Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 22341
Santa Fe
NM 87502
United States

Average rating: 9.2 out of 10 based on 53 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 5, 2012 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Ed/ Peggy Epping/ Diggs Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Timely, courteous and professional. The details of the report accompanied by photographs gives a complete rendering of the issues. Signals how close you were looking for things most might overlook.

Report a concern   October 3, 2012 — Rated 0 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The papers we got said that the house looks good. But if any thing is wrong with it they're not responsible, even if things fall apart by next week. So basically we could have hire some drunk off the street to walk thru the house to tell us it looks ok but that's just his opinion and paid him 600 dollars. All we did was get ripped off! Give us a full refund to make things right.

Report a concern   October 1, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gerry was kind, thorough and honest! I will definitely recommend Pillar to Post to others.

Report a concern   September 28, 2012 — Rated 7 out of 10 by H.N. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I don't know. Since I cannot at present be on the spot for the inspection, it's hard to tell about many things. I do know that Gerry is very responsive to my questions and concerns. If I were rating on that basis only, I'd give a 10.

Report a concern   September 26, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gerry was very friendly, thorough, warmly encouraged and welcomed my engagement with the process, answered questions, and was a complete JOY to work with. I wish everyone I did business with or hired acted with such courtesy and professionalism.

Report a concern   September 26, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Attention to detail. Follow up.

Report a concern   September 25, 2012 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and very available to communicate in person via phone.

Report a concern   September 25, 2012 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

There is not much to improve. The inspector was at the house early and completed the inspection quickly and completely.

Report a concern   September 24, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

though and personal touch

Report a concern   September 6, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient and quick response.

Report a concern   September 2, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The professionalism and competence of Gerry Herrera was exemplary. The attention to detail and documentation with pictures was greatly appreciated

Report a concern   August 31, 2012 — Rated 7 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The write-up was a little hard to read in some places. Also, when I was there, there were things the inspector mentioned in person, but did not include in the report.

Report a concern   August 30, 2012 — Rated 9 out of 10 by George/ Sherry Russell/Schuh Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked that Jerry was willing to stay on and show my daughter any concerns at the house we are planning to buy. It is not possible for me to be there, and he said he would stay to work with her after her class to be sure all questions are resolved. Thank you!

Sherry Russell

Report a concern   August 29, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detailed analysis, friendly, and good communications.

Report a concern   August 21, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Bruce Welton Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional

Report a concern   August 19, 2012 — Rated 0 out of 10 by G.W. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Well, mold, and radon tests taken by our Pillar To Post inspector were fabricated. The Inspector's representation and statments concerning these important test results were erroneous and misrepresented. Our letter documenting the inspector's unethical inspection performance was sent to Pillar & Post's national office in Florida on August 13th. We received a "sorry, but we are not responsible for our inspector's who represent Pillar to Post" letter from Cheryl McNiven.
Cheryl L. McNiven
Training & Technical Specialist
Pillar To Post Home Inspections
( Phone number removed
* Email address removed

Report a concern   August 15, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by David Bala Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gerry was helpful, took lots of time explaining things and appears to be very knowledgeable. Good information that I would not otherwise have known.

Report a concern   August 15, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Gerry Herrera was great. He encouraged my participation, was on time and explained what he saw as we walked through the home.

Report a concern   August 13, 2012 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ron Marchese Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast and complete, plus accurate price quote. Everything was better than expected.

Report a concern   August 9, 2012 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.S.R.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We appreciated the facts that you were focused, knowledgeable and a had a sincere desire to make sure that we understood all facets of the inspection. Thank you so much for taking our concerns seriously.


Privacy Policy