Mathnasium of Johnsburg
2970 Commerce Drive
Johnsburg
IL 60051
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 23 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My son has been attending for awhile now. It's nice knowing there are great people to help. What a difference it has made!

Report a concern   February 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Our daughter has struggled in Math since the 5th grade. Since attending Mathnasium she is finally figuring it out. Feeling confident that she understands algebra, not that she still doesn't struggle, but knows she can get the help.

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christine Schaefer Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My student has attended regularly for three months and has already made tremendous progress. The owner/director, Dave St. Leger, is dedicated to and passionate about the success of each student as is the entire staff. He is hands-on and available. It is evident that he and the staff work to connect with each student and plan their individual paths to success. I also find the monthly fee to be very reasonable considering what is provided. My student actually enjoys attending, and I am confident that she will continue to excel on current work while mastering concepts that have proved difficult in the past. She has not scored below a "B" on her classroom work/tests, and has had "A's" and even one "A+"! We highly reccommend this program!

Report a concern   February 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carla Odahowski Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Our daughter joined Mathnasium during the Summer and she started the school year with much confidence, especially in the area a mathematics. Her grades have gone up progressively since the beginning of this school year - and are staying up! We are very pleased with the results and the care Mathnasium applies to each child on an individual basis.

Report a concern   January 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

The staff has always been very kind. caring and enthusiastic about what they do. My son enjoys going there and is always willing to work with the staff.

Report a concern   January 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

After attending mathnasium for only about 2 month, my sons math grade has went up to an A. Thank you for your help!!

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My son comeS two days a week. He really enjoys coming. Everyone is always upbeat and positive and extremely helpful. Great place for kids who need a little extra push.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Jill Gaul Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

We are so pleased with our decision to enroll our son at Mathnasium in Johnsburg. Not only is Nick improving in Math, he's become much more confident. Dave and his staff are knowledgeable, personable, and patient. We love the bright positive atmosphere. Best of all, Nick really likes going to Mathnasium!

Report a concern   January 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Frank Tierney Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Dave in Johnsburg has been FABULOUS to work with. He really custom tailored a learning platform that boosted DJ's confidence and scores in Math. DJ told me going there was fun. He found it helpful and was really proud when he received an award or prize. The proof was in his academic math grades.

Definitely recommend it for all levels of students.

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.D. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Instructors are great and good atmosphere

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

She's gone from hating math, to it being her favorite subject. Every time I walk in the kids are smiling having fun and working on math, who would of thought....

Report a concern   November 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kimberly Frank Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

We have only seen success with our daughters attitude towards math and her grades certainly show it! Thank you Dave and Mathnasium for all that you do to help those who struggle or even dislike math!

Report a concern   October 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Frank Tierney Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

The curriculum and methodology used by Mathnasium is working with my son. I really enjoyed watching how the instructors relate to their students/peers. It's a fun environment and the gift rewards work! Good job, Dave.

Report a concern   October 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.K. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

was a very comfortable enviornnment for students to learn

Report a concern   September 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

The people at Mathnasium are great and very flexible. They are always working on new ideas to help their students. Bravo!-Just wish they had been around sooner!

Report a concern   September 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Karrie Osterman Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Jaclyn has been fantastic!! Thanks so much to her and Dave for all the help and encouragement.

Report a concern   September 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Falguni Shah Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Nice teaching skill ..

Report a concern   July 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

We discussed our child's level of possible sucess and because of his positive attitude and your encouragement and positive attitude we hope to achieve great sucess in his math for his future. So far so good. Thank you.

Report a concern   July 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Dave is thorough, patient and helpful. The atmosphere at Mathnasium is positive and upbeat, and the instructors always seem happy to see my son. They are encouraging and helpful.

Report a concern   July 12, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.C. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
What can we do to improve your Mathnasium experience?

We appreciated the flexibility in attendance options and availability of summer programming.
The biggest hang-up for us is the cost. There's just no way we'd be able to afford year-round attendance.


Privacy Policy