Homeowners - Iowa

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 1194 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.Z. Homeowners - Iowa
What do you like about our services?

Just about everything :-)

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.T.F. Homeowners - Iowa
What do you like about our services?

He was able to get it done quickly

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Homeowners - Iowa
What do you like about our services?

Jeff was very thorough and did an amazing job explaining what he found so I could understand what was important and what was easier fixes.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J.H. Homeowners - Iowa
What do you like about our services?

I like the report complete with pictures. The report contains a lot of information. Also our inspector is easy to work with. We have used pillar to post for two different house inspections.

Report a concern   July 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L. Homeowners - Iowa
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection and explanation

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.B. Homeowners - Iowa
What do you like about our services?

David was on time and extremely thorough....Walked us thru everything...Very professional and more than willing to answer any and all questions....We will refer him anytime

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Homeowners - Iowa
What do you like about our services?

He was so completely thorough. I am most pleased with how he completely did the inspection. I would recommend him and also have Pillar to Post again.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.J. Homeowners - Iowa
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough and the walk through of the report helped show what was most important rather than things that could be expected. It helped us decide on what could wait to be repaired and what was necessary now.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Homeowners - Iowa
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and was able to complete my inspection the day after I called for an appointment. Representative came to the inspection with a computer and printer and I got my inspection report on-the-spot. All paperwork was put in a neat little binder with tips for other steps in the homebuying process. So glad we went with this company!

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Homeowners - Iowa
What do you like about our services?

Inspection was thorough and informative. This has not always been the case for me.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Homeowners - Iowa
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, knowledgeable and thoroughly inspected my house.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Homeowners - Iowa
What do you like about our services?

I like that you're scheduling is very flexible you're very accommodating. You do a very thorough job and print a really nice report and answer any and all questions. You were recommended by a family member and have done 2 home inspections for me and I would definitely recommend you to my friends .

Response from Pillar To Post:

Thanks for the great review. It has been great to work with you. I'm glad you are happy with the inspections. I will appreciate any referrals that you give. Have a great day!!!

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Homeowners - Iowa
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection. Walked me through every part of the the house while documenting and explaining every detail and imperfection. The inspector was very personal and I had a great time talking to him as we made our rounds. The report I was received was very in depth with pictures. 10/10

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Homeowners - Iowa
What do you like about our services?

Jeff is one of the very best inspectors in the greater Des Moines area! Love working with him!!

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.M.H. Homeowners - Iowa
What do you like about our services?

Such a great Booklet - Organizer ....You presented to us along with inspection review ...
Very through inspection , set us up with a comfortable feeling on the Home
Thanks very much.
Marla and Name removed Last name removed

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.T.W. Homeowners - Iowa
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and helpful in explaining why certain things should be monitored or fixed.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W.H. Homeowners - Iowa
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and informative afterwords

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Homeowners - Iowa
What do you like about our services?

He has worked perfectly.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.E.S. Homeowners - Iowa
What do you like about our services?

Thoroughness and completeness of inspection.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J.T. Homeowners - Iowa
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, efficient, pleasant, and thorough. David took time to walk and talk with me and answer our questions. The resulting documentation in the big binder along with the other tools contained within was, and is, very helpful.


Privacy Policy