Homeowners - Utah

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 3321 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

I really liked meeting with the inspector and going over the report in person. It's nice to see a company that still wants to meet face to face (especially in our changing digital world). I also feel like I was a very thorough inspection for the cost. Money well spent!

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

You seem to be pretty thorough .

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.V.L. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

He was very thorough and knew what he was talking about. Very nice, fun guy.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Very easy to work with

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Excellent business practices. Mark Whiting was fantastic.

Pillar To Post has saved us thousands off our purchase price of the home we are in now and helped us avoid an purchasing investment property, which would have (after reading our inspection) clearly become a money-pit.

I will NEVER make a real estate purchase without them!

Report a concern   March 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.S. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

very responsive to scheduling. Good communication , both during the review and after in the report out.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.H.L.B. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post provided us with peace of mind. I appreciate that our inspector took the time to explain everything so we'll, before and after the inspection.

We really like the detailed report. It's well laid out, intuitive, and the pictures are in color (we've seen some that were black and white with another company). We've gone back to reference the report many times. It's very handy.

I will recommend Pillar to Post to anyone. From ordering the inspection to getting the report in our hands - these guys are professionals. Peace of mind from a thorough inspection done by a professional outfit. Obviously, we're very happy with them.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by W.A.L.B. Homeowners - Utah
What could we do to improve?

Thanks for doing your job. Sometimes that is hard to find.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.B.S. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, very detailed.
Took the time to walk through everything with me.
I had a question - called - got a voice message - CALL WAS RETURNED VERY TIMELY!

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

I was very impressed with the knowledge and thoroughness of the inspection conducted by Ryan. He was very informative and offered expert advice on various items or aspects to think about with the house. I was most impressed with the final inspection report and various documents. I have had several homes inspected over the years but have never received a final report like his. I highly recommend PillartoPost!

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.C.W. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Thank you for a comprehensive home inspection and for going the extra mile in explaining all that needed to be addressed and how we could best take care of all issues.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

It was really thorough, great feedback, Mac was really friendly and helpful! Overall a great experience!

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T.O.M. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

From the start everything was spelled out clearly- what to expect, when to expect it, and what was included. Then the plan was executed on time and complete.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.M. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

This was the second time I have used Pillar to Post. Used the prestige inspection services and again was extremely happy. Mac, as before, did an outstanding, thorough job on our new house. Built in the late 80's he was able to identify issues, albeit minor now, could turn into something major

Highly recommend pillar to post and ask for Mac !!

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

The inspector, Chris Brown, was very helpful in explaining the inspection he performed and the items of concern he found during the inspection.

I also appreciate the binder I received with the details of the inspection, coupons, maintenance suggestions and other information.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.J.R. Homeowners - Utah
What could we do to improve?

1. provide more information when you find an issue ie approximate cost of repair be the objective 3rd party
2. for central air provide air handler BTU verse home square footage say if ratio is appropriate for the area.
3. if there is a building code issue say so ie smoke detectors, electrical, etc. you are being paid to be a professional inspector show your expertise.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough!
Ryan is awesome!
Thank you!

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.K.H. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Punctual, friendly, reliable, and quality service provided

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough!! Very professional!! Wonderful customer service!! Saved our family from potentially buying into a home that was super unsafe!! Thanks so much for all that you guys do!!

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.R. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection. Took time to walk me through any concerns. Fully prepared book for me when complete. Very knowledgeable inspector.


Privacy Policy