Pillar To Post
562 E. Pioneer Trail
Aurora
OH 44202
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 1089 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Karl was thorough and worked very hard despite the lack of AC and not feeling well. A sign of a true professional.

Report a concern   September 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

it was nice report on inspection covering details for each home area

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Karl absolutely took his time and did an awesome job. The process took awhile but he did a through job. I had a clear understanding of the whole process thanks to Karl. I would definitely recommend Post and Pillar to anyone who needs a home inspection.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Karl Blessing was thorough and explain the process well.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector I worked with was knowledgeable, thorough, patient, and cheerful. He took the time to answer all my questions and his report put me at ease by allowing me to know any area of the house that might need to be addressed.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, professional, answered all questions.

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.V.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John did a very thorough job and explained the information to my wife as they went thru the house together.

Report a concern   September 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

quick, courteous, and professional.

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professinal and efficient

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

From the quick, friendly response from the scheduler to the rapid visit from the inspector, the whole experience was amazing! John Kline was very professional and polite. He answered all my questions. An asset to your company to say the least. Thanks for the great service.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt scheduling, thorough actual inspection, friendly staff.

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by I.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent!!

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, and helpful!

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was thorough and took his time checking over the house. Great customer service and loved the print outs with types information.

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Timely, thorough, price friendly.

Report a concern   August 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Zach was very professional and friendly guy. He answered all the questions I had during the process and made the process enjoyable. I really appreciated the binder that was provided as part of the service and the way the information was presented.

Report a concern   August 23, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Things were going well until I was being lied to about the hot water tank.
The inspector told me (twice) it was turned off "underneath the tank". True, the
tank was not on, but the dials on the front would have ignited the pilot. I am not a
hot water tank expert, I would probably have left it alone anyway, but why lie?

He then informed the realtor (she was present) that he informed me 45 minutes
earlier that there was no hot water when he only told me 10 minutes prior. This is
a big deal to not have hot water...I responded as soon as I knew.

My realtor was NOT happy with this inspector's attitude and she gives Pillar to Post
lots of referrals.

I run a company and I don't appreciate being lied to by someone who I paid for a service.
If my employees did this, they would hear about it!

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection, highly professional staff and very quickly processed reports.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Karl was very thorough and easily understood. Very knowledgeable. Would highly recommend


Privacy Policy