Homeowners - Utah

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 3247 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.L.S. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Thourough

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Friendly staff and thorough detailed reports on inspections. Very pleased with my service!

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.C.P. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Inspector was awesome at answering questions. Very patient.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, detailed, nice write up in a notebook that I can refer to as time goes on. Mike very nice to work with.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.S. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

I thought the person doing the survey was professional. I liked the report and it looks professional.

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.L. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very informative and thorough. I especially loved the layout of the inspection report as I didn't need to bring a notepad. Everything was cleanly laid out for my convenience as was the list of issues found with the home. I will definitely get back with these people with any future homes.

Report a concern   February 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.T.L. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post gave my wife and I a very thorough evaluation of our future home, along with doing so in a great personable style. It was a delight to have chosen their services to reassure us that the home we chose would be the right one for us!

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

The care taken to make sure I understood the results of the inspection and suggestions of what could be done to remedy any issues. Chris was very easy to talk to and appeared very knowledgeable. I would recommend your services to others.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.J. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Everything! Chris was excellent in every way. Really nice guy, explained everything to our complete satisfaction, and produced a very user-friendly written report. Great service. The best we have ever had from a home inspector. Thanks so much.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was good about answering questions and the finished report was great.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Your service was very thorough and comprehensive. Our inspector was willing to follow up and answer any questions or concerns we had.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Marc was Awesome! He was thorough, helpful, kind, knowledgeable, and professional. He hit every curve ball the house tried to throw at him. We got our money's worth and I would absolutely hire him again and recommend him to anyone looking for a quality inspection. The report was awesome: detailed and complete! Really impressed with Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Constant feedback and willingness to answer questions quickly. Very accommodating.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O.K. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Fast! Efficient! Professional!! Could not ask for more!! Well done Farmers!

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

The inspector, Robert Kennedy, was very forth coming with any information and thoughts he had regarding the property, even little details which weren't major issues. I did appreciate that Robert called me before getting to the property and asked if their were any specific items to look at closely when at the property, this allowed me to let Robert know that I was concerned with the cinder block foundation and a sewer sump pump in the basement.

A meth sample was taken from the property during the inspection but the results would possibly not be ready until the same day as our due diligence deadline was up, so Robert went out of his way to drop off the sample to the lab that same day and when he got the results from the lab the following Tuesday he called me that night to inform me of the results, 3 days prior to the end of our due diligence. Because the property tested positive for meth, we were able to negotiate a plan of action with the seller for remediation within the original due diligence time frame.

Other details regarding the plumbing and electric allowed me to later walk the property with applicable contractors and inform them of the repairs/updates required and to be able to provide me with more accurate bids.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was incredible - Making sure I understood every piece of what he was inspecting, and being patient with me when I didn't fully understand. I wasn't aware of the additional warranties or appliance recall addition, and he was efficient when explaining the pieces that needed to be looked at.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.T. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Doug and Jennifer were fantastic to deal with from beginning to end. Professional, knowledgeable, accommodating to a tight timeline and overall what my husband called the best inspection process he had ever dealt with in years of buying homes!

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

very thorough and personable.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.N. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

On time

Straight talk

Well prepared

Full service

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Marc was super nice, super positive, super friendly, super helpful, super knowledgeable, super prepared (who brings a printer?), and super patient (he explained a lot to me). Next time I buy a house I'll ask for him!


Privacy Policy