Homeowners - Massachusetts

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1271 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Homeowners - Massachusetts
What do you like about our services?

Your inspectors are extremely thorough and very much on time, which is well respected. The inspector that came to our newly-purchased house for the inspection (Nelson Demelo) was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and he, along with his partner Dwayne, were great about checking every part of the house.

The inspection was scheduled for 9:30am, and when I arrived about 20 minutes early, the inspectors were already there and had already started the outside inspection, having already inspected the roof and were looking at the outside of the house, including the foundation. They immediately invited me to follow them along to see what they were looking at. All of this started the inspection off on a positive note.

Once inside, as I was following them around to have them show me any deficiencies, they explained everything and at the end, even went over the pictures and recommendations that they would be making to ensure that I understood and that our realtor also understood.

Both Nelson and Dwayne were excellent inspectors, and I would highly recommend them both for their attention to detail and their friendly demeanor. Thank you both for a fantastic experience for a home inspection!

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Homeowners - Massachusetts
What do you like about our services?

Reliable, friendly and experienced.

Report a concern   April 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Homeowners - Massachusetts
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly inspector, thorough, professional and accommodating.

Excellent report and write up with any helpful photos

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.D.D. Homeowners - Massachusetts
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable and friendly.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Homeowners - Massachusetts
What do you like about our services?

Mark did a wonderful job throughly inspecting my potential home. His passion for his job, care for homeowners, and property expertise were all very evident. He provided a detailed report that was easy for first time home buyers to read and understand. We would definitely recommend him to any home owner or home buyer.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Homeowners - Massachusetts
What do you like about our services?

Efficient and knowledgable. Please sure to do business with. Nelson is an asset to the team.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.E. Homeowners - Massachusetts
What do you like about our services?

On time, knowledgeable,friendly and very efficient .we will recommend his service to our friends

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P.B. Homeowners - Massachusetts
What do you like about our services?

Great service, and super responsive staff. Nelson took the time to walk through all results with us and seemed to really care and make our experience personal. He answered all questions and was very responsive to us. We'd highly recommend him.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. Homeowners - Massachusetts
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, Prompt, Thorough, Responsive, Competitively Priced,

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by W.M. Homeowners - Massachusetts
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, nice guy with a knowledge of home inspection.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S.C. Homeowners - Massachusetts
What do you like about our services?

Brian Mahoney did our inspection and he was great. He was very thorough, discussed any potential issues, why it should be fixed, and suggested fixes. I feel much more knowledgeable about the house we are purchasing. He was very professional. Answered all questions we had and provided further explanation if we didn't fully understand something. He was wonderful to work with and I would highly recommend him to others.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Homeowners - Massachusetts
What do you like about our services?

Jason was great! He was patient and friendly which was definitely a plus for two first time home buyers who know little about the intricacies of houses. He walked us through the process and thoroughly inspected every nook and cranny.

I would definitely recommend Pillar and Post to others!

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Homeowners - Massachusetts
What do you like about our services?

Craig was professional and knowledgeable. The Report helped my wife and I target problem areas so we could get them rectified.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Homeowners - Massachusetts
What do you like about our services?

Great experience. Very professional & highly recommended

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Homeowners - Massachusetts
What do you like about our services?

A thorough inspection was performed and Arthur, the home inspector, was friendly and explained everything inspection he was performing in a clear and understandable manner.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Homeowners - Massachusetts
What do you like about our services?

Mark was very thorough. He took his time to go over every inch of the house while doing the inspection. After the inspection was completed, he discussed key points with us and made sure we understood his suggestions and findings.

Report a concern   April 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Homeowners - Massachusetts
What do you like about our services?

Professional, thorough clear in explanations of what was being done.

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. Homeowners - Massachusetts
What do you like about our services?

Joseph Beaton was extremely helpful and thorough in his inspection. The process was made super simple and we really have Pillar to Post to thank for it!

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.G. Homeowners - Massachusetts
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very Thorough with their report and viewing of the home. During the inspection, The inspector took time to explain information and issues to make sure I was aware of issues and gave suggestions for fixing .

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.V. Homeowners - Massachusetts
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and accommodating to my schedule. Would absolutely recommend Mark to anyone looking for a home inspector.
First name removed


Privacy Policy