Pillar To Post
PO Box 29658
Bellingham
WA 98228
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 1527 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

the thoroughness and the report was so helpful, The inspector, David was very helpful.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, thorough, and courteous!

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

First name removed Millican your technician arrived early , was very personable and did a very complete and comprehensive inspection of the home
I was very satisfied with his service and would use agsin

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I loved how fast were booking. They did a really nice job on the inspection. They provided me with a great book on the whole inspection.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.N.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were very satisfied with our inspection. Our inspector, Pete Holeman, was very thorough and personable, and explained everything he saw clearly while pointing out any issues he found with effective, illustrative photos. Everything ran according the schedule we expected, and we received our inspection report promptly later the same day the inspection was performed. The inspection report directly correlated with what Pete verbally described to us in person just after the inspection was complete, so we were satisfied that he had covered all issues with us in person, and made sure we understood all of the issues and recommendations he had. Thank you for a great home inspection experience!

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I don't like, I LOVE your company! And this is why:: you gave me different options of pricing and explained what you would do at each price point/ tier. You were flexible in handling the date of the inspection as it was off again/on again as a pending unit, you followed thru with an email notification of the inspection, you didn't insist I pay you first before the inspection began, you gave me a informative spiral notebook filled with helpful info including an awesome booklet on residential construction and remodeling estimates, and last but certainly not the least, I had the good fortunate to have David Millican as my inspector. David has that winning combination of expertise, thoroughness, kindness, and follow thru that separates him from the herd. I knew instinctively that he had my back and that he would do a meticulous job in examining the unit to make sure it was relatively problem -free (for this second time only real estate buyer). While it's true that I know very little about the technical side of buying a property, I do know about people, and David was just awesome. He assured me I could call him with questions and his follow thru over the phone was tremendous. He patiently answered all of my questions. and wrote a understandable and concise summary of what he inspected and noted during the inspection.. In the final analysis, I feel very good about my condo to be, and also about my realtor selecting Pillar toPost to be my inspection team. Well-done!!

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, quick, friendly, open and honest. What more can you ask for!

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

thorough and informative

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick knowledgeable and professional

Report a concern   August 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast, efficient, on time.

Took care of all my questions.

I would gladly use again!

Report a concern   August 10, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.A. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Price was a little higher than I was hoping.

Response from Pillar To Post:

We didn't charge enough for this place. It took two of us 4 hrs because it was such a wreck. He got a great deal.

Report a concern   August 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick feedback and efficient contracting and billing.

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You made us feel good about the condition of our house. Now when we put it up for sale
their will not be any big problems that will delay things. You always think the worst
when you are not mechanicaly oriented or a mister fix it person. Mr Holeman and his
calm and friendly attitude was very helpful in getting us to relax. We can not say enough
on him. We want to thank you for the service you provide for people like us.

Report a concern   August 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt.
Thorough inspection.

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L.A.J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pete our inspector was thorough, knowledgeable and answered all our questions. Appreciate the binder and all its resources.

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough.
Explained everything the day of inspection.

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jefferson was very thorough, polite and very professional. I also felt he was honest with me about what needs repairing and what should have immediate attention.

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was David Millican, and we were very impressed by his professionalism, knowledge, and warmth. He told me that he was available for any questions I might have, but as this is my first home purchase I told him I wouldn't know where to start. When he found that out he very happily gave me a tour of the house, pointing out concerns and providing positive feedback where warranted. Fortunately for us the house was built really well and the concerns were minor and easily fixed.

We could not be happier with the service we received!

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast and very accurate

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt and professional.


Privacy Policy