Homeowners - Indiana

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 1860 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 3, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.C. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Tim is very professional and encouraged questions. He provided in depth answers based off industry standards and experience.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

We are still living in northern Iowa for a few weeks. That's almost 500 miles from the house we are purchasing, plus having an inspection was a new experience for us. From the first contact with Pillar To Post until receiving the inspection report, they were extremely professional and thorough. The experience may have been new to us, but we were in excellent hands. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Pillar To Post.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by D.C. Homeowners - Indiana
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was expecting more thorough inspection on a couple of areas, the roof and the fireplace. Those are the big expense items and I would have liked a better idea of the condition of both.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Unfortunately, this client's expectations were not in line with the limits of a visual inspection. The roof of this home is simply too high to access safely; this is a common limitation. The exterior and firebox of the chimney were inspected, but we cannot see most of the chimney interior; this is a limitation of every chimney we inspect.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.R. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

He was very informative and took his time. Very willing to answer any questions. Asked more than once any concerns I may have.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

I feel like Brett did a good job. He was thorough and informative during the process. He answered all my questions and was friendly.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Everyone has been very helpful . Thank you.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.R. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Brett was knowledgeable, friendly and answered every question we had. We will definitely be using Pillar to Post again as we continue our house hunt!

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.K. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

My inspector (Jeff) was wonderful. He was very thorough and explained what he was going to be doing and what he would be looking for before each step. After the inspection was finished, he went over the entire report with me and answered all my questions. The price was also very reasonable.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by M.S. Homeowners - Indiana
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I've been unable to print it except on page at a time

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Tim was very thorough and answered all my questions

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

prompt quick and receive report immediately after inspection is completed

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.P. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was thorough and very polite

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post did a great job with the inspection. I'm a first time home buyer, and I am in need of additional hand holding/explanation when it comes to this type of detail. He was very personable and extremely thorough. He explained anything necessary to me in full detail, and I would highly recommend him to family & friends.

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.B. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Prompt response time. Thorough inspection.

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Brett Dull was one of the most thorough inspectors I've met to date! We found problems that could've cost me thousands! Will definitely recommend to friends/family!

Report a concern   November 27, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.S. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Comprehensive, inspection. The Inspector was friendly, walked through the report with me and explained the findings in a way that was easy for me to understand. Demonstrated clear knowledge in the processes of the inspections and patiently addressed all of my questions.

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.N. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

We liked how friendly and how well the inspector explained things to us.

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly,informative and extremely efficient. Had our inspection done within a few days. Definitely would recommend this service.


Privacy Policy