Pillar To Post
51 W. Center Street, #215
Orem
UT 84057
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 968 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very knowledgable and friendly. He seemed to be very thorough and was patient in explaining all of his findings. He gave good advice and a timeline for when some minor repairs might need to be done. He explained the complete report with the pictures.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.T.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marc was fanatastic.. great sense of humor, hard working, knew his stuff and explained things well.. gave great suggestions

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable on what you do.
Experienced.
Affordable.

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marc was very thorough, and went through each part of the house to explain both the good things as well as things to keep an eye on moving forward. The details provided in the information binder provided pictures and detailed descriptions of all the items we discussed. He answered all of our questions and made us feel very comfortable with our decision to proceed with the purchase of this new home.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Concise, clear, and dependable.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.T. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The inspector hurried through the inspection and it felt like he was rushing me through the explanation of everything.

He ended up missing the wet carpet in the basement that would have let me know there was a massive crack in the foundation...which he should have also caught by looking at the dirt outside the foundation.

This is costing me thousands of dollars and has me livid!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough, and the presentation of the results was fantastic. Getting the inspection gives me great peace of mind about my home purchase.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marc was very polite and seemed knowledgeable he was very discriptive in his reports. Took time to explain stuff to me and I think the notebook with all of it in there is awesome.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by G.F. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

First time I used Pille to Post last year I was blown away with the quality. This time was sub par in almost every way. I'm sorry to be so blunt.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everyone I dealt with at Pillar to Post was knowledgable, nice, and helpful. They communicated with me throughout the whole process by phone and email and responded almost immediately when I had questions. The inspection itself was above and beyond my expectations. They were so organized and printed a huge binder of info and pictures on the spot at the inspection.They inspected EVERYTHING, and took as much time as needed to explain everything to me and answer my questions. They treated us like long time friends, not just clients. I will definitely use and recommend Pillar and Post in the future.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marc was very accomodating in every respect.
Before the inspection, he emailed me to let me know he would be doing the inspection. Given I was not in town and my buyer agent was also away, he wanted to confirm how to proceed. He offered to call me during the inspection to give me highlights and check if anything specifically to look at in more detail.

However, his inspection was so thorough that there was not much more he could have looked at. It had a great breadth and depth to the report -- almost too detailed that it made me worry about all the small findings but it is best to get as much information as possible (unfortunately for the seller). Marc was practical about explaining what was critical vs "should fix" and how the house was relative to houses that age (ie, all houses have issues).

Final note, I have had inspections in other parts of the country but this was by far the best. I am not sure if its a SLC standard, but it was definitely very reassuring to have such a thorough and professional inspection done.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.T.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

professional, timely, detailed, explained, sense of humor

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.A.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very easy to work and very prompt in performing services

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It's like getting a road map to the perfect home! You just pick a project and do the work. Marc did such and amazing job. The man is a genius! I love the report that he put together! He made fixer upper sound like a cake walk. I now have this easy to follow report that will help me in achieving all of this beautiful homes potential. To take it a step further... the piece of mind you will get. I feel completely safe and at ease moving forward. Big thanks to Marc, Anita, and the team at Pillar to Posts. You guys are awesome.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very best company who I have ever used in 40 years as a real estate broker.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional service.

Report a concern   June 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought the inspector did a great job. He explained everything and answered all of my questions. I like the binder that I can refer to. I believe his inspection to be honest.

Report a concern   June 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.N.R.A.L.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great job on inspection. Came out the next day and had documents to us within hours.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark was helpful and informative. He walked us through the entire inspection and continued to give his input and help days later as new questions arose.

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.A.J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and professional.


Privacy Policy