Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 47530
Coquitlam
BC V3K6T3
Canada

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 475 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The building Inspector arrived on time. He covered the areas listed in the package I selected. The report he sent me included pictures and a detail description of what needed to be fixed. He also included recommendations and suggestions for the long term maintenance.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Courteous, professional, organized, friendly.

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.J.N.S.S.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim from Pillar To Post is very Professional Experienced Inspector who is very detailed.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly gentleman that came out. informative with the inspection and feedback in explainging everything in detail so that I could understand it.

Report a concern   August 9, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.M.L. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The house inspector can't find the ventilation in the washroom, wish he can raid s big more time to find it

Report a concern   July 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I found the Pillar to Post service outstanding. My inspector was Jim Vestad. Being a new home construction I wasn't convinced I actually needed an inspection done since it had a 2-5-10 year home owners warranty. It was the best money I have ever spent. Several issues that had already passed inspection came to light. Two huge ones were the roof and the main water shut off. It seems that after the roof was complete the trades used the second storey window to throw leftover dry wall etc out the window. This had done major damage to the shingles and flashing leaving several visible holes. Also some liquid had been dumped onto the shingles leaving a stain. The main water shut off had a small water leak which could have resulted in considerable water damage in the future. I was then able to use this information to write into the contract that these and several other items be repaired before completing the house sale. Without question, Jim, with his attention to detail, saved me thousands of dollars.
You are given a binder with pictures that identify all of the deficiencies. Money well spent!

Report a concern   July 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Always dependable putting all deficiencies in context with lots of pics. I've used Jim Verstad for many years and have recommended my office to use him.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim was very thorough in his inspection and took his time to complete it and as transparent with all issues he saw

Report a concern   July 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim was great, professional and very thorough in his inspection. I especially liked the report he put together for us afterwards. It covered everything and provided us some great info and resources for any future work. I would 100% use pillars to post for any future inspections and I would recommend them to friends and family or anyone who asked for a recommendation.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very good!

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, professional and friendly.

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and the instructor was very friendly and knowledgeable

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I needed an urgent Inspection. Bill didn't hesitate to help out. He explained the process clearly over the phone and the office stayed open late to accept my booking. Bill was prompt, thorough and friendly. He made me feel like my place was his #1 priority. I appreciate the layout of the report in the binder including the renovation cost sheet. The inspection gave me peace of mind and confidence when making an offer. I would absolutely recommend Bill to friends and family.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Jim is professional, punctual and highly knowledgable. I've used him many times for my business and for my families purchases. We truly trust his opinion!

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Easy process and available at short notice. Online contract was very convenient.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T.J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Straight forward report, personable service, prompt and reliable.

Report a concern   June 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I found your personal that did are house inspection was very good at the knowledge of the different things.
Was very happy with his performance and with the information he was able to give me when i ask different questions.
The report was will done and full of information for the home owner
another happy customer
tks phill Last name removed

Report a concern   May 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I am very please to hire Pillar to Post to perform our home inspection service recently. The inspector was friendly and knowledgeable to answer all of our questions, and provided valuable recommendations for future consideration. I will definitely recommend them for their price and professional service.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very thorough and organized, did not miss a thing, checked everything out. Very professional!

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I called the day before and I was able to get service the next day! The inspector went over the report at the house with me and walked me through the report! I was very pleased with the service I received.

G Last name removed


Privacy Policy