Mathnasium of Johnsburg
2970 Commerce Drive
Johnsburg
IL 60051
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 34 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My son has become much less resistant to Math, and even tells people it's his favorite subject!

Report a concern   July 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Vincent seems to love the experience.

Report a concern   July 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.P. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Great location. I wish more folks knew about this place!

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Laura Long Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Getting my son ready for high school was extremely important to us. After struggling with math through eighth grade, we knew that he was somewhat behind but we had no idea by how much until he took a high school readiness test at Mathnasium . They identified his weak spots, developed a strategy just for him and are getting him caught up quickly, giving him the foundation to be successful when he begins freshman algebra. My son looks forward to his sessions and has become confident in his ability to take on algebra in high school. The teachers at the center are friendly and encouraging and the atmosphere is relaxed and inviting. I highly recommend Mathnasium and would be happy to speak with any parent regarding our wonderful experience with Mathnasium.

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Love that it's personalized for your child's needs.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sandra Beak Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

The people at Mathnasium are great. If you have a student struggling definitely go check it out!

Report a concern   June 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shannon Letizia Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

We are newbies, but in just a few weeks, my daughter has grown to absolutely love math again! David and his team have shown her that this process can be fun once you fully understand it. These sessions give her some additional one on one time to work on what she is currently working on in school and aid in assisting her current teacher outside of school hours. Their encouragement and rewards program is also a wonderful added plus!

Report a concern   June 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.S. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Great skill to learn math .. ownsome stuff and instructor very helpful

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jennifer Shofner Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My son is focused more and enjoys going to mathnasium.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My tutoring has been individual & I am able to focus on topics with ease.

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

We have had a great experience at Mathnasium! Please take the time to check it out! Especially early so young ones have the opportunity to love math!

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carla Odahowski Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

An amazing team of people truly caring for students and their school performance.

Report a concern   April 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

We are pleased with the service we have received. And we are seeing some improvements all the time.

Report a concern   April 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.G. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

We are very pleased with Mathnasium. From the start our concerns were listened to and an individualized program of tutoring was created to meet my child's needs.

Report a concern   February 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Super friendly staff! My daughter loves going!

Report a concern   February 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Our daughter has struggled in Math since the 5th grade. Since attending Mathnasium she is finally figuring it out. Feeling confident that she understands algebra, not that she still doesn't struggle, but knows she can get the help.

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christine Schaefer Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My student has attended regularly for three months and has already made tremendous progress. The owner/director, Dave St. Leger, is dedicated to and passionate about the success of each student as is the entire staff. He is hands-on and available. It is evident that he and the staff work to connect with each student and plan their individual paths to success. I also find the monthly fee to be very reasonable considering what is provided. My student actually enjoys attending, and I am confident that she will continue to excel on current work while mastering concepts that have proved difficult in the past. She has not scored below a "B" on her classroom work/tests, and has had "A's" and even one "A+"! We highly reccommend this program!

Report a concern   January 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

After attending mathnasium for only about 2 month, my sons math grade has went up to an A. Thank you for your help!!

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My son comeS two days a week. He really enjoys coming. Everyone is always upbeat and positive and extremely helpful. Great place for kids who need a little extra push.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jill Gaul Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

We are so pleased with our decision to enroll our son at Mathnasium in Johnsburg. Not only is Nick improving in Math, he's become much more confident. Dave and his staff are knowledgeable, personable, and patient. We love the bright positive atmosphere. Best of all, Nick really likes going to Mathnasium!


Privacy Policy