Pillar To Post
140 Castlebar Road
Rochester
NY 14610
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 371 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast. Clear and concise.
I

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Flexible appt scheduling, knowledeable, thorough, well explained report printed on the spot.

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Greg Booth did a great job for us. He went onto the roof, into the attic, basement, and every room of the house. Greg took pictures of areas that needed attention then sat down with use and explained everything and answered our questions. We even got a written report the day of the inspection.

Greg did a radon inspection in the basement and really put our minds at ease knowing we will be safe to use the basement as a family room.

I highly recommend Greg Booth of Pillar To Post to do an inspection. He gave us our monies worth, peace of mind, and pictures to negotiate the cost of the repairs with the seller.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The entire process was extremely easy, from the initial contact through the inspection and receiving the results. Greg was professional, knowledgeable, thorough, and pleasant to work with.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.C.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The rep you sent was extremely knowledgeable and helpful.

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough and explained everything very well; listened to concerns; efficient yet detailed oriented; highly knowledgeable and was ready with recommendations. Very happy that my realtor, Alystar De Ingeniis, recommended.

Report a concern   October 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Greg was very effective and thorough. I was impressed with his knowledge and his ability to find things in the house that needed to be addressed that I never would have thought of. Overall a great experience. Thank you

Report a concern   October 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, friendly and thorough in checking out the property.

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.R.G.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Greg Booth was a delight to work with. Professional, detailed, knows his stuff. I also like that Pillar to Post can do everything from a basic inspection to a more detailed inspection, depending on the customer's needs. (Have allergies? They have a variety of options to look for water damage and mold.) While the house we ultimately fell in love with was clearly in impeccable shape, I felt confident that Greg was well qualified to discover a problem had there been any. They also give you a handy binder full of information to go back and reference. Excellent service!

Report a concern   October 11, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by R.H. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

On the positive side we liked our inspector Greg Booth well enough and thought he was quite knowledgable. Probably deserves a higher rating than the 6 we gave, perhaps a 7 or 8 max.

We were not impressed with the optional 'wood eating insect inspection' and felt there was very little done to justify the additional fees associated with this inspection and to warrant significant confidence in the findings.

Report a concern   October 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thoroughness of Greg show us everything that he was checking and why. The suggestion of other services and thing we needed to do to make the house our home. I will be referring him and the company to everyone.

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.V.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and clear inspection. Time was taken to clearly explain points of concern, also good ideas of documenting issues for proof of condition at later sale of home.

Report a concern   September 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.E.M.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very polite and honest

Report a concern   September 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough and completed by a professional. I would highly recommend this company to other people.

Report a concern   September 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   September 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.U. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast, friendly and proffecional services.
Flexible scheduling .

Report a concern   September 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought the overall inspection was great! The engineer was very thorough when looking at the house.

Report a concern   August 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, courteous, and the inspector spent the time to thoroughly explain findings.

Report a concern   August 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Greg was extremely thorough in his inspection of the property and made sure he explained what he was checking as well as his results to me. I was very pleased with the services of Pillar to Post and would definitely recommend them to anyone buying a house!

Report a concern   August 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.P.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and efficient. Explained everything well.


Privacy Policy