Homeowners - Utah

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 3439 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.B. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector Tom was very thorough and explained all the very minor issues with home we're buying. He even showed us how we could very easily fix the problems. Compared to the inspector who came to inspect my current home, Tom was fantastic!

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M.A.D.M.G. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Everyone was nice professional and thorough.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.I. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection and not only reports problems but solutions as well.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Thoroughness! User friendly report

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.L. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Mac was great! Very communicative and very thorough!

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

The binder was great, especially with all of the useful tips about the house, beyond just immediate problems.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M.C. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Informative, takes time to answer questions and give opionions.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

The fee per square foot is higher than most inspection companies, but the detailed level of work and the knowledge of your staff (particularly Mac) makes the price worth it. I've used Mac to inspect two homes this year and I have been impressed each time. Sharla, at the office, is also profession and friendly every time I call. I feel like I found a home advocate. I've already recommended PillarToPost to friends.

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

In depth and very detailed, knowledgeable, objective vs subjective.

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

You guys just rock! You are very personable, you take the time to explain everything and provide suggestions.

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, great attention to detail, very good explanation of issues by inspector.

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Professional thorough straightforward knowledgeable easy to understand ready to answer questions

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.N.G. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Communication was great!

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

This is the second time I've used this office of Pillar to Post. They are thorough and have GREAT customer service. When I met with the inspector, he pointed out every little thing and explained what it was, why it was important and ways that these things could be fixed by me or the homeowner (making clear that he was just offering that last bit of info as an "unofficial friendly tip")

With regard to one possible problem with the house, the inspector went out of his way to do some additional inspection that was not required, just to offer the most clear explanation about the problem. It required extra and more difficult work involving ladders and tight spaces - I appreciated this extra unrequired effort regarding a potentially big issue.

Pictures were clear, write up was concise but thorough, and the entire experience left me feeling that I knew exactly what I was facing.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Quick, convenient, and thorough with good documentation.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.N. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

the inspector was very courteous and explained everything very clearly

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.N. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt to my request

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.C.H. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

They worked well with my schedule. They meet with you at the end of the inspection to explain any concerns. Report is issued immediately except for the radon test which takes a few days. Robert did our inspection was was friendly and professional. Would use them again!

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S.W. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Extremely thorough, meticulous, and descriptive. Available to answer questions. Nice presentation of report with clear photos and illustrations. Integrity, I appreciate that we were actually talked out of an add-on that was most likely not needed in our situation. Appreciate that we were given the option to do additional testing while inspector was on site if needed. Exceeded our expectations. Thank you.

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

The inspector seemed to really care and was very knowledgeable


Privacy Policy