Pillar To Post
2345 Stanfield Road Suite 204
Mississauga
ON L4Y3Y3
Canada

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 708 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.A.M.J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It didn't feel rushed, very kind. Thorough.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very pleasant and professional. Kept me informed during the home inspection. Gave me information to assist in resolving issues found. He was very thorough doing his inspection. I would highly recommend there services to others

Report a concern   January 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The report was very professional and complete, multiple issues were identified than otherwise will be a future problem for us!!!

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt service. Excellent inspections. Quick follow up with detailed report

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was referred to Pillar to Post through my real estate agent, who spoke very highly of Gary and Ian.

I booked a home inspection, the inspector named Ian was very knowledgeable, punctual, thorough allowed me to ask any questions and he answered all of my questions, while helping me to understand various home conditions that would have to be considered for safety meadures and best quality of life for home buyers.His report was thorough, he submitted the report via email to me within the timely manner that he said he would provide. Overall the initial inspection was an exceptional experience. I actually felt confident to not to put in an offer on a home based on his findings of mould and other conditions that would need to be addressed. Had I not had this thorough inspection completed I may have made an offer that could have been detrimental to my health (allergies to mould) along with other hidden repairs and restorative measure that would have been needed. I'm positive that the standard home inspection would not have been able to detect the mould situated under the roof and other areas of concern may have likely also been overlooked. Paying for a quality inspection literally saved my health.

One day later I again requested for another inspection to be completed by Pillar to Post (I specifically requested for Ian), he was able to schedule within very short time notice to accommodate last minute request. His friendliness and professionalism was appreciated and again the thoroughness of his inspection and report helped me to feel more confident to make an informed decision.... This time it was to make an offer on the 2nd inspected home.

With increased confidence of the home's state, the following day I ended up putting in an offer for that home.

I am excited to be a proud first time home buyer, the minor conditions that have to be addressed give me piece of mind that I am aware of them in advance. This whole process has provided me with guidance, clear reference and increased confidence with purchasing a home.

Thank you Ian and Pillar to Post for such amazing service. It has not even been 1 week since my initial inspection and I have already shared my Pillar to Post home inspection experiences with friends and colleagues.

Sincerely,

First name removed

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H.A.S.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ian discussed issues throughout the home inspection offering maintenance tips and sharing information regarding the items he was looking for during the inspection. He encouraged us to ask questions and provided great insight on items that needed our immediate attention as well as other things that may become an issue if left unattended. He gave us great comfort in the purchase of our home. Thank you for a very professional and informative home inspection.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything. Ian was really professional and did an amazing job

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick, efficient, professional

Report a concern   October 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I appreciated that we went through the home slowly and talked about all aspects and future concerns also.

Report a concern   October 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My wife and I were very impressed with the job Gary did. He looked at things I never would have thought of. And the report we received was incredibly comprehensive, with a lot of helpful pointers on what to do. We would recommend Pillar to Post to anyone needing a home inspection!

Report a concern   October 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and thorough

Report a concern   October 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ian was very thorough with our inspection and gave us great insight into the new home we are purchasing.

Report a concern   October 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

For the service requested, the Pillar to Post Employee was very thorough.

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like how personable Ian was. He was very thorough and detailed when explaining everything. He presented himself and the company very well. We now know the house and it's needs far better than before we met Ian.
He immediately sent us the report, and it was a true reflection of what he had shown us during the inspection. I would definitely recommend Ian! Koodos Ian, very well done indeed!

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was very thorough and informative. The agent was very kind and it was a great experience overall. Would recommend to anyone especially first-time buyers!!

Report a concern   October 12, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very good

Report a concern   October 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service.

Report a concern   October 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detailed checks and explanation. Promptness.

Report a concern   October 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like Ian, very professional, he know is stuff,

Report a concern   October 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector conducted a thorough and organised inspection of the unit and gave a verbal as well as written report.


Privacy Policy