Pillar To Post
4939 Eagle Crest Road
Birmingham
AL 35242
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 529 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection. Interaction with inspector.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector James Mason was very professional. He went through the Inspection Report with me and answer all of my questions clearly. I would recommend him to anybody.

W. Last name removed

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We appreciated the thoroughness of the inspection as well as the inspector's honesty when he presented information to su.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time and very professional. The report was very thorough.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely detailed report. Exactly what i anticipated with help for such a major purchase!

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.L. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Take care to distinguish between things that need to e fixed by the seller and things that are for the buyer's information. Citing every blemish with the same "importance" can kill many sales.

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I enjoyed everything about my experience with Pillar to Post: from setting up the appointment (it was very easy) to the actual inspection (he was not only on time but early). He explained thoroughly all the details of the home and answered all my questions.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 1 out of 10 by H.G. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Not very thorough. Broke the garage door and denied it.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was quick to answer my request the FIRST time I called. Mr. James was very thorough in my inspection, very courteous, he did not talk over my head using contractor words. He answered all my questions. Fantastic company! I will recommend them to EVERYONE!

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W.K.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and report was very detailed and put together.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You have different levels of inspections to offer which we really like, but most of all your inspectors are extremely competent and informative. They even did a recall check on our appliances and were able to offer information to resolve any issues. Thank you!

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We thought no one could have done a better job than James Mason did. He was very knowledgeable, efficient, and professional, and yet we enjoyed his friendly, down-to-earth manner. He seemed to take special time to make sure we understood his inspection and answered our questions with good,reasonable suggestions on how we might proceed based on his inspection. That was very helpful to us as we have not purchased a new home in 40 years! Thanks, James, for your expertise and time............Maurice and Name removed

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough...easy to do business with.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very professional and knowledgeable! Also polite and easy to talk to.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was easy. The inspector was professional and responsive.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and honest.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection done in a timely manner. The report was delivered within days and pinpoints things that we will want to address.

Report a concern   March 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and clear on any issues observed. Great report!!

Report a concern   February 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Mason was concerned that we get another opinion about the crack in the foundation of the house we are trying to purchase. When we waited on a reply from the company he suggested, he even returned a call to us personally! Great personal service!

Report a concern   February 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to post was quick with their responsiveness, thorough in the inspection, and up-front and honest when questioned about quality and integrity of the home.


Privacy Policy