Pillar To Post
3475 N. Meridian Avenue
Miami Beach
FL 33140
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 208 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 10, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection and clear outline of findings.

Report a concern   October 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.A.M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jacob did great job, very thorough

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 3 out of 10 by A.R. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I found out after the inspection that all of the electric wiring that was done was not up to code and needed to be replaced but by then my inspection period was over.

Report a concern   August 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Carolyn Berg Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

promptness, professionalism. on time, got back to me right away within one hour and all communications were straightforward. loved the fact that all was computerized. could not have asked for a better company - have dealt with many "mickey mouse" folks and you guys were a world apart

Report a concern   July 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Kevin Reed Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent customer servive. Your field men were very knowledgable and informative.

Report a concern   June 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Maria Sucre Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional

Report a concern   June 17, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I had an appointment with Mr. Jacob Blacher at ten o'clock a.m. I was there in front of the building by the door at 9:50 a.m.. My realtor was there at ten a.m.. We kept looking for Mr. Blacher in the parking lot and calling him and we were getting no answer. Finally the office called and told us Mr. Blacher was in the apt. with the owner of the apt. Not with me . who was going to be paying him. When me and the realtor went up to the unit it was 10;15. Mr. Blacher left from the apt. at 10:20. He charged me $275.00 and missed several things. The exhaust vent in one of the bathrooms was not connected and not working. Not in his report. No GFI in the ( X 2 ) kitchen, Not in his report. Kitchen cabinet under the sink hinge broken. Not on his report. No telling what other things I will find out later that were missed by Pillar to Post. Very disappointed with Mr. Blacher and Pillar to Post. I called him and made him aware that he was only in my unit 20 minutes. I also asked him why he did the inspection without me being present. He admitted he was wrong in going in without me, but he did not offer any reduction in price. Later when I hired the licensed electrician I found out the thins Mr. Blacher missed.
He should have never entered the unit without me. Who was paying for the inspection. The inspection was not the hour we contracted for. His excuse was that he had helped. Then why were all these things not in his report. The owner agreed to pay for the things pillar to post put on his report. However, the seller would not pay for what the licensed electrician discovered after the Pillar to Post report. So the seller was not willing to pay for them. I was stucked with fixing the fan in the bathroom, and the two GFI he missed in the kitchen and of course the hinge on the cabinet in the kitchen as well. Owner agreed to repair what the Pillar to Post found , but later refused what Pillar to Post missed. Very disgusted and I will placed my dissatisfaction on the web.

Report a concern   June 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Felice Kantor Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were excellent, efficient, friendly and nice. They came on time, did an excellent job, were friendly and good.

Report a concern   May 27, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Timely, thorough, and very available to review results. We were out-of-town during the inspection, but we don't feel that we missed out on anything by not being present.

Report a concern   May 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jacob was a professional inspector and would recommend him.

Report a concern   May 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Nelson Goodman Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

As the realtor, I appreciated the kindness, calmness and professionalism that both Jacob and his son showed during inspection process. I appreciated that the report was submitted on the same day as inspection.

Report a concern   April 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Elvys Jimenez Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

punctual, knowledgeable,professionalism,detailed, accessible report

Report a concern   April 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jacob Blacher.

Report a concern   April 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time. Inspector was very knowledgeable and helpful. Report was easy to read and understand.

Report a concern   April 11, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient and friendly.

Report a concern   April 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jacob was professional, on time, and explained things to us in a clear way which was very important for new owners like us.

Report a concern   April 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Long Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jacob is honest and tells it like it is without being dramatic

Report a concern   March 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and thorough.

Report a concern   March 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and very knowledgeable. Thanks.

Report a concern   March 8, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by G.R. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Nothing, I just never give anything a perfect 10


Privacy Policy