Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 2391
Battleford
SK S0M0E0
Canada

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 365 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was very thorough and professional.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.K. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I'm seeing some discrepancies on the assessment that don't seem to match my home. They seem to be generic items possibly left from previous homes? One example would be the recommendation to upgrade the smoke and co2 detectors in the home as they should be updated every 10 years. The detectors in my home are literally only 5 weeks old. This leads me to believe certain items on the list are generic and not actually identified in the assessment.

A lot of the feed back was great to have though and I would recommend this company to friend.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Dan
Thanks for the much appreciated feed back.
The comment was made but due to the change in requirements for locations of smoke and carbon monoxide detectors. Older homes including yours usually don't have them installed in the recommend areas. I like to bring it to my clients attention of the new location requirements. If a simple recommendation can save lives, it is well worth it.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.L.C.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug was knowledgable and patient. We ask many general home related questions as we are new home owners- outside the scope of the home inspectors job and he politely answered them all. Very friendly. We felt reassured we were buying a quality home and the small defects were explained in a way that calmed our concerns.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely though and the follow up phone call to go over the report was very much appreciated.

Thanks Again;
Mark and Sheri Last name removed

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

the personnel explained well the questions that we had. :)

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug was great and offered a ton of advice through his experience to my husband. (a first timer in major renovations) He was patient and took the time to go over the details with us and answered any questions we had. Overall a great experience.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.R.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick and thorough. Easy to talk to and makes it simple. Gives peace of mind to his clients

Report a concern   March 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Outstanding professional thorough service

We would not hesitate to recommend Pillar to Post

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug was very thorough, which is the reason we have had him do both of our home inspections! Very easy to deal with and it is awesome to have the report that day to speed the process along!

Report a concern   January 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your service was excellent. You really help a person doesn't have any idea of buying a house especially as a first house owner.

Report a concern   January 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service from Doug Forbes.

Report a concern   January 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough.

Report a concern   January 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The home inspection was very informative and gave good detailed information about everything. I feel more confident and reassured in buying my first home! The binder I received after is going to be very helpful I can already tell. Very satisfied with their services :)

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was Very straight forward comprehensive inspection. I think it covered most of the basics that you need to know in your house.

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.M.C.S.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your friendly and courtesy customers service. Plus the way they do the walk through to show you everything they inspected.

Report a concern   December 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.I.F.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, efficient staff.

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug at Pillar to Post in The Battlefords was friendly and professional. He provided prompt service, a thorough inspection and report, and direct billing to the employer paying for our move. We will highly recommend his services to other homebuyers!

Report a concern   December 5, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt. Inspection was helpful and informative

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Its verry nice and i am happy.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The friendliness and great advice offered!


Privacy Policy