Mathnasium of Johnsburg
2970 Commerce Drive
Johnsburg
IL 60051
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 35 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

We have been happy with our son's progress since joining Mathnasium. He is no longer afraid to tackle math homework. We appreciate him getting homework assistance at Mathnasium.

Report a concern   August 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Mathnasium has been wonderful for my son.

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Dave is an excellent communicator and does such a wonderful job connecting with the kids. Math was never my daughter's favorite subject and yet she has never complained about having to go to tutoring. The staff is great!

Report a concern   July 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

We've been happy with our son's enthusiasm to attend his classes and his progress. It's not a cheap option but it works for us and we wish we would have had this option sooner. Thanks for coming to the area.

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Great tutoring experience! Dave is such a personable, patient & intelligent individual. Always willing to help & scheduling time is flexible. I would recommend anyone to this center!

Report a concern   July 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Vincent seems to love the experience.

Report a concern   July 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.P. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Great location. I wish more folks knew about this place!

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Laura Long Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Getting my son ready for high school was extremely important to us. After struggling with math through eighth grade, we knew that he was somewhat behind but we had no idea by how much until he took a high school readiness test at Mathnasium . They identified his weak spots, developed a strategy just for him and are getting him caught up quickly, giving him the foundation to be successful when he begins freshman algebra. My son looks forward to his sessions and has become confident in his ability to take on algebra in high school. The teachers at the center are friendly and encouraging and the atmosphere is relaxed and inviting. I highly recommend Mathnasium and would be happy to speak with any parent regarding our wonderful experience with Mathnasium.

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Love that it's personalized for your child's needs.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Sandra Beak Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

The people at Mathnasium are great. If you have a student struggling definitely go check it out!

Report a concern   June 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Shannon Letizia Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

We are newbies, but in just a few weeks, my daughter has grown to absolutely love math again! David and his team have shown her that this process can be fun once you fully understand it. These sessions give her some additional one on one time to work on what she is currently working on in school and aid in assisting her current teacher outside of school hours. Their encouragement and rewards program is also a wonderful added plus!

Report a concern   June 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.S. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Great skill to learn math .. ownsome stuff and instructor very helpful

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My tutoring has been individual & I am able to focus on topics with ease.

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

We have had a great experience at Mathnasium! Please take the time to check it out! Especially early so young ones have the opportunity to love math!

Report a concern   April 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.G. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

We are very pleased with Mathnasium. From the start our concerns were listened to and an individualized program of tutoring was created to meet my child's needs.

Report a concern   February 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Super friendly staff! My daughter loves going!

Report a concern   February 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

Our daughter has struggled in Math since the 5th grade. Since attending Mathnasium she is finally figuring it out. Feeling confident that she understands algebra, not that she still doesn't struggle, but knows she can get the help.

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Christine Schaefer Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My student has attended regularly for three months and has already made tremendous progress. The owner/director, Dave St. Leger, is dedicated to and passionate about the success of each student as is the entire staff. He is hands-on and available. It is evident that he and the staff work to connect with each student and plan their individual paths to success. I also find the monthly fee to be very reasonable considering what is provided. My student actually enjoys attending, and I am confident that she will continue to excel on current work while mastering concepts that have proved difficult in the past. She has not scored below a "B" on her classroom work/tests, and has had "A's" and even one "A+"! We highly reccommend this program!

Report a concern   January 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

After attending mathnasium for only about 2 month, my sons math grade has went up to an A. Thank you for your help!!

Report a concern   January 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Mathnasium of Johnsburg
Thank you! Please tell us more about your great experience with us.

My son comeS two days a week. He really enjoys coming. Everyone is always upbeat and positive and extremely helpful. Great place for kids who need a little extra push.


Privacy Policy