Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 2391
Battleford
SK S0M0E0
Canada

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 386 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspection report is very thorough. Doug even walk us through the house and showed us everything he observed and made his professional inputs that help us decide what we are buying is worth it and that we will have a peace of mind. Thanks!

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We liked that the inspector wasnt in a hurry to leave with our money. He answered all of our questions and told us what I needed to budget for. The price was very reasonable, we were expecting it to be more expensive.

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional with a extensive knowledge of all areas of the home.

Report a concern   July 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were on a very tight timeline and Doug was able to come out the same day we called him. He had the inspection done and the report completed by days end.
We were so thankful for his services and the in depth inspection he provided in such a timely fashion.
Thanks Doug.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Their attention to detail

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Explained things very clearly.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Was very accomodating and he did a thorough inspection of the property, with matching photos.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug at Pillar to Post is very nice to deal with. He was recommended to me and I am very happy with his work. I will not hesitate to recommend him to my friends and family.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough job done. Great at answering any questions that we had.

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.O.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and efficient service. I felt very comfortable with our inspector, he explained things well, gave helpful advice, and was friendly and personable.
Would recommend to anyone looking for thorough and professional inspection.

Report a concern   June 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We liked how thorough Doug was and taking the time to discuss and walk through the home
with us, making us much more confident with our purchase. Definitely recommend his services to anyone.

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.H.J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly service, with helpful and informative information. I was very pleased!

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I know Doug Forbes. He was great to deal with. He was able to fit in our inspection on short notice as we had a tight deadline between getting the offer accepted and having to have our conditions removed.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service very friendly very informative very reliable would tell people about his service

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was Great. They provide also a well detailed inspection report. 👍

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great informative and thorough. Very easy to talk to!

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and efficient.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very comphensive inspection. Well explained with binder to keep for future reference and follow up on any recommended actions. Fast friendly service.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.I.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We enjoyed the freindly service. Also the thorough checking and being fussy to trace any problem down.

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by B.W. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The report is very long and comprehensive. It is easy to understand. Your website however lists what services are available and unless you're well versed in construction lingo some of the names mean nothing. Ie. there is no listing for a 'home inspection' that I could see so wh n you sent me the original email I didn't know what to select. I sent you an email about that and didn't get a response so that's a negative. If you're not going to live up to your 'contact us' then don't have it on the web. I'm being generous giving you an 8.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Barb
We greatly appreciate your business and feed back. It is our company policy to reply to all correspondence in a timely manor. Unfortunately I did not see your email. After reading your feed back I did a search for it and found in a spam report. My apologies for your frustration. This has prompted me to review all spam reports in a timely manor so this miscommunication does not happen in the future.
Once again our apologies.

Doug


Privacy Policy