Pillar To Post
Box 51, Bryant's Cove Road
Upper Island Cove
NL A0A4E0
Canada

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 464 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thanks for asking for my feedback. I can't generalize across your entire nation-side company, but for your representatives who are working in St. John's NL I can say that they adhere to the highest standards of professionalism. Ed was thorough; his knowledge of and attention to detail was far beyond what I have ever experienced in home inspections. He has a cross-sector knowledge of the different components of home construction and function that certainly made me feel that I could trust his assessment. His spoken and written communication are clear and articulate. They contain details and are clearly illustrated with examples. He is careful on property tours. He helped me to prioritize issues related to the upkeep of the home and explained about how the age of the home impacts upkeep and future function. I am left with the distinct impression that he loves his work and loves dealing with the public. I believe he understand that he is dealing with a vulnerable population in terms of home buyers who may or may not understand home construction principles. I feel very fortunate to have been able to avail of his services. After the initial inspection, Ed has welcomed me to call anytime for further information about my inspection. I understand that the inspection is a live working document that will serve me for the next couple of years as I move forward with upgrades. You are very fortunate to have such an individual representing your company products.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Edward was very professional and extremely thorough when reviewing his findings with me. He was very patient and explained everything in a way I completely understood. I appreciated his knowledge and his reassurances about various condition of the house.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient , easy to talk to all items outlined , recommended maintenance and updates. Thank you

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, thorough, professional inspection with the Premium package.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Smart, fast, clean and friendly !

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, knowledgeable and friendly! Would 100% use them again!

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional. Ed provided a significant amount of knowledge and insight for purchasing my first home. Pillar To Post went above and beyond to address every single issue regardless of how small. 10/10 would recommend. I'll be back for future investments!

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Completely professional, clear and consise report, prompt, friendly.

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable and friendly service and went the extra mile to explain everything in detail. The home inspection report was very detailed and came in great package.

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and friendly.

Report a concern   July 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your representative Ed was very professional ,quite knowledgable , and we have already recommended him to other people

Report a concern   July 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.A.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector clearly knew his work, thorough, professional. Excellent at communicating issues and committed to his client. Timely report turnaround (less than 24 hrs!) Highly recommended

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Accommodating, quick results, in depth report and very informative in the walk through if the home

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast, professional and thorough. Great experience.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professionally handled and efficiently completed.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough. Mr. Mercer took quite a bit of time to go over everything when he was done and he was available (by telephone) to discuss additional questions several days later.

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional. This is the fifth time I've used them and very satisfied every time.

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your inspector Ed Mercer was amazingly thorough, didn't miss anything

Report a concern   June 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick response. Knowledgeable. Willing to make it to the tough areas


Privacy Policy