Pillar To Post
8000 Willowglen Drive
Raleigh
NC 27616
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 421 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thoroughness, friendliness, expertise, professional.

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The gentleman that did our house inspection was very knowledgeable and very nice didnt mind explaining anything I ask him and very observant just a good all around experience in a stressful situation as far as the unknown about a new house

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very professional, thorough, seemed to genuinely care about his clients and his job, would use this company/inspector again

Report a concern   August 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gil is very knowledgeable, thorough and approachable. We will definitely provide his name if someone is looking for home inspection.

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.N.N.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Barnhill was simply great.
I appreciated his being so professional, thorough and communicative in pointing out all of the possible issues connected with the inspected house.

I would surely contact you again if needed and possibly recommend your services to friends or family.

Report a concern   July 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gilford was amazing. Super thorough and informative. He answered all my questions and had an amazing turn around time.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D.M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Incredibly thorough report. We're buying our house from across the country, and we were nervous about not being able to be present for the inspection, but Pillar to Post did such a wonder job. We are totally satisfied, and would 100% recommend to friends/family.

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H.J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very knowledgeable and friendly, he let me follow him around and explained everything he was song so that I could understand.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gilford was absolutely wonderful! The first house that I was purchasing fell through.... He did an awesome job and found issues I would never want to tackle.
I found a second home and he was the first person I thought of calling for the inspection! He inspected the second one and so far so good! If I ever need another inspection in the area he will be the first person I call!

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C.V.D.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your service was very good and very thorough.

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Guilford was prompt, knowledgeable and professional!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C.S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was personable, knowledgeable, and professional. We would highly reccommend his services.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Guilford responded quickly to emails and phone calls. He was also pleasant, patient and easy to work with. He completed his report promptly and I received it in less than 3 hours.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Guilford does a very thorough job and knows his stuff!! Excellent service!!

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and easy to understand! My inspector was fabulous!!

Report a concern   May 29, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.R.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was direct and thorough when cataloguing possible problems with the house we were interested in purchasing.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very quick to get us the documentation of the inspection (Same day) which was helpful when buying from out-of-town.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough inspection and very detailed report that follows. Very glad I chose Pillar to Post for my home inspection and would recommend to my family and friends with confidence.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector Guilford Barnhill was very knowledgeable, thorough, and friendly. He discovered several unexpected problems with the home I'm purchasing, and his report convinced the seller to make significant improvements to the property.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time, very thorough, considerate. Talked me through what MUST be done, what SHOULD be done, and what COULD be done. Listed all the issues, big and little. Had a thorough/complete report in my hand by the next day. Wow! i was impressed.

if knowledge is power, then, this was real power.


Privacy Policy