Pillar To Post
5384 Jade Circle
Orlando
FL 32812
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 909 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.V.R.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed, inspector made sure I understood everything he was doing , and was very professional.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dan has inspected several houses for us and he is great! Love how the report is nice and neat in the binder.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The report was very detailed and showed your experience. Thank you for being thorough.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

At this time, we have assessed our office spending on materials and we've found it to be at a manageable cost. We are a small office of 7 people so at this time, we really don't see the need.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Jeff,
I greatly apologize, as I confused you with another company I am working with. Please disregard the first submission as it did not apply to your company. On the contrary though, I was incredibly happy with my Pillar to Post service. Threw the chaos of buying our first home, Pillar to Post made everything easy in regards to the inspection. Even a small issue, such as a leaky kitchen faucet and drain was brought up. This is something we certainly would have overlooked and could have turned into a much larger problem. We’re thankful it was brought up by our inspector. Also, we are still using our “Home Buyers Bible.”

Thank you for your patience,
Janice DuBose
Business Development Coordinator

jdubose@corporatecostcontrol.com
Toll Free 800-207-6926 ext 446
Office 407-956-5215
Fax 407-956-5216
www.corporatecostcontrol.com

Report a concern   February 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough and the inspector was very professional and friendly. The report provided was informative and detailed. We felt reassured by their inspection of the property.

Report a concern   February 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought everything went very smoothly. I had no problems or complaints. Our inspector helped us find the areas of concern that needed to be addressed in our new house.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

detailed inpection with pictures plus infared ones too

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was thorough and very detailed. Mark took his time to explain issues to me in detail and made sure that I understood the inspection report. I would highly recommend Pillar to Post to anyone looking for a quality home inspection company.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Warm, friendly,and efficient.Made the experience easy for me. Keep up the good work!

Thanks.
Name removed

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thank you for the detailed inspection report.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Last name removed provided a very detailed and timely report.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt and professional

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional. Everything was explained clearly. Impressive that your representative can generate a detailed report with photos onsite before leaving.

Report a concern   February 1, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I never received my report in a timely manner

Response from Pillar To Post:

Called and left voice mail on 2/2 11:29AM

Hi Joanna,

We spoke prior to your inspection and I authorized an additional discount for you. I hope this house was suitable for you to finally move forward after trying on so many. I appreciate your feedback and called you to discuss it. It appears you did call me back but I never got a voice mail. I understand you were at the inspection and paid the inspector but then left. I understand that the agreement was not signed and that we have has an issue with this before. I think there may be some confusion on your part. We do have your signature on file but each house has a different address so we need an agreement for every single one. This is for both legal and insurance purposes. Signing papers can be a hassle, I understand, but it is necessary. Wait till you close, you won’t believe all the papers you must sign.  I’m sorry for your delay but that is why. We cannot release the report with out the proper documentation. As soon as we got it, you got your inspection. I understand it was the day after the inspection which should not have created to much of an issue for you. You have done several inspections with us and we appreciate your business. I understand that this has always been an issue. If you want to call me discuss it, I’m happy to do so. Good luck with your new home.

Kind Regards,

Jeff Mackey
President/Owner

Report a concern   February 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I really love the awesome job that the my favor inspector did , was very detail and explained
everything very clearly and to the point, I will recommend your company with my eyes close.

AWESOME JOB....keep up your excellent work.

Sincerely,

Name removed

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very communicative and responsive in a timely manner. Knowledgeable and trustworthy.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.V.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fair pricing, friendly staff, incredibly thorough inspection.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional staff, helpful and thorough. Staff was eager to help us with our new home construction to ensure we felt confident all was going according to plan. I'd highly recommend them, especially if you're having a home built long distance, like we are.

Report a concern   January 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arrived on time, friendly, helpful, answered questions, very professional


Privacy Policy