Pillar To Post
8000 Willowglen Drive
Raleigh
NC 27616
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 386 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector who helped me was just about the best inspector I've met in having purchased several houses over the years. Guilford was obviously knowledgeable and experienced. His inspection was detailed and thorough. His comments as we went along were clear and easy to understand. He suggested reasonable improvements and repairs, and helped me distinguish serious issues from less important ones. And he is a pleasant person to be around, which is a big plus when you're going to spend a few hours together! I also thought the format of his report was logical and clear and easy to read, unlike some home inspection reports I've received in the past. All in all, I had a pleasant experience with a person I trusted.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.K.N.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Guilford was very thorough and helpful

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.H.D.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough in terms of what was looked at as well as noting even minor items in the report

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Z.T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Guilford was very easy to understand on some of the technical issues we had. We will defiantly use him again

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

the repairs were made in a timely manner.

Report a concern   November 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Margaret Adams Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Guildford was easy to talk with. He was very thorough and carefully explained his inspection findings. The full inspection report was presented in a three-ring binder, making it convenient to refer to and easy to keep track of. Guildford made the inspection process painless to complete!

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

A very detailed inspection. Well worth the money.

Report a concern   October 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post's representative was exceptional as well as professional, and very detailed in his prompt email report.

I have already passed his contact information on to a neighbor.

Report a concern   October 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Guilford is very thorough in his inspection, noting the smallest details that most homeowner's occupiers wouldn't even think about because no house is perfect. He also explains things so all can understand and is very responsive if you need clarification post-inspection.

Best of all is he is very personable with a sense of humor!

Report a concern   September 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gilford was very thorough and communicated all the issues with the house clearly and concisely.

Report a concern   September 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, clear explanation.

Report a concern   September 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.E.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very personal and a thorough explanation of the findings.

Report a concern   September 3, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very in detail. We could understand. Nice person.

Report a concern   September 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Brandy & Lori Turner Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I've used Guilford Barnhill for several inspections. He's reliable and we trust him with all of our home buying inspections!

Report a concern   August 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Julie & Austin Baird Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very professional inspection!

Report a concern   August 16, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.H.L. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

A little more summary would be helpful.

Report a concern   August 12, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Shannon & William Sudderth Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Mr. Barnhill was efficient, courteous, and very thorough in the inspection and in sharing his results.

Report a concern   August 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Guilford was very thorough and incredibly friendly.

Report a concern   July 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Guilford Barnhill was extremely thorough and very personable! He even got chairs from his truck so that we could sit while he was completing the inspection. If every employee is like Guilford, you have a 5-Star company!

Report a concern   July 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very thorough


Privacy Policy