Pillar To Post
140 Castlebar Road
Rochester
NY 14610
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 419 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick, professional and easy!!

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything was thorough and professional.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.J.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was very thorough

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and complete in the inspection.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was very knowledgeable about the service he provided.

Report a concern   July 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was very knowledgeable and explained things thoroughly

Report a concern   July 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector, Greg Booth, was very knowledgeable and explained many aspects of the inspection to me without being condescending. I felt comfortable asking questions and felt like I learned a lot during the inspection, both about the specific house we were looking at, but also about the features of old houses in general.

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Greg went out of his way to meet our schedules and complete the inspection in a timely manner.

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great customer service. Great ability to answer questions and concerns. Thanks!

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Did a great job and was very thorough!

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Greg was very thorough and explained everything in detail and answered all of our questions. It was great workin with him.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.J.K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very good service with patiance and human touch.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Was every complete inspection

Report a concern   May 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything was great

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.J.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Greg was very thorough and knowledgeable. Made us feel at ease with out purchase.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You guys are great
Take the time to explain things and recommended what should be done
For preventive maintenance
Even showed us how to use the pellet stove
We would highly recommended you
To friends and family

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He took his time with me, a first-time homebuyer, to make sure I understood everything. He was careful to say that the owner could provide evidence or show us what he was unable to find, which was humble and flexible. He was quick but thorough. I felt I had a way going forward in setting my priorities to fix or improve the property. I felt safe because of his professionalism. (That may seem like a weird comment. It's because I am single and don't have anyone to walk through this process with me.) He never made me feel stupid. :) He came highly recommended from many teachers here in Wolcott who had used his company, one of them a contractor himself. He's probably unaware of all the things he does naturally that make him so highly recommended from such a variety of people and circumstances.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

First off very friendly and knowledgeable. Greg explained everything step by step and was very thorough with the inspection. I have had a home inspection before from a big company, and nothing beats the way pillar to post did their job! Definitely will be recommending to everyone I know

Report a concern   May 6, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.A.F.H. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Can't think of anything. He did a very nice job. Husband doesn't give 9 or 10 easily.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The courtesy and expedience1 with which the survey was done was impressive.
I would absolutely recommend this service highly.


Privacy Policy