Pillar To Post
1521 N. Argonne Rd., Suite C # 265
Spokane Valley
WA 99212
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 718 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector (Jeff Schroeder) arrived exactly on time, and immediately went to work. He made painstaking effort to inform me about each step of the inspection, the ramifications of found problems, and potential solutions for each. I had some questions/clarifications about the final report, and Mr. Schroeder replied promptly for each. Lastly, I was afforded a military discount on the total inspection price.

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was a pleasure working with Jeff Schroeder! His knowledge and professionalism was so very refreshing during such a stressful time!! We would not hesitate to recommend or work with Jeff in the future!

Thank you so much,

Tom & Kim Last name removed

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff took the time to explain everything he was inspecting and answered any/all questions we had - we would definitely recommend using Pillar to Post!

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was great.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

A friend of mine and I was talking about our home inspections....turns out we both had Jeff with pillar to post as our inspector!
The two of us had nothing but positive experiences. We both had agreed with the results of his inspections. Trusting his opinions and recommendations!

Name removed

Report a concern   March 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and extremely helpful when reviewing inspection report

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff was amazing. Explained every question I had and explained the entire inspection very well.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by A.C.E.P. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

This was not a complete inspection. None of the windows were inspected for functionality, the attic wasn't fully inspected, and there were multiple things we wanted to ask him to go back and inspect. For the price tag there should have been much more attention to the detail. There was too much chatter which got in the way of said details.

Response from Pillar To Post:

I am always fascinated by clients and the perspective of what a home inspection should be... I appreciate any and all feed back. It allows me to understand where people are coming from.

A complete inspection entails many aspects. I apologize for not performing my service as expected. I did however check several windows for functionality. There were not any broken windows and each window available for testing was evaluated. Some were not due to access or furniture placement from the occupant (which I do not move).

The attic was evaluated properly. There were two areas to evaluate. In fact, this client even took a look into each of them as well. I do not understand this one-

I returned to the property on the following Saturday as requested to evaluate a vent fan duct condition. I was not able to verify during the inspection due to dismantling the fan which requires seller consent. That was granted and I evaluated.... That Saturday, I also asked specifically if there were an other items or questions he wanted to discuss while we had both time and property availability, he thanked me for coming back and we left the property.

My inspections are very detailed and thorough. I can only apologize for the perceived poor service.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.B.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, comprehensive, clear explanation, and friendly service.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, easy to read report.
Inspector took time to explain what he was looking at.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff was efficient , thorough and walked us through everything.

Report a concern   March 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked how our inspector explained everything he was seeing, and answered all my questions.

Report a concern   March 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Lance was professional, thorough and friendly. I appreciated all the information and suggestions he provided and would hire him in a heartbeat again. Thank you PillartoPost!

Report a concern   March 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very quick to respond and set up an appointment. Very thorough and professional

Report a concern   March 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Easy to work with, extremely knowledgeable, and great guys.

Report a concern   March 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was delighted to receive a very professional, thorough and complete report on the property that my family and I will be calling our new home.

It enabled us to request repairs be made by the seller where necessary and to plan and calculate added expenses that we will incur in order to repair, replace or enhance the property for our own purposes.

I would highly recommend and/or reemploy Pillar to Post to conduct home inspections if needed in the future.

Sincerely,

First name removed M. Last name removed

Report a concern   March 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jeff was thorough and happy to answer all of our many (this being our first experience buying a home) questions. We appreciated how quickly he was able to fit us into his schedule and that he got to know us a little bit so he could give an even more personalized assessment of the home's condition for our needs. We will definitely be recommending his services to friends and family.

Report a concern   March 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.Y.P.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and knowledgeable!

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B.S.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

friendly and personal service. i was given clear information and all of my questions were answered professionally and completely.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, knowledgeable, and very professional. Results are obtained very quickly.


Privacy Policy