the AC system to work properly.

Response from Pillar To Post:

The fee was more than normal because there were 2 buildings to inspect and is located so far out in the county that it took most the day getting there & back.
Also, it did not have AC. There was a fan system through the roof.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You provide easy to understand information on things that were found on the inspection and provided the info in a well organized binder that we will use for years to come

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, thorough, and of course very nice.
Pete did a great job. I'm a first time home buyer and glad I did the home inspection.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

no

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and professional. Excellent work done.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T.F.T.T.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Speedy and friendly service. High attention to detail.

Report a concern   June 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

good follow-up and follow through. Nice presentation of report. Courteous staff

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.V.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David was very professional and exceptionally thorough. His thoroughness reassured me that he would identify any potential issues


Privacy Policy