Pillar To Post
206 E. Mill St.
Horseheads
NY 14845
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 786 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N.A.M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Harry Harvey is the best! Professional, thorough, candid, timely. This is the second home I have bought in this area and both times worked with Harry. He has "saved my bacon" several times. Just the best ever.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.W.N.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Harry Harvey was very professional and upfront about what was needed for the house. His advice possibly saved us from catastrophic damage down the line.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.A.B.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and professional.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Harry was very professional, thorough and easy to work with throughout the entire process.
I would definitely recommend him to others.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I would encourage anyone looking for a home inspector to hire Harvey. Great person, great company and quality work.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your services are comprehensive and well documented, I highly recommend them. Everything was explained fully, with all my concerns addressed and a great house report which was detailed and easy to understand, the additional information on maintenance going forward will be highly useful as well. I have worked with you twice now and feel you do a superior job.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, polite,helpful and prompt

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Harry was on time, did a professional inspection job, was patient in answering my questions. He also explained the good and bad issues of the home. Definitely would use again.

Report a concern   June 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Harry was very thorough and explained everything in "layman's" language. I was very pleased. He made my decision easy!

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A.T.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Harry was very thorough and accommodating! He noticed things that we had overlooked before. I would highly recommend him!

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.A.K.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Service was exceptional and the technician was very knowledgeable. Impressed all around.

Report a concern   May 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Harry is a wonderful person who is committed to providing honest service and that is a huge help when finding so many bad homes to find one that meets his approval.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Harry Harvey is an amazing Home Inspector. He is thorough, knowledgeable, organized and fully explains all issues he finds during the inspection. I learned a lot during my home inspection and Harry is happy to answer all questions. He spends as long as needed at the home, never rushes, and does a completely thorough job. I highly recommend Harry and am very happy we used him before purchasing our new home.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.J.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was focused, knowledgeable and methodical. Great understanding of the systems of a house (electrical, HVAC, codes, structural components, roofs, drainage and environmental/pest issues). He was also able to communicate the rationale for the protocols used. Report was outstanding with its summary section and its associated section with all the details that supported the summary section. Outstanding services!

Report a concern   May 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was done in a timely and accurate manner. I would highly recommend this company to anyone looking for a house inspector. They really take their time and go over everything with you and make you feel comfortable about what needs to be done. Thank you again Harry Harvey.

Report a concern   May 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and detailed. Recommendations on problems and what to do to get them corrected.
Experienced. Nice to do business with. Saved me from buying a previous home that had major issues. Gave a report that can be used to guide homebuyer to making their new home safe and comfortable. Thank you for your service.!

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough, prompt and professional. We especially like the hard copy report in the binder. We are already saving receipts in it.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and professional. Answered all my questions and gave some great suggestions on solutions to issues. This is my 2nd time using for a home inspection and wouldn't hesitate to use again.

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional yet able to distill the feedback down to a level I could understand. Will to be flexible to accomodate my work schedule. Quick turnaround of results.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough. Harry checked every single area of the house and quickly submitted a written report outlining all possible problems. I would recommend Pillar and Post to anyone interested in buying a home. I feel confident and safer just knowing your personnel is so knowledgeable about house construction and so patient with potential buyers.


Privacy Policy