Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 47530
Coquitlam
BC V3K6T3
Canada

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 453 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was precise and fast as promised

Report a concern   March 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt customer service, inspector was professional and informative.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We have found The Pillar to Post company being very understanding and flexible to accommodate us with our schedule. Due to our a few collapsed offers on a houses we wanted to buy, we had to change our appointment dates with a Pillar to Post. There was no hesitation or a hint of annoyance from them, they were understanding and helpful to arrange another time for inspection.
We had Jim Vestad doing the inspection on our house two years ago, and we found him very knowledgeable, prompt and thorough in his work. After the inspection he went over the report with us, explaining all he did and what the results mean. Naturally when this year we decided to move we wanted to hire Jim again to inspect our new home. Trust is very important in this matter and we have not been disappointed with Jim's professional work.
Having positive experiences with The Pillar to Post company we would recommend their services without hesitation.

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.F.A.V.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast, efficient and professional people who set up the inspection and who conduct the inspection. Full report with pictures and details related to all pertinent information provided. This is my second time using Pillar to Post and again I am impressed and thoroughly satisfied with their work.

Report a concern   March 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great inspector, great report. Great experience

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough explanation of the issues.

Report a concern   March 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable inspector, answered all my interior designer's questions. Very ethical guy.

Report a concern   March 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional,efficient service

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, thorough and accommodating. I really appreciate being able to call Jim with questions, even when he's trying to eat his lunch in peace 😃!

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H.N.M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and professional. Jim walked us through our new house and left a fantastic, detailed report. Would absolutely recommend!

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very kind, helpful and pleasant to work with!

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Since I didn't get a chance to visit the house I buy, I can not compare the result with what I saw. But the report seems pretty professional.

Report a concern   February 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was friendly and very knowledgeable.
He answered questions in clear layman terms.
The experience left me feeling like I was informed and educated on any issues with the property.
It was a much better experience than I have had in the past with other companies.

Report a concern   January 26, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

1. Using more of the inspection time to inspect, not writing the report.
2. Having and using better equipment. eg, A lot of inspection company's have infrared inspection cameras/guns. I assumed after many companies said this that your company used one.
3. Did not get into the roof space, the roof space was accessible but reason given for not getting into the roof space was not adequate. If he personally could not get into the roof space for the reason given then someone else should have been sent out.

This is my first house purchase, Overall I guess the inspection was OK but I have very little to compare that to. I was expecting a more detailed inspection.

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.R.P.P. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We dont really understand why there was three different levels of inspections.
We wanted a professional to walk though,
but had to deside what kind of inspection?
You were hired to do an inspection, we had assumed that it would be done with great care and professionalism.
Not having to choose what level of professionalism would have been nice.
So no we dont think we would tell our friends to use your company as we dont have levels for our friends.

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

This is the second time I have used Jim and both times came with white glove service.

Report a concern   January 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim provided absolutely fantastic service. He was very knowledgeable and took great care of me. I can tell that Jim cares about his clients and I thank him and the team for the great service they provided through out the process.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Super friendly and efficient. The report was detailed and pictures were great. The inspector explained everything so I could understand. Awesome service

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim was thorough, honest, and timely. We appreciated the quick appointment and felt the delivery of services was a great deal, as well the presentation package after the fact.

Thanks for giving us the peace of mind for our first dingle dwelling purchase.

First name removed and Jessica

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything was done well. I can't think of any other improvements to be made.


Privacy Policy