Homeowners - Indiana

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 2635 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 20, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by E.B. Homeowners - Indiana
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Your service was subpar for the expense. I was told there were pictures that I could access and when I actually needed them due to Previous owner neglect, I was told they are not available due to some system failure. The lack of photo evidence cost me more than the cost of the inspection. So I lost in many ways. Your service "professionals" also dodged and screened calls when I was attempting to get this information. I found your service to lack professionalism and will not recommend you in the future.

Report a concern   November 20, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by B.B. Homeowners - Indiana
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was very disappointed with the level of inspection performed. I was new to the area and to the process. You see this was my 1st resale. I purchased three new construction homes prior and I performed the walk thru or inspection. I trusted the process even though I felt nothing of substance was looked at or discovered. It was almost like the inspector was coached not to find anything significant. Well since my move in I have had to dig up and replace the sump pump discharge line which I asked the inspector about and he said its normal. I spent 11,000 dollars to tear down and rebuild my chimney because of a previous water leak causing major rot. Again pointed out to the inspector. 9,000 for new windows, 2300 dollars for the replacement of the sump pump and battery back up that failed. Outdoor spigots where split open major leaks. I could go on and on. He basically walked around flipping light switches checking outlets and quickly turning on and off faucets. Even when I look at the completed report it was weak at best. I would have done better on my own and saved alot of money. Well it's behind me valuable lesson learned but I would never reccomend you guys to anyone as,I wouldn't want them to experience later rather then sooner what I have experienced.

Report a concern   November 20, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by G.S. Homeowners - Indiana
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Thouroughness of inspection

Report a concern   November 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

The gentleman who conducted the inspection was very professional . He explained everything clearly and made sure that I under stood any problems that were found. He explained how they could be repaired. I was happy to see how much expertise he had in the field. If I ever need an inspection again I will most certainly want your company to do. I was completely satisfied !!

Report a concern   November 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

I felt it thorough and your inspector was very polite

Report a concern   November 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Todd was awesome! As first-time home buyers, this was our first experience with a home inspection company, and Pillar to Post definitely set the bar high! Todd walked us through every part of the inspection and answered all of our questions honestly, even general questions that weren't relevant to the inspection report (home maintenance, washer/dryer recommendations, etc.) He gave us a realistic idea of what kind of repairs and costs we were looking at for this house over the next few years. I absolutely feel more comfortable moving into this house after Todd came out. Thank you!

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

I had more fun on my home inspection than I did during any part of the shopping for my house! It was so great to see all of the details and spend time in my home all while getting tips about different things and I left my inspection feeling like I knew my home much better.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Todd was very professional, after inspection he explained everything he checked, the conditions, what needed fixed. I would definitely recommend Pillar To Post and Todd. Very pleased with service.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M.C. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was such a nice guy and very knowledgeable.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Inspection went great! Inspector was great he did his job without flaw and answered every question without hesitation! Would recommend to anyone!

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

He was very polite and did a very thorough job.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.M. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, very knowledgable. They want you to ask questions. I love it because you learn so much about the house that you are buying. I would recommend to anyone and everyone.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Friendly! Easy to work with.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by K.M. Homeowners - Indiana
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Cost

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.N. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Response time to set up an inspection was very quick and I had a great inspector who answered any questions or concerns I had as a first time home buyer.

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.P. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very professional

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

very professinal

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Service technician was very knowledgeable and professional.

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

I liked the professional manner and thorough inspection and then very understanding explanation of what was wrong and why and what was ok and why,I am very satisfied over all

Report a concern   November 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.E. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

He was great and very informative


Privacy Policy