Pillar To Post
206 E. Mill St.
Horseheads
NY 14845
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 772 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional yet able to distill the feedback down to a level I could understand. Will to be flexible to accomodate my work schedule. Quick turnaround of results.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough. Harry checked every single area of the house and quickly submitted a written report outlining all possible problems. I would recommend Pillar and Post to anyone interested in buying a home. I feel confident and safer just knowing your personnel is so knowledgeable about house construction and so patient with potential buyers.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C.A.K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Harry Harvey is the best in the business. We have purchased multiple homes over the past nine years and he is by far the most thorough inspector we have come across, as well as personable and friendly. Since we have discovered Harry and Pillar to Post, we wouldn't look anywhere else for our home inspection needs.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.R.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Harry was very pleasant to work with . He was very thorough on letting us know all the issues with the home, and accepted questions from us freely. Would definitely do business with him again.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Always professional and very knowledgeable

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Harry thoroughly inspected the home and clearly communicated his findings as well as his recommendations. In addition to being truly knowledgeable, he is very approachable and was prompt in replying to our phone calls and emails. We received a complete and careful report later in the day of the inspection. We could not ask for more!

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My advice to anyone buying a home is to call Pillar to Post for doing a home inspection.
Working with Harry from Pillar to Post was the best service and knowledge I have seen from any home inspection service company. Not only do we thank Harry from saving us from a horrible home with tons of major issues, but he was very good to point things out and teach you about best practices too.

Harry was professional with making sure too that he was thorough with the inspection. He never minded hearing my concerns while multitasking. Please know that my comments on this are legitimate and my wife and I both thank Harry for his hard work. We will use him on our next inspection for sure. With anyones home hunting and stresses that come along trust me when I say that you are in great hands and wont get anything but an honest inspection.

Thank you Pillar to Post especially to Harry!!!

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledge and thorough advice while reviewing property

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were extremely pleased with your services--thank you!

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.N.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough with comments that added valuable details. Harry's willingness to answer questions and clarify was very helpful.

Report a concern   April 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Harry is thorough, efficient and to the point.....perfect for a home inspector.

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked that they took their time to go through every detail so I had an accurate report.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Timely response and schedule along with excellent and very detailed inspection

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspection and list of items checked and ideas given was comprehensive. Harvey tried to arrange schedule/visit so I could be there during most of it, and was very nice to talk with. Really appreciated his concern and feedback on items to be aware of and /or address on all the things he showed me.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Print and polite!

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Harry was absolutely fantastic. He made time in his busy schedule to fit me in. He didn't rush the inspection but instead made every effort to help me to understand what he was doing and how it impacted me. I would highly recommend Harry to anyone.

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough, wide-ranging expertise, efficient and professional

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Harry was tremendous. He was thorough, knowledgeable, and good company!

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Harry came highly recommended and we can see why, he was extremely thorough and a very kind man. We are highly pleased with his work.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and knowledgeable representative. Well organized documentation.


Privacy Policy