Homeowners - Utah

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 3379 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Professional
Friendly
Very helpful
knowledgeable
Spent time answering all my silly questions

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

They were very clear on everything they explained. They answered any questions we had and were very polite. Will definitely recommend them.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

I needed to get a home that we were thinking of buying inspected right away because of the time restraints in the closing of the home. Pillar to Post was recommended to us by our real-estate agent. I called them and they were able to come out within days to do the inspection. Their team did a very, very, thorough job and pointed out many things we did not see and were unaware of. They were friendly, kind and professional. They performed beyond our expectations. We would definitely recommend them to anyone needing a home inspection.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.E. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Chris did a fantastic job on our inspection. Very professional and thorough!

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Pillar To Post made everything simple from start to finish. After the inspection I was confident in my decision about the home. Thank you!

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.M.C. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

The report was very thorough and easy to read. It helped us to make decisions about the house we were about to purchase. I would have liked more time with the inspector to ask more questions and go through the house more. It felt a little rushed to us as the inspector had to leave for another engagement.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

We've used Pillar to Post for two different homes. Marc was so incredibly thorough and detailed in the inspections of both homes. It gave us the piece of mind we needed in choosing whether or not to go through with a purchase. The information and binder that they give you at the end will be useful for years to come. Best investment towards purchasing a home.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

The associate was very friendly. I feel that he did a very tourough inspection. I like that he walked me through the house and showed me what he felt needed to be fixed and rated things in order of importance. He was just very nice, professional, and did a good job

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.S. Homeowners - Utah
What could we do to improve?

I felt like the inspector was very thorough as well as up front with me and what repairs or improvements needed to be made to the home. He explained things well and took the time to do so. I thought he did a professional job of inspecting the home and sharing what I needed to know. I was frustrated when I learned the number of repairs needed to make the house acceptable for me to live in and felt I wasn't adequately informed about the process of the inspection until it had already happened and I didn't realize before hand that I was required to pay up front, (which I think was partly the realtor's responsibility). But I lost $400.00 which I didn't have to lose because I did not buy the home. Make sure all parties are aware and given a chance to look at the home (It was a "blind" offer) before scheduling is done so looker/buyer is not caught unaware and has an out-of-pocket loss.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.E.J. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Very personable inpector. Great to work with.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.M. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Robert was fantastic. Very thorough, very patient and willing to answer all of our questions. He spent additional time showing us specific areas of the home we asked about. He provided us with abundant information and recommendations that put us at ease, especially as first time home buyers.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

All-around great service!

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.J.S. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was kind and funny. He didn't just tell us what needed to be fixed or looked at, he let us know what was working well and even gave us some friendly tips on upkeep.

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.M.M. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Print out of the inspections. Explanation and walk through of what was found or looked at. Thorough evaluation (took more than one hour). Good representatives who were friendly and professional.

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and informative inspector. Love the follow-up book.

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.L.D. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Great company to work with!

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.S.B. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Seemed thorough and efficient for a fair price. The office manager and the inspector we're a pleasure to with.

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.C. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Responded quickly to need of inspection. Professional & provided concise results.

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.J. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Quick to respond & great to work with!

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Homeowners - Utah
What do you like about our services?

Dave was great to work with


Privacy Policy