Pillar To Post
562 E. Pioneer Trail
Aurora
OH 44202
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 98 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and efficient.

Report a concern   August 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was very helpful and thorough. He explained things in my language and ensured I understood what he found with the home. I believe his inspections were definitely worth the price!!

Report a concern   May 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed, and inspector was available to discuss the results later.
Also, very convenient online ordering.

Report a concern   May 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shari Kaufman Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very knowledgable and professional.

Report a concern   May 20, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

more options to save money during the process

Report a concern   May 6, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast and friendly

Report a concern   May 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and knowledgeable

Report a concern   April 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Completeness, professionalism, courtesy, explanation of detail

Report a concern   April 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, friendly and competent service. Willing and able to answer any questions on the spot. I really like that I feel like I am supported by this company the entire time I own my home.

Report a concern   April 12, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by R.V. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was disappointed that a number of times were not completely investigated. Like the roof and chimney on the carriage house. You reason was the roof was to steep and the chimney to high, the Tim in the master cause you could no find the turn on switch, the hares cause you could not find the controls, the air conditioning cause you could not turn them on cause of the season. I specifically asked that all windows be examined for storm and screens. Crawl spaces you could not access cause of construction debrie. I understand there are obstacles on the other hand I paid 5,066 for a complete inspection which I don't feel I got. You were not shy in charging my credit card the day after. I would at least expect that you would come back and finish the inspection as contacted . Now I have to go back in and inspect the areas you didn't complete to make a judgement on whether I buy the house or not
Bob

Response from Pillar To Post:

Mr. Voelker,

We are disappointed to hear you were not completely satisfied with our services. It is our goal to make every client feel that our services are thorough and complete. We feel it would be helpful in this case to provide some clarity.
The roof and chimney on the carriage house were inspected from a ladder in several locations around the roof and there are comments about the roof and it's condition in the inspection report. We simply note the fact that the roof is too steep to walk. The controls for the jetted tub in the master bathroom could not be located and we suggested consulting the seller for information. We have seen many tubs like this and seen several different control locations, none of which were evident in this case. The air conditioning units could not be turned on due to the low outside temperature. The air conditioning condensing units can be damaged if tested under these conditions and we will return to test the units when it is warm enough and we are provided access to the houses. We did note the two locations where there were missing storm windows. As explained before and during the inspection, locating any missing window screens and missing storm windows and determining where they may fit isn't something we do in the normal course of the inspection. It was noted that there was old construction debris in the crawl space and we suggested it be removed. It was not noted as obstruction to crawl space access.
It is customary for us to be provided payment at the inspection and not unusual for the credit card to be processed that day.
To help clarify the cost associated with the inspections, a short explanation of what was provided. A comprehensive home inspection covering up to 1600 items inside and outside of the two houses. The main house, over 10,000 square feet and 100+ years old. The carriage house 3,500+ square feet 100+ years old. Infrared scanning on both houses, an appliance recall check for both houses including furnaces, water heaters, air conditioners and kitchen appliances. Radon test, allergen testing, and mold air sampling for both houses. Bed bug testing was provided on the main house. We had five different inspectors on site at various times and over twenty-two man hours of on site inspecting with 10+ hours of off site work compiling and completing reports. Also provided after the inspection is a lifetime maintenance advisory service.
I hope this helps clarify your concerns and please contact us with any further questions or comments. Thank you.

Jeff Miller
Pillar To Post

Report a concern   April 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very easy to work with and was able to print a report the same day. He also included a lot of good information in our report binder.

Report a concern   April 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly employees and answered all questions even after the inspection via email.

Report a concern   April 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Mark Bradbourne Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

2nd time I've used Pillar to Post, both times it's been awesome and educational

Report a concern   April 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Georgia Loyd Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was very pleased with the professionalism of John Klein. He understood the questions that I asked and addressed them directly. He was also very clear about what his role was and why he could not inspect whatever was inaccessible, and also very clear that independent inspectors to remain independent cannot recommend particular contractors. He was thorough and explained very clearly what he was looking for and why. Our particular situation was a house with the gas and water turned off, but some of the framing was exposed so that additional areas could be seen not normally seen. He also explained that he once worked doing brick work, which was useful to know as it made clear that he would be noticing the character and condition of brickwork in particular.

Report a concern   March 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We appreciated the tiered level of service packages available and that we could have the home inspected and radon tested at the same time, by same person. We felt John was very thorough in his inspection, explaining things as he went.

Report a concern   March 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jason Harjer Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and friendly.

Report a concern   March 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

That John was very friendly and easy to approach with our concerns. He also took the time to answer all our questions, and did not seem to mind us following him around and asking questions. He was very pleasant to work with.

Report a concern   March 20, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Mary Mullett Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You seem very thorough, plus you came out and did the inspection quite promptly.

Report a concern   March 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and guys took time to explain.

Report a concern   March 4, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, professional, thorough, clear and concise service and report.


Privacy Policy