Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 32041
Regina
SK S4N7L2
Canada

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 21 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 24, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, liked the binder presentation. Appreciated being shown the issues. Very thorough.

Report a concern   April 2, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M.A.S.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We put an offer on a house with a Home Inspection Condition on it. The gentleman that called to do the inspection was absolutely excellent. He turned up on time - which is always a good thing! He spent 3 hours doing the inspection and going through his findings with us. He must have gone through every square inch of the house because he was able to report on absolutely every aspect - things that we wouldn't even have looked for. He was extremely professional, offered advice, very pleasant and so very helpful. We got a big folder from him at the end of the consult with all of his findings enclosed along with other information and contacts names and vouchers. My husband is not easily impressed but he has nothing but good things to say about this individual with Pillar to Post. We would HIGHLY recommend Pillar to Post to our friends and colleagues. There findings played a huge part in our final decision and without them we would have been making a very uninformed decision. Thanks guys!

Report a concern   April 2, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.I.B.I.C.O.S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

When we called them they came out the very next day. They offered very professional and thorough services.

Report a concern   March 26, 2012 — Rated 1 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

it was my first home inspection. have bought and sold at least 10 homes and wud not do another. testing each electrical outlet...brand new appliances, why wud you test those anyway.. nothing to do with the house... many mistakes were made and thank gosh i was here to point them out, he did make the corrections on the report.. where does the training come from to say that this house was not build according to code. how wud he know that.. now i have a report with that info on....how do i destroy that?? u keep it on file...

Report a concern   March 15, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thoroughness and professionalism.

Report a concern   March 8, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ian White responded immediately to a tight deadline buyer situation of ours, did an exhaustive examination of the home, left the buyers with a wonderful checklist of to-do's, explained all those to-do's to us, and was both professional and personable.

Report a concern   February 22, 2012 — Rated 8 out of 10 by L.R. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

We were very satisfied. Very thorough, very professional.Not being through this process before we are very glad we did.The furnace was the big issue for us and we came out ahead thanks to you. I always beleive there is room for improvement just I can't think of anything specific. Thanks

Report a concern   January 2, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and courteous service. More thorough than other services I've tried.

Report a concern   December 17, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Honest and quick

Report a concern   November 14, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was very good . He went over everything with us and made his recommendations and why.

Report a concern   November 1, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was fast and he spoke to us honestly, gave a comprehensive report.

Report a concern   October 20, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector took the time to call me few days after the inspection in order to give me an update about it.

Report a concern   October 15, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I have used Pillar to Post twice and was very satisfied with the thoroughness of the reports. Pillar to Post is a name, the individual who did the work is a good man, a thorough man. Companies need to reward those who do their name such tremendous PR. Thank you

Report a concern   September 27, 2011 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.C. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

a good way to catch things I thought I could see on my own, as well as the areas I have no experience or knowledge.

Report a concern   September 21, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ian White preformed our home inspection and I was completely impressed! He was very friendly, very informative, straight forward and I completely trust his inspection. His report was extremely detailed and easy to understand! I would recommend Ian to anyone in need of a home inspection!

Report a concern   September 6, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Honest, courteous, thorough, and professional

Report a concern   August 31, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to post was quick and efficient. The inspection was done within 24 hours of me calling and I had the report within hours of the inspection being completed. Not to mention, the inspection they did was over 100km away.

Report a concern   August 27, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional.
Very willing to explain the results of the home inspection in a manner that was courteous, genuine, and easy to understand.
Ian White was very personable, pleasant and did not present himself as superior in any way. Given his extensive knowledge and obvious understanding of construction guidelines, it was refreshing to be treated as equals. Words cannot begin to describe how impressed we were with his manner and his thoroughness in making the home inspection. We have recommended him without hesitation to everybody we have spoken with who may at this time or in the future, be interested in using the services of a qualified and professional home inspector.
Name removed

Pillar to Post reference

- information down to the nitty gritty on every
aspect of the house and property
- pride in his work
- excellent personal skills in explaining all aspects
of his evaluation

In short, Ian White from Pillar To Post provided us with the information needed to make an informed decision on buying a home. That information was ready to go, printed out and contained in a well organized binder before Ian left the property. First name removed and I have no hesitation in recommending Pillar To Post to anyone in need of a home inspection that is professional from start to finish.
Ken Last name removed

Report a concern   August 18, 2011 — Rated 9 out of 10 by I.L.B.C.O.M.G.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detailed, professional and friendly.

Report a concern   July 28, 2011 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We felt like it was a very thorough job and really appreciated the time that was taken to explain everything. We feel very comfortable with the inspector and actually enjoyed the experience.


Privacy Policy