Pillar To Post
900 South Highway Dr., Suite 302
Fenton
MO 63026
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 632 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug did an excellent job on our inspection. I'll admit I was a little skeptical of home inspections but Doug proved me wrong by finding issues that I would have missed.
I would definitely recommend him to anybody.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The team was very knowledgeable and helpful. They answered all my questions and were patient with my lack of knowledge. Their presentation at the end with the book was very professional. They were thoughtful and had snacks on hand for unprepared perspective home buyers. Great job!

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Always on time!

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very comprehensive and friendly. Easy to work with and thorough.

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug and Ron were so patient. They explained everything, answered every question. Looked at everything! They were also fun and engaging. They even brought us snacks!

They let us know what was normal and what was not, what to worry about and what not to. The report was clear and easily understandable and the binder will be useful to us now and in the future.

Very professional. I would absolutely use them.

Report a concern   February 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug was very thorough and even recommended some upgrades we could budget for in the future. Doug was a wealth of information taking the time to explain things in their entirety. We highly recommend Pillar to Post and will do our best to circulate their Christian values business to others.

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and very polite! They were very thorough!

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought the gentleman was friendly and very thorough. Did not seem to be bothered by questions and took time to explain what he was doing.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Discussed each issue with me individually. Categorized the significance of each finding.

Report a concern   February 13, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by D.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was told my radon test would be dropped off on a Thursday morning and that I would get the results on Saturday. I did not hear anything Saturday or Sunday thinking that possibly I would not since it was the weekend but did not hear until Monday that there was a 'miscommunication' with the kit being dropped off and it had not been done. I did not recieve any calls from the company explaining what happened or to apologize by now delaying inspections. There was a 4 day delay in me sending over my inspections to the sellers in turn delaying my entire process since the radon was not done when I was told it would be done.

Response from Pillar To Post:

I apologize for the miscommunication. Your agent had called on January 20 inquiring about availability to do a radon test. We did not have an inspector available in that area for the day of the inspection, but I was informed that you had requested to wait on the radon test until after the inspection was completed. I told her we would be headed to the airport for a conference on Thursday, January 26 and that it was possible for us to drop it on that date and have another inspector pick it up on Saturday. She said she would get back with me after the inspection. After the inspection was completed, I received another call where it was my understanding that we were waiting on the sewer lateral inspection and that I would hear back once it was completed. Since I had not heard back, we did not drop the machine on our way to the airport on Thursday. We received a call from your agent on January 28 and informed her that we had not dropped it because it was my understanding that we would hear from her after the sewer lateral. We then told her we would drop it on Monday upon our return. We did not have any machines in our car parked at the airport, so we purchased a machine from a local franchisee in Las Vegas and flew it back with us. We dropped the machine off at 2AM when we landed and subsequently picked it up the following Wednesday and delivered your results. Again, I apologize for the miscommunication and hope you will understand that we did everything within our power to rectify the situation.

Report a concern   February 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative.

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.O.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly people very professional took time to explain everything they were doing answered all questions I had would highly recommend them .

Report a concern   February 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

AGENT WAS VERY NICE , ANSWERED ALL ARE CONCERNS, AND QUESTIONS, EXPLAINED EVERYTHING TO USE SO WE COULD UNDERSTAND MADE A NEW FRIEND

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Inspector was friendly, honest and professional.

Report a concern   February 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service we recently received was very professional. Everything was pin pointed as to the problem. If we didn't understand something it was very much explained to us. He made us feel very comfortable and at ease. we were very impressed.

Report a concern   February 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I ordered the pillar to post inspection on the recommendation of a coworker and I would recommend the Weisbrod team to others. Doug was great to work with. He was cheerful, informative, and crawled under the house for a good fifteen minutes. In doing so, found a lot of rot that would have otherwise gone unnoticed. He was able to explain things so they were easy to understand (I know nothing about electric work). The inspection was thorough and the format it was presented in - written - made it easy to go over items with my real estate agent. Lab testing results arrived promptly and were easy to follow. I would hire the Weisbrod team again if I am looking for a house in this area.

Report a concern   February 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug was externally knowledgeable and professional throughout the entire inspection process and Amanda provided wonderful customer service! We would definitely recommend Pillar to Post for all of our friends and families inspection needs!

Report a concern   January 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fantastic work.

The best home inspection I have ever experienced.

Report a concern   January 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough & very cordial. Taking time to explain any questions


Privacy Policy