Homeowners - South Carolina

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 2038 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   April 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Homeowners - South Carolina
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, friendly, professional

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R. Homeowners - South Carolina
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, professional and responsive. Inspector was very knowledgable friendly and answered my questions.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.K.M.C. Homeowners - South Carolina
What do you like about our services?

Ed Hopkins of Pillar To Post was extremely professional, organized and on point. I have not purchased a home in over a decade which brings on the fear of the unknown involved in a major investment. His thorough inspection brought light to many things I would not have even considered and in addition he spent the time to educate me where needed. He even spent the time to to educate me on what to pay attention to in the future. The services he offers have value and you will not regret working with him to assist in your home purchase.

Report a concern   April 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.K.D. Homeowners - South Carolina
What do you like about our services?

Ed, the inspector, was very thorough and did a great job explaining the various elements of our report to us. Report was available the same day and allowed us to move quickly with request for repairs on house we were purchasing.

I would recommend to someone looking for home inspection.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H.P.D. Homeowners - South Carolina
What do you like about our services?

Incredibly thorough!! Couldn't ask for more.

Report a concern   April 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.M.L.B. Homeowners - South Carolina
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, inspector was very nice.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A.A.J. Homeowners - South Carolina
What do you like about our services?

I liked that Ed was very patient with me and the million questions I asked. It is difficult to purchase a house while living in another state, much less your first house. So I truly appreciated the customer service as well as the thoroughness of the inspection. Great job!

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Homeowners - South Carolina
What do you like about our services?

As an out of state client, Joe Moorer was more than accommodating and very thorough with the inspection he did on our house. He was able to see thing we never did as we when through before making an offer. Thanks to him, and Pillar To Post, I am buying a house that I am comfortable bringing my family to.

I would definitely recommend Pillar to Post and would definately use them again should the need arise.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Z. Homeowners - South Carolina
What do you like about our services?

Sam was amazing. Very professional and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.G. Homeowners - South Carolina
What do you like about our services?

Love the fast service and fast turnaround with the inspection report.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.N. Homeowners - South Carolina
What do you like about our services?

Sam was great, his inspection was thorough and easy to read and understand. Sam also was great at explaining everything to me at the end of the inspection. He told me to call him if I had any questions. I did and he was great he walked me through my question and fully explained everything. Sam Leslie at Pillar to Post is the only inspector I will use, the customer service and attention to detail cannot be beat.
Name removed
Realtor, Carolina One

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A.M.M.L. Homeowners - South Carolina
What do you like about our services?

Loved the personal services that were offered. Inspector offered to go over the report and was just great through the process.

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.R. Homeowners - South Carolina
What do you like about our services?

Joe was very professional and thorough. Pleasant to work with and answered any and all questions.

Report a concern   April 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.E. Homeowners - South Carolina
What do you like about our services?

Ed Hopkins inspected a house that I am buying in Bluffton, SC. He was extremely professional, thorough and flexible every step of the way. He documented every issue that he found with photographs. When I ran into resistance from the seller as to what would be repaired, Ed took the time to explain to me exactly what was normal wear and tear and what was beyond that and safety related.

I am buying this home long distance and am counting on my home inspector to be my eyes and ears and Ed has been. Thank you Ed.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N. Homeowners - South Carolina
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough work that provided a lot of clear information for me to follow up with the seller regarding repair areas in the house. Excellent value for the money!

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Homeowners - South Carolina
What do you like about our services?

Fast and precise

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Homeowners - South Carolina
What do you like about our services?

Ed was great. Was great with his insight and advice. Offered to be a contact for me as I renovate the house, in case I need a second opinion on something.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.C.S. Homeowners - South Carolina
What do you like about our services?

Timely response. Very detailed report.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Homeowners - South Carolina
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very knowledgeable and professional. He was able to answer all of my questions and by the time the inspection was complete, I felt certain that he covered everything and that every issue was marked in the report.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A. Homeowners - South Carolina
What do you like about our services?

Ed was a very competent, caring & understanding Inspector. I brought my own HVAC Inspector for which he and Ed traded notes. I was happy with the report, the expedited written report and the fact that I was offered additional services such as mold/mildew for which other companies did not offer. Ed personally explained some of the items listed in his report to both my wife and myself. I have used many Inspectors over the years as I am a General Contractor. I would put Ed's expertise right up there with the best.


Privacy Policy