Pillar To Post
PO Box 29658
Bellingham
WA 98228
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 1546 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, we were present for some of the inspection. Took time to show and explain any and all concerns. Very detailed report was sent to us.
Great communication and easy to contact via emails.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by P.D.L.B. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The technician was not as thorough as other inspectors I have had in the past. He mentioned something verbally on the walk through that was not in the report (membrane lifting on the sundeck).

Also, we requested a mold test, and the technician opened the windows of the house to thoroughly air it out before the test - which I don't think is how the test should be performed.

Response from Pillar To Post:

We have been in contact with the buyer and she was misinformed about the windows being left open. The house was vacant and we recommended that they crack the windows to allow some air to get through there as it was getting musty but we did not leave them open during the mold testing. The curling of the patio was also in the report but a very minor detail.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Early arrival, complete but done in a timely manner. Explained well.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pete Holman was great, he was very thorough and helpful describing all his findings that he came across. He was super flexible and patient with all the questions I had.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The property inspector was courteous, thorough and patient

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough. Easy to talk with. Pointed out quality of construction i.e., stainless steel screws holding the deck together. Presented pictures of anything he found that wasn't perfect.
Gave us a notebook to be filled out by us with forms that would remind the homeowner how to take care of the home (maintenance on roof, etc) normal timelines for all.
Name removed

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, efficient, very helpful, patient, answered a lot of our questions professional

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David, Thanks for fixing the garbage disposal!

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and profesional. Competent.

Report a concern   September 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. The rep was very patient and explained in detail every step of the process which helped me understand exactly what i was getting in my inspection. These things can be intimidating, but the rep also listened to my concerns and not only reviewed each piece of the findings, but we discussed options for repairs as well as suggestions for local contractors who could provide services. In the end, I felt better about the entire process. Really helps when making a huge decision on purchasing a home!

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They went through everything quick and consise

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.L.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You did a thorough job and very professional. Explained everything without having to go into more details.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was friendly and did a very good job.

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pete was great to work with and he was very friendly, detailed and professional.

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your on time and do a good Insp, and show everything that has to be done

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professionalism of the representative - David
Extremely thorough
Explanations - detailed, complete and helpful.
Timely

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough review of home, and great pictures and explanations. Perfect for deciding to proceed with home purchase.

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Provide Excellent customer service.

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by V.H. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The inspection is thorough, but the comments are too general.
All comments appear to be written in accordance to a book, and are not reflecting to the
to the real situation.
No recommendation for improvement and correction are given.
It would be much helpful if an estimated cost for improvement or correction on issues is provided.


Privacy Policy