Pillar To Post
51 W. Center Street, #215
Orem
UT 84057
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 1016 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My rep went above and beyond staying a little later so my girlfriend who had not seen the house yet could come check it out. Commend that man

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We have used Pillar to Post as my Inspector for many years; on our personal homes and on our rental homes, plus I've referred him to countless others. I would never use anyone else! Jared is so thorough and spent extra time explaining all of the inspection items to us in detail. He and his inspectors are so knowledgeable and really care about their clients! Their customer service is second-to-none!

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.A.S.M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The binder with photos was very helpful.

Report a concern   September 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was awesome. He took his time and did a very good job pointing certain things out at the end that were very important to us in the negotiation process. We were completely satisfied with the service and would highly recommend to anyone in the future.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He talked to me, explained things to me, he took his time, let me ask questions, if I didn't understand he took his time to explain so I would understand

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by L.E. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

It all began when I got a phone call on my way home from picking kids up at school (at 3:30). The inspector asked me when I was going to be coming to meet him at the house. I told him that I had been told to be there at 5:00 pm. He asked if I could come earlier, at 4:30. I agreed.

When I pulled up to the house at 4:30 pm, I saw our inspector sitting on the front steps of the house, hunched over, looking quite bored. I immediately had a bad feeling about the whole inspection. His hair was mussed up and he didn't dress professionally. We walked into the house and I was clearly in charge of the entire interaction. When he didn't lead us to somewhere to talk about the report, I walked over to the dining table and sat down. I saw the seller was home with her children and hanging out on the front steps, then she went to the backyard with her kids. I immediately felt like we had to rush through things and I couldn't walk around the house for him to show me anything, because the seller was clearly put out and waiting to get back in the house. After some investigation, it sounds like the seller's agent was at fault and told her to only be gone from the house from 1:00 to 4:00. Nevertheless, it was upsetting.

The inspector stumbled over his words constantly and was difficult to understand. His stumbling also left me feeling that he really didn't know what he was talking about. I asked him right off the bat if he had received the seller's disclosure that my agent sent to his office earlier that day. He said he had not received it and clearly the time was past for him to go look at the things on the disclosure that were a concern to us. That was another very upsetting thing, as there had been some serious problems the sellers had previously had with the house that they said were fixed, but I wanted his opinion on that work. My agent said she sent it to his office a few hours before the inspection and she didn't know why he never received it the disclosure.

The inspector was content to sit the entire time. Only when my husband walked to an area of the house with a specific question did the inspector stand up and follow him to show my husband what he was talking about. I felt like we wasted the $429 we spent on the inspection. My brother-in-law who is not an inspector, but has built a legal addition to his house and has done all his own house repairs could have told me the same information this guy told us.

The first time we used Pillar-to-Post was this June. It must have been their Salt Lake City location. That guy (I think his name was Jared), was excellent! ecause of his very thorough inspection and all the time he spent patiently answering all our questions, going with us to each spot in the house while doing so, we decided to cancel the sell of that first house. It would have required far more money to get up to par than we had. He was excellent. The inspector for this home inspection was awful.

I would tell everyone I know NOT to use Pillar-to-Post in the Orem location. I wish you would give us some portion of a refund because the service provided was all around awful.

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.K.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Good appointment process. Sydnee is very prompt in responding. Dave was very helpful in explaining the inspection and things to consider. Will be pleased to continue working with you on my future investment properties.

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.A.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marc was very knowledgeable and friendly! The report was thorough and clear. I can use it to fix up the new home.

Report a concern   September 2, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by M.A.K.H. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Price seemed high.

Report a concern   August 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

A++

Report a concern   August 30, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought it went really well. After reading the inspection agreement, I was concerned that it wasn't going to be very thorough as multiple times it had mention a visual inspection of the property. When I got to the property, the inspector was printing out the report, and gave us a full detailing of what he saw and it was extremely thorough. More thorough than what I was expecting. So an incredibly pleasant surprise. I would definitely recommend PostToPillar to someone else. Thanks!

Report a concern   August 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The agent was very knowledgeable and gave a very detailed report about the house I had inspected. He was patient and answered all of my questions.

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.A. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

happy with the service but I think the price is a bit high

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.A.D.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Precise, complete, and true!

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The estimator was very professional, friendly and informative.

Report a concern   August 13, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The inspector did not walk our roof, even though it was not a steep pitch

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast appointment, friendly, knowledgeable and professional. Everything I was looking for. Super happy!

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.S.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was very thorough, easy to understand

Report a concern   August 9, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.G. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Nothing. I'm just not in the personal habit of referring anything to anybody. :)

Report a concern   August 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowladgable and easy to talk to and took our concerns into consideration. Found good and bad and outlined it well while giving suggestions of how the problem areas could be approached.


Privacy Policy