Homeowners - Indiana

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 2037 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

I loved the binder given after inspection, the schedule of maintenance, and the thoroughness of the pictures. As a first time home buyer it really put my worries at ease. I would recommend them for any buyer on any home!

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.M.R. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

They did a good job.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

The structure of the report is well explained and also very detailed orientated

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.M.B. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Very easy to work with, liked the layout of the report and the knowledge/explanations of the inspector.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.S. Homeowners - Indiana
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The Appraiser was unprepared to do a roof inspection due to lack of the proper ladder to access the rear elevation of the home. He had no issue getting on the garage roof, but refused- due to pitch - to visually inspect the roof. We had to hire a roofing company to visually inspect upper roof (not visible from the ground level), as well as the chimney. The Appraiser did not locate the water main in the home, as I discovered it hidden in a closet. The Appraser failed to do a thorough inspection of the floor joists of the living room, where there was visible termite damage, due to the fact the basement below had a drop down ceiling - when it wa possible to move the ceiling tiles to visually inspect the living room floor joists. Once again, we have had to hire another company to inspect the termite damage.

Very, very disappointed in the level of inspection provided for this home inspection. My Angie's List review will mirror this review.

Response from Pillar To Post:

This client neglects to mention a couple of key points in his feedback. First, it was raining at the time of the inspection, which precludes the inspector from walking the roof. Second, the inspector conducted a roof-edge inspection despite the rain and uncovered enough damage that further evaluation by a qualified roofer was recommended as part of the inspection response. Third, despite several attempts to explain industry standard inspection limitations, the client refused to understand that we do not remove ceiling tiles during the inspection; for liability reasons, we cannot disassemble someone's home. These same limitations apply to stored items in closets - we do not remove personal possessions to search for a water shut-off. Finally, this client was rude and abusive to the inspector during the inspection, so it's unsurprising that he's willing to post another fallacious review to Angie's List. I wish we could please everyone, some people are just unreasonable.

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

The best inspection team we ever had!!

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

I was unable to attend my home inspection and my father took my place. I was able to fully understand the written report that was sent to me and I felt confident with the inspection. Pillar to Post has a very family friendly approach to their services and are very flexible with scheduling. Great customer service.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Everything. Very pleased with the politeness and availability

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was nice and informative and didn't hesitate to answer any of my questions. Thanks again.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.C. Homeowners - Indiana
What could we do to improve?

I was surprised that the inspector did not get on a ladder and look at the windows and the siding from above "grade level." I would also recommend allotting 4 (as opposed to 3) hours for an inspection. I am paying good money for an inspection, so there should be more time than 3 hours. The house that was looked at did not even have a basement.

Our inspector, however, was very courteous and professional. I was very pleased with how he was attentive to questions and was thorough. It was unfortunate that he did not have more time to go over things with us, but that is not his fault.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, wasn't concerned with set time on completion.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable and thorough

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

They give helpful information now and moving forward into your home ownership.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.L. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and satisfied with all aspects of the service.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.M. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Seemed kind of expensive considering that it was a condo as opposed to a 2000 ft. single family home.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Brett went above and beyond to explain everything to me. I am a first time home buyer and he took the time needed to make sure I jnderstood the house I was buying. He was extremely thorough.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.O. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, family oriented, detailed, very friendly!

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.F. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Inspector knows what he was doing, thank you for the job, definitely will call them again.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.B. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

employee was professional and friendly..explained things well

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P.L. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

The guy that came out was very friendly and helpful. He did a thorough job. We needed an inspection on pretty short notice and was accommodated.


Privacy Policy