Pillar To Post
51 W. Center Street, #215
Orem
UT 84057
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 886 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marc was great to work with on the inspection process. One of the homes that I was going to end up having to be inspected had some glaring issues that he made me aware of immediately. Instead of going through with the inspection he gave me the option of canceling it and only charging for the time he had spent on the property already. It was a welcome heads up that saved me money on the inspection and the headache of going through the sale process on a home that had more work that I was wanting.

Thank you Pillar to Post and thank you Marc for being so great to work with on the home buying experience. I highly recommend and will use them again in the future.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thourough

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your service was very thorough and comprehensive. Our inspector was willing to follow up and answer any questions or concerns we had.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marc was Awesome! He was thorough, helpful, kind, knowledgeable, and professional. He hit every curve ball the house tried to throw at him. We got our money's worth and I would absolutely hire him again and recommend him to anyone looking for a quality inspection. The report was awesome: detailed and complete! Really impressed with Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector, Robert Kennedy, was very forth coming with any information and thoughts he had regarding the property, even little details which weren't major issues. I did appreciate that Robert called me before getting to the property and asked if their were any specific items to look at closely when at the property, this allowed me to let Robert know that I was concerned with the cinder block foundation and a sewer sump pump in the basement.

A meth sample was taken from the property during the inspection but the results would possibly not be ready until the same day as our due diligence deadline was up, so Robert went out of his way to drop off the sample to the lab that same day and when he got the results from the lab the following Tuesday he called me that night to inform me of the results, 3 days prior to the end of our due diligence. Because the property tested positive for meth, we were able to negotiate a plan of action with the seller for remediation within the original due diligence time frame.

Other details regarding the plumbing and electric allowed me to later walk the property with applicable contractors and inform them of the repairs/updates required and to be able to provide me with more accurate bids.

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very thorough and personable.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Marc was super nice, super positive, super friendly, super helpful, super knowledgeable, super prepared (who brings a printer?), and super patient (he explained a lot to me). Next time I buy a house I'll ask for him!

Report a concern   February 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very helpful and professional

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

From the second the person answered the phone it was professional.
The inspector was wonderful. He took the time to go over every single thing so we could understand the problems. He has taken time to follow-up with us. Was very organized , respected the home and was very honest. Great Job! Well Done!

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, knowledgeable, and informative. Very willing to explore my additional areas of concern even though it took extra time

Report a concern   February 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Attention to detail. Customer service. Taking the time to explain and answer questions.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were very thorough and I appreciated the inspector calling me after the inspection to go through his findings.

Report a concern   January 30, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Nothing much, everything went well, I just don't know a ton of appraisal places, so recommending the only one I know about wouldn't be something I would highly praise. It went perfectly fine overall.

Report a concern   January 28, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mark Whiting did a fantastic job! He seemed thorough and pleasant and had good advice.

Report a concern   January 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very polite and really responsive when I called. The inspector was there when he said and did a thorough job. He took his time explaining things to me and I feel completely informed.

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.L.T. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Nothing comes to mind. Very polite and organized, I felt like I was the in good hands.

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by R.H. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I just didn't have a lot of confidence in the outcome of the inspection. I used Pillar to Post in our last home purchase, but a different person doing the inspection (I believe Marc Whiting), and felt like that was much more thorough than this inspection. He did a good job hitting the big, really important things, but not as detailed on smaller items as other inspection reports I've received. I understand it could just be that the house in in really good condition, which I believe it is, but overall the inspection report and meeting to discuss the report didn't inspire a lot of confidence.

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Robert was great. He was very thorough and explained the report in layman's terms.

Report a concern   January 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very knowledgeable. He spent time going over his findings with me and let me know that if I had any questions later on, to feel free to call him. I had questions the next day and he took the time to answer them over the phone.

Report a concern   January 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was super thorough and detailed. I loved the quick availability too! The inspection helped me back out of an offer...due to foundation problems...I am really thankful!


Privacy Policy