Pillar To Post
562 E. Pioneer Trail
Aurora
OH 44202
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 1019 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative and through.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I don't feel the inspection is as nearly thorough as advertised. I Think the explanation of issues found are very vague and unclear. I don't feel as if the inspector is inspecting with in the best interest of me as I am about to make a very significant purchase. The inspection is basic at best. I feel that Pillar and post has to much of a relationship with Howard Hanna. The inspection leaves to much gray area. The furnace inspection is below basic. The roof was inspected prior to me being on site and I believe it was inspected but I again feel its a minor inspection at best. I think for the price of the inspection it should be much more detailed. I did appreciatte the inspectors courtesy. I know I could have paid less than half for a equivalant inspection if not better. The inspector did show some issues and I appreciate it. I would honestly recommend other inspectors for way less money and know that the inspection and report would be far more detailed. I feel the inspection was with a neutral party careful not to upset anyone more just ride the fence shy a way from the bigger issues and point directly at the minor ones. I truly feel I made a poor choice and wish I went with the inspector that I originally wanted to go with for less than half the cost. I paid more thinking I would get more thorough detailed inspection! Live and Learn! I'm sorry I can't recommend someone spending so much more.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John Kline was very helpful and friendly. He did a great job on the home inspection, I will definitely recommend him to others.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I cannot say enough good things about our home inspection. Karl was very attentive and made sure we were apart of the process from beginning to end. He was very knowledgeable and even showed us how to change the furnace filter and how the windows opened for easy cleaning. Karl really made the experience an enjoyable process for us. Thank you!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector arrived on time and was very thorough with explaining issues while going through the home.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.M.L. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Give more info as to what to do to correct issues....example toilet in room bath is not secured tightly to floor. Why? What is needed to correct problem? Will this be a leakage problem? I believe your rate is quite high. In the future I would hire my own inspector.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.K.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly. Took to time to make sure I understood the inspection.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Courteous and professional inspector!

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very impressed with inspection by Karl Blessing. He was very informative professional and gave us a very good picture of the condition of the property we are purchasing.
Name removed

Report a concern   June 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, thorough, and totally professional, Karl was particularly helpful and pleasant to deal with.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We appreciate the thoroughness of your inspectors. Thank you!

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John Kline was outstanding!!!
He was very thorough, knowledgeable and offered expertise opinion. I would highly recommend him!!! Thanks John!!

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly Staff and John was very informative

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspection

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed inspection and report with color pictures!

Report a concern   June 3, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by T.D. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The inspector didn't followup to the questions after inspection.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.R.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My wife and I met with a gentlemen named Carl. He was extremely polite. It took extra time to show my wife everything he was looking at which is easy however, he also took us through some prevention strategies explained the most common cause and possible corrective actions that could be taken! I HIGHLY recommend Pillars to Post from the most inexperienced buyer to the

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I quite enjoyed the interaction with the inspector and the info that he shared

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and thorough.

Report a concern   May 31, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Although I was not able to be at the inspection, the report was easy to read and understand and there were no surprises other than what we had already knew from walking through the home on our own.


Privacy Policy