Homeowners - Indiana

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 2258 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.K. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Tim Fercik did an excellent job inspecting a very unique property for me. His attention to detail and enthusiasm was 2nd to none! Appreciate the extra effort!

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very nice, and informative. He also didn't mind that I followed him around to have a look for myself. Afterwards he explained everything in his report in great detail to make sure I understood everything.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.R.A. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Everything, service was very professional and efficient

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M.C. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough and easy to communicate with.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was great! They were very thorough and explained the defects that they found and why they were important. I would definitely use them again.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.Q. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, very professional, and informative

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Tim showed up on-time and was very courteous, professional and friendly. He was very detail-orientated and knowledgeable about all aspects and parts of the home. Tim also appeared to be up-front and honest and presented himself as a person with integrity. He told us everything he found defective in the house, which luckily for us, wasn't much. But he did notify us verbally and in his actual report. Everything he mentioned about the house was in the report. His honesty was much appreciated by my wife Joanna and I. Tim also stated he would email us the report within one hour and he kept his promise. Also, he told me to call him anytime for anything we spoke about regarding the home. I may take him up on that offer! Overall, he was magnificent and well spoken. We would recommend him anytime to anyone needing a home appraisal. So thank you Tim for the awesome experience and putting us one more step in achieving our dream of becoming a home-owner! John & Joanna Last name removed, Portage, IN.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.S.H. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

John was quick about getting us scheduled

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L.P. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Our inspection was thorough, well presented, and easy to understand. We appreciated the photos included with the descriptions. John's inspection gave us the information we needed to be well-informed about the condition of our newly purchased home. Thank you, John!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

It was really fast and our inspector was great!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.H. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Very honest and straight forward. Nice guy and very informative.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Tim and his staff are on top of their game. Results came back almost immediately after inspection was complete.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Tim was super informative and thorough. Walked us through every step. Unlike inspection companies I've used in the past, Pillar to Post got my inspection report to me very quickly. The inspection report was easy to follow and was extremely organized. A++ Pillar to Post. I wouldn't recommend anyone else.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was professional, thorough and knowledgeable. He took the time to explain what he found and answer my questions. Very pleasant experience and I feel confident with his analysis of the home I am purchasing.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Great customer service and timely response to online request for an insection.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.M. Homeowners - Indiana
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Jeff Noice inspected 2815 E. Vermont Street on June 10. The gas and water were not on when he did the inspection which was our fault. He said he would go back in to the property to inspect the water and gas. When I spoke to Jeff on Friday, June 16, he said that he would do the inspection today, Tuesday, June 20. When I spoke to Jeff today he said he is completely busy with inspections this week and cannot go to 2815 E. Vermont St. this week. We had previously specially requested an extension to reply to the sellers with a deadline of Noon, this Friday, June 23.

Not only this, on the inspection report Jeff included an inspection of a 2 car garage which is not even on the property! He sent an amended inspection, but he never even apologized for the confusion and inconvenience this caused us and our realtor.

This is the first time we have used Pillar To Post and we are not happy!

Response from Pillar To Post:

As soon as we received this feedback, we called this client to immediately rectify the situation. All of our inspectors have completely full schedules from 8am -8pm this week. We do our best to have availability to be able to accommodate requests such as this. We do return to the house one time for free when situations like this occur. This inspection will be completed this week before the deadline. We thank the clients for alerting us to this situation. We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused our clients. Also, our inspection template defaults to a 2-car garage - the inspector simply forgot to deselect this garage section from the template before generating the report.

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Scheduling and results were quick and efficient. It was great to get the report on site of the inspection. The inspector's explanation and answers to my questions were clear and helpful.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.M.K. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

They are very thorough. He discussed every step of his inspection with us and made sure that we understood what he was seeing in the house. He also let us know what some options could be for us when he noticed problems big or small which was very helpful for us being first time home buyers.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Homeowners - Indiana
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Treated me like he would want to be treated. Answered all my questions and showed me things.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by K.F. Homeowners - Indiana
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

No comments on trees over house and thru deck or wet insulation in crawlspace

Response from Pillar To Post:

The trees overhanging the house and deck were addressed in the report as normal maintenance as they did not threaten either structure. The wet insulation was also addressed in the report as normal maintenance. The client wanted the inspector to list both of these items as significant defects, but they are considered maintenance items and should be listed as such in the report.


Privacy Policy