Pillar To Post
51 W. Center Street, #215
Orem
UT 84057
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 900 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent business practices. Mark Whiting was fantastic.

Pillar To Post has saved us thousands off our purchase price of the home we are in now and helped us avoid an purchasing investment property, which would have (after reading our inspection) clearly become a money-pit.

I will NEVER make a real estate purchase without them!

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H.L.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post provided us with peace of mind. I appreciate that our inspector took the time to explain everything so we'll, before and after the inspection.

We really like the detailed report. It's well laid out, intuitive, and the pictures are in color (we've seen some that were black and white with another company). We've gone back to reference the report many times. It's very handy.

I will recommend Pillar to Post to anyone. From ordering the inspection to getting the report in our hands - these guys are professionals. Peace of mind from a thorough inspection done by a professional outfit. Obviously, we're very happy with them.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.J.R. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

1. provide more information when you find an issue ie approximate cost of repair be the objective 3rd party
2. for central air provide air handler BTU verse home square footage say if ratio is appropriate for the area.
3. if there is a building code issue say so ie smoke detectors, electrical, etc. you are being paid to be a professional inspector show your expertise.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service. This is my first home and I felt comforted by how knowledgeable the inspector (Robert) was. He took the time to answer all of my questions and was very diligent in his inspection.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Out inspector was thorough and friendly. He helped find a few issues that would have been a concern down the road.

Report a concern   March 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.E.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very thorough and easy to work with!

Report a concern   March 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector wasn't able to access part of the home initially, but was willing to come back after we spoke with the seller to see if we could get access. Very pleased with the service!

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They accidentally gave us the premium inspection when we ordered a standard. So that was a big win for us!

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.C.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, report was clear and easy to understand.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent, fast service. He answered all of our questions and was very good about communicating in a timely manner.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed work. Did not miss any thing.

Report a concern   March 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I would definitely recommend your services to anyone who asks me about home inspection services, but I would not likely bring it up myself in a conversation.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and informative reports. Inspector was very friendly and helpful with everything! We are very satisfied with the inspections that we have had with Pillar To Post.

Report a concern   February 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our Inspector, Robert Kennedy, took the time to explain everything very well and was very thorough and helpful.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marc was great to work with on the inspection process. One of the homes that I was going to end up having to be inspected had some glaring issues that he made me aware of immediately. Instead of going through with the inspection he gave me the option of canceling it and only charging for the time he had spent on the property already. It was a welcome heads up that saved me money on the inspection and the headache of going through the sale process on a home that had more work that I was wanting.

Thank you Pillar to Post and thank you Marc for being so great to work with on the home buying experience. I highly recommend and will use them again in the future.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thourough

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your service was very thorough and comprehensive. Our inspector was willing to follow up and answer any questions or concerns we had.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marc was Awesome! He was thorough, helpful, kind, knowledgeable, and professional. He hit every curve ball the house tried to throw at him. We got our money's worth and I would absolutely hire him again and recommend him to anyone looking for a quality inspection. The report was awesome: detailed and complete! Really impressed with Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector, Robert Kennedy, was very forth coming with any information and thoughts he had regarding the property, even little details which weren't major issues. I did appreciate that Robert called me before getting to the property and asked if their were any specific items to look at closely when at the property, this allowed me to let Robert know that I was concerned with the cinder block foundation and a sewer sump pump in the basement.

A meth sample was taken from the property during the inspection but the results would possibly not be ready until the same day as our due diligence deadline was up, so Robert went out of his way to drop off the sample to the lab that same day and when he got the results from the lab the following Tuesday he called me that night to inform me of the results, 3 days prior to the end of our due diligence. Because the property tested positive for meth, we were able to negotiate a plan of action with the seller for remediation within the original due diligence time frame.

Other details regarding the plumbing and electric allowed me to later walk the property with applicable contractors and inform them of the repairs/updates required and to be able to provide me with more accurate bids.

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very thorough and personable.


Privacy Policy