Homeowners - Wisconsin

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 2700 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.S. Homeowners - Wisconsin
What do you like about our services?

Helpful during the entire inspection. Answered questions as we went along and recommended simple maintenance items to improve the home.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Homeowners - Wisconsin
What do you like about our services?

Mike was very thorough, customer centric, and pleasant to work with on our inspection. He went out of his way to help us understand the property for purchase very well.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. Homeowners - Wisconsin
What do you like about our services?

Amazing! Early to the inspection. Very thorough but down to earth. Helpful. Loved chatting with them during the visit. I wanted the insidction to last longer. They seem to really know their stuff!!! I would recommend them wholeheartedly

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Homeowners - Wisconsin
What do you like about our services?

John was really thorough and he definitely knows his stuff! His report was comprehensive and the commentary was very helpful. I'd definitely recommend him to others and work with him again.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Homeowners - Wisconsin
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was thorough and looked out for our best interest. He was very helpful and provided a professional-level advice.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Homeowners - Wisconsin
What do you like about our services?

It was very easy to work with John Rocco. He was easy to schedule, completed the inspection in a timely fashion, and gave us a report the same day as inspection.

Report a concern   January 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N. Homeowners - Wisconsin
What do you like about our services?

This is the third inspection our family has had done by John Rocco. I can't recommend him highly enough. In terms of promptness, professionalism, intense knowledge (he is seriously an Encyclopedia of Home Construction), friendliness, attention to detail, honesty, etc.,. John is just the best. Our family will continue to use the services of Pillar to Post and we will always specifically request John.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.M.E. Homeowners - Wisconsin
What do you like about our services?

Professional, thorough inspection.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.N. Homeowners - Wisconsin
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and personable.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.Z. Homeowners - Wisconsin
What do you like about our services?

We liked the way the inspector was prompt and very curious.

Report a concern   January 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.K.D.B. Homeowners - Wisconsin
What do you like about our services?

Very professional. He was patient and kind

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Homeowners - Wisconsin
What do you like about our services?

I really thought that Harry did an excellent job. He was very careful to explain things to me and made sure that I understood what he had to say. He was also very conscientious in answering all of my questions.

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Homeowners - Wisconsin
What do you like about our services?

Extremely helpful and showed us how to work certain things throughout the house

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Homeowners - Wisconsin
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection and we are very impressed. I will definitely recommend your services to friends and family. Outstanding and Terry H deserves a commendation in line with company policy. "Thank you Terry"

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Homeowners - Wisconsin
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable, thorough & honest.

Report a concern   December 31, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.W. Homeowners - Wisconsin
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

A few items.

1. When we made the appointment, he said he could brush off some snow and look at the roof. On the report he said there was snow on the roof and he couldn't check it out. There had been little lightweight snow between making the appointment and doing he inspection. Mike said he would come back but by the time this would happen it would be too late for us as we will have closed.

2. Said he couldn't check the whole house humidifier cause it was closed in. I was down there and while it was not super easy to remove the cover and check it condition it was not hard to do and would have maybe required a step stool at the most

3. When we left Mike said he would turn off all the lights etc and put the place. Ack to the state it was in when he arrived. We got a not so nice note from the selling agent saying all the lights were left on, closets open and the fireplace torn apart. This is a big deal as they had renters coming in for the weekend. Mike obviously did not do as he said he would.

I've not had to conduct home inspections before so I do not know if this is typical behavior by an inspector or an aberration. My wife and I both felt that Mike was not ambitious enough to do a good job of inspecting the cabin and are left wondering if we need to bring in another inspector.

Report a concern   December 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D.M. Homeowners - Wisconsin
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt, John took the time to explain things to me, he was very thorough, and I received the report later the same day.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.D.M. Homeowners - Wisconsin
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, very detailed and professional

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Homeowners - Wisconsin
What do you like about our services?

John was on time and did a thorough job from top to bottom, essentially from Pillar to Post! Very educated and explained step by step to me. Very patient with my questions. Could not ask for better service!

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.V. Homeowners - Wisconsin
What do you like about our services?

Friendliness, knowledge on home inspection and great service


Privacy Policy