Homeowners - Newfoundland

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 479 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Homeowners - Newfoundland
What do you like about our services?

Through and highly informative inspection

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D.D. Homeowners - Newfoundland
What do you like about our services?

You did a fantastic job on examining the house that I am going to buy. Thanks a lot for that.

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Homeowners - Newfoundland
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, professional and informative.

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.S. Homeowners - Newfoundland
What do you like about our services?

Quick. Throughly covered tne house. Noted everything possible.

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Homeowners - Newfoundland
What do you like about our services?

I was very impressed with the service provided by Ed Mercer of Pillar to Post. He conducted a very throrough inspection and explained his findings very clearly. He went above and beyond and I would definitely recommend this company to anyone requiring a home inspection.

Report a concern   September 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Homeowners - Newfoundland
What do you like about our services?

I thought that the home inspector was very knowledgable, methodical, and thorough without patronizing me. He answered all my questions, and the report has been very useful. Thanks.

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.V.A. Homeowners - Newfoundland
What do you like about our services?

Awesome awesome awesome!!!!! Ed was extremely qualified and very helpful especially where we were away and buying a home in Newfoundland while still living in Ontario. He made us not being there feel great about our choice. He is excellent and well give you all the info you need about the house you choose. Great guy!!!!

Report a concern   September 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.G. Homeowners - Newfoundland
What do you like about our services?

Fabulous service. No stone unturned. It was very informative and saved me from making a huge mistake. I totally recommend this company.

Report a concern   September 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.V. Homeowners - Newfoundland
What do you like about our services?

Post to Pillar was perfectly prompt in responding to my request for an inspection. They arrived the very next morning, performed a thorough inspection and emailed the report that evening. I could not have had a better experience.
Thank you
First name removed

Report a concern   August 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.J.K. Homeowners - Newfoundland
What do you like about our services?

Good communication.

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Homeowners - Newfoundland
What do you like about our services?

very fast and friendly service.

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.N. Homeowners - Newfoundland
What do you like about our services?

Fantastic service, extremely through and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Homeowners - Newfoundland
What do you like about our services?

Overall excellent service and amazing quality of advice. Edward was quick to schedule an appointment and provided a very detailed report. He broke everything down to my understanding and made sure I was comfortable with everything listed in the report. I would recommend Edward mercer to close friends and family and any other individual looking for a quality inspection and expert advice.

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Homeowners - Newfoundland
What do you like about our services?

Found your inspection to be very thorough, and appreciated the willingness of the inspector to spend time to explain in detail any problems and recommended solutions.

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.R. Homeowners - Newfoundland
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough to the point and had excellent advice

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Homeowners - Newfoundland
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L.D. Homeowners - Newfoundland
What do you like about our services?

Thanks for asking for my feedback. I can't generalize across your entire nation-side company, but for your representatives who are working in St. John's NL I can say that they adhere to the highest standards of professionalism. Ed was thorough; his knowledge of and attention to detail was far beyond what I have ever experienced in home inspections. He has a cross-sector knowledge of the different components of home construction and function that certainly made me feel that I could trust his assessment. His spoken and written communication are clear and articulate. They contain details and are clearly illustrated with examples. He is careful on property tours. He helped me to prioritize issues related to the upkeep of the home and explained about how the age of the home impacts upkeep and future function. I am left with the distinct impression that he loves his work and loves dealing with the public. I believe he understand that he is dealing with a vulnerable population in terms of home buyers who may or may not understand home construction principles. I feel very fortunate to have been able to avail of his services. After the initial inspection, Ed has welcomed me to call anytime for further information about my inspection. I understand that the inspection is a live working document that will serve me for the next couple of years as I move forward with upgrades. You are very fortunate to have such an individual representing your company products.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Homeowners - Newfoundland
What do you like about our services?

Edward was very professional and extremely thorough when reviewing his findings with me. He was very patient and explained everything in a way I completely understood. I appreciated his knowledge and his reassurances about various condition of the house.

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.N. Homeowners - Newfoundland
What do you like about our services?

Efficient , easy to talk to all items outlined , recommended maintenance and updates. Thank you

Report a concern   August 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.M. Homeowners - Newfoundland
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, thorough, professional inspection with the Premium package.


Privacy Policy