Pillar To Post
562 E. Pioneer Trail
Aurora
OH 44202
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 1070 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Karl was very thorough and easily understood. Very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and very friendly.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M.R.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The technician was friendly and explained everything. He took his time and did a thorough job.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough in the inspection and was happy to explain what they were finding along the way.

Report a concern   August 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Associates (John and Ed) were very informative and helpful. They were also very knowledgeable in their respective areas. They were also very professional, great guys to gain information from.

Report a concern   August 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Karl was very nice and helpful. He went through everything and told me everything I needed to know.

Report a concern   August 12, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by E.J. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Just overall dissappointed. Not a very deatailed inspection and Inspector would not even let me get up on the roof with him.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very professional. He did a thorough job, and took the time to explain the results as well as answer any questions that we had. It is great to have photographs to support the findings in the report. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Pillar to Post to anyone in need of an inspection.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.W. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Lower prices

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The detail that Pillar To Post went through was very thorough. We are house flippers and they found some problems that we did not know were wrong with the house. I will always use them when buying a house.

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and easy to work with. Will do what they can to help you understand their findings.

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough.

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.L.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspectors were extremely thorough. They spent about three hours on the job and checked points in the house we never would have thought of! Overall, we were extremely pleased with the job they did. Thank you ALL

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The Inspector was very friendly and thorough. He asked about our pre-existing concerns and addressed each one as went through the home. The final report was printed out on-site and he went through each item in the report.

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Responsive, accommodating to a tight schedule. Qualified and thorough inspector.

Report a concern   August 3, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by V.R.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Incomplete inspection services performed.
Examples: electrical outlets not tested, Range, range hood not tested. Washer, dryer not tested. Access panels to utilities not removed for investigation into claimed potential leaks in plumbing fixtures. Stains in rugs not reported
Bad use of terminology in report.
Example: A broken seal in a window sash, does not cause condensation between the panes of glass in an insulated window unit. The seal would be broken on the edge of the insulated window glass to cause this. Therefore, it is unknown how the inspector determined what seal is broken and where the cure lies. The attempted use of fancy language doesn't hold water when reviewed by a knowledgeable contractor and/or Architect.
Under the circumstances of this being a Condo with maint. and upkeep of the exterior of the property in the hands of the HOA, less time should have been spent on the exterior and more time on the interior.
The inspector should be aware of the responsibilities of the various HOA's in his own area of coverage.

If your warranty offered it, I would be demanding a partial to full refund to services rendered, but, due to the short time frame in this circumstance, I do not have the time to pursue another inspection service.

The only positives from this inspection were the quickness that it could be performed, providing some useful information and the resulting "typed" report instead of being hand written.

If a partial refund is available it would be certainly appreciated.
Thank-you.
V. Last name removed
Skaneateles, NY

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.J.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and concise

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector Karl was awesome.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by N.L.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I didn't feel disappointed, I just feel that it could have been a more thorough home inspection. He was good, but that's about it.
The well and septic guys were fantastic and I would definitely use them again. I feel they were very detailed in their jobs, and excellent at explaining what they were doing. They were also very patient as I was taking notes and asking questions.

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.E.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, thorough, pleasant, prompt.


Privacy Policy