Pillar To Post
51 W. Center Street, #215
Orem
UT 84057
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 920 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The report was very thorough and easy to read. It helped us to make decisions about the house we were about to purchase. I would have liked more time with the inspector to ask more questions and go through the house more. It felt a little rushed to us as the inspector had to leave for another engagement.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We've used Pillar to Post for two different homes. Marc was so incredibly thorough and detailed in the inspections of both homes. It gave us the piece of mind we needed in choosing whether or not to go through with a purchase. The information and binder that they give you at the end will be useful for years to come. Best investment towards purchasing a home.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The associate was very friendly. I feel that he did a very tourough inspection. I like that he walked me through the house and showed me what he felt needed to be fixed and rated things in order of importance. He was just very nice, professional, and did a good job

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I felt like the inspector was very thorough as well as up front with me and what repairs or improvements needed to be made to the home. He explained things well and took the time to do so. I thought he did a professional job of inspecting the home and sharing what I needed to know. I was frustrated when I learned the number of repairs needed to make the house acceptable for me to live in and felt I wasn't adequately informed about the process of the inspection until it had already happened and I didn't realize before hand that I was required to pay up front, (which I think was partly the realtor's responsibility). But I lost $400.00 which I didn't have to lose because I did not buy the home. Make sure all parties are aware and given a chance to look at the home (It was a "blind" offer) before scheduling is done so looker/buyer is not caught unaware and has an out-of-pocket loss.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.E.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very personable inpector. Great to work with.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Robert was fantastic. Very thorough, very patient and willing to answer all of our questions. He spent additional time showing us specific areas of the home we asked about. He provided us with abundant information and recommendations that put us at ease, especially as first time home buyers.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

All-around great service!

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Print out of the inspections. Explanation and walk through of what was found or looked at. Thorough evaluation (took more than one hour). Good representatives who were friendly and professional.

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick to respond & great to work with!

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dave was great to work with

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was very quick and inspecting my condo. I also liked how detailed the report about my future was. This is not the first time my family has used this company and I know we will be calling them in the future!

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I have never seen such a prepared and thorough presentation of inspection facts. The inspector was kind and well prepared. I loved the tangible binder with the photos of areas of concern and the water shut offs. I was very, very impressed.

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The representative was extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and efficient. The report was incredibly well done and comprehensive and gave me very thorough knowledge of the condition of the home. When I had questions later, the representative was again very knowledgeable, friendly, and willing to help.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, knowledgeable, and detailed

Report a concern   April 1, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.P. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

A little more time to explain the things has been found bad.

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very knowledgeable and helpful. He was also very patient with my numerous questions.

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

the thorough report that is handed to me

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.K.L. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

It would have been nice to have an inspector who could give us better cost estimates of what it would take to do some of the repairs he suggested. A lot of cosmetic things were pointed out that I could already see for myself (still helpful) but he didn't always give us a good picture of if things were just cosmetic, or if they would actually cause real damage over time and be worth the repair.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, great explanations of issues found

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.T.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection and advice to take care of items in the home.


Privacy Policy