Pillar To Post
140 Castlebar Road
Rochester
NY 14610
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 406 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.J.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Greg was very thorough and knowledgeable. Made us feel at ease with out purchase.

Report a concern   May 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You guys are great
Take the time to explain things and recommended what should be done
For preventive maintenance
Even showed us how to use the pellet stove
We would highly recommended you
To friends and family

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He took his time with me, a first-time homebuyer, to make sure I understood everything. He was careful to say that the owner could provide evidence or show us what he was unable to find, which was humble and flexible. He was quick but thorough. I felt I had a way going forward in setting my priorities to fix or improve the property. I felt safe because of his professionalism. (That may seem like a weird comment. It's because I am single and don't have anyone to walk through this process with me.) He never made me feel stupid. :) He came highly recommended from many teachers here in Wolcott who had used his company, one of them a contractor himself. He's probably unaware of all the things he does naturally that make him so highly recommended from such a variety of people and circumstances.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

First off very friendly and knowledgeable. Greg explained everything step by step and was very thorough with the inspection. I have had a home inspection before from a big company, and nothing beats the way pillar to post did their job! Definitely will be recommending to everyone I know

Report a concern   May 6, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.A.F.H. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Can't think of anything. He did a very nice job. Husband doesn't give 9 or 10 easily.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The courtesy and expedience1 with which the survey was done was impressive.
I would absolutely recommend this service highly.

Report a concern   May 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like the fact that you explain everything to me
I like the fact that I can ask you any questions, and I receive answers.
I like thd fact that you never give an answer in a condescending manner.
I like the fact that you let me look at everything that you are looking at.
I like the fact that you explain to me everything that you are doing.
I like the fact that you give me recommendations on areas that need to be addressed now and in the future.
I like the notebook.
I have enjoyed working with you.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection and accompanying report that was performed for me was thorough, timely, and fairly priced. I am far from an expert in this area, and Greg was very patient and explained things so that I could understand them. Very professional. I would highly recommend.

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prices are very fair and inspectors are very professional. Pretty cool that they can print off the report right on the spot. Greg Booth was a great guy!

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Greg was very personable, honest and helpful during the whole inspection process.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Greg booth was absolutely wonderful, he took time to help us with all of our concerns and was thorough with everything

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Service was very thorough and we'll explained. Greg was very personable and knowledgeable. I would recommend his service for sure.

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt professional courteous service. Thorough inspection and professional looking report.

Report a concern   April 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Greg was thorough, easy to understand, and generally wonderful to work with. We felt completely comfortable working with him and fully trusted his assessment and recommendations.

Report a concern   March 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.A.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Greg was very thorough and explained in detail things that did or did not need to be addressed. He was very easy to work with and very nice. Also addressed any questions we had with professional opinion. I would highly recommend him.

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and through.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Greg Booth is very personable, professional, knowledgeable, easily available at extended
hours. His explanations are clear and understandable to lay person and he goes out of his way
to accommodate needs in a timely manner. I will recommend him and his services to others.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector explained everything he was doing with details

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.B.L.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Greg was helpful and thorough! Everything went well.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection, detailed review


Privacy Policy