Pillar To Post
207 Sunset Drive
St. Thomas
ON N5R3C2
Canada

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 406 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and knowledgeable. Report and recommendations very helpful. Service completed exceptionally well. Will obtain your inspection services with our future property purchases. Thanks Doug !

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thanks for making the time to inspect our condo unit on very short notice. With your help, we were able to save $500 on the purchase price to compensate us for the leaky dishwasher. In addition to the savings, we have peace of mind that other things in the unit are in good working order and we know about the potential watch out items as well.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The detailed analysis and friendly trustworthy advice that comes highly recommended from others

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and report printed on site.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug Carlaw was very informative and helpful with the home inspection process. His prompt attention to the report was greatly appreciated.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Took the time to answer our questions and was very thorough.

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I appreciated that My Home inspector took the time to show me how to operate the various mechanics of the home.

When there was no immediate access to the inside of the house he set to work on evaluating the outside. Recognizing that that a home inspection is a lengthy, yet instrumental part of the home buying process, it was nice that there was a recognition of time sensitivity on his behalf without feeling rushed or cutting any corners.

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgable and professional inspector

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very responsive, responsible, truthful company! Thank you!

Report a concern   October 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like that the technician that you had sent me that day was very professional, he also was very communicative with me and my agent. I cannot say enough how very pleased at the procedures that we taken to ensure me of owning a sound home,

thank you in advance, to your amazing employee and to the company. That had provided him to me,,

yours truly,
First name removed D. Last name removed

Report a concern   October 5, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector was very professional and knowledgeable. He took his time to explain everything to us. The binder we received containing the detailed report and other home maintenance information is a simple but outstanding idea! Thanks so much!

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable and willing to explain

Report a concern   September 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were very inpressed how the inspection was done on the house we were buying. Doug I believe that was the inspectors name told us what we should look after right away once we got the house. Then the things we should look after that weren't high on the repair list and could be done as they needed to be.

Name removed

Report a concern   September 27, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative.

Report a concern   September 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked that Doug actually returned my phone call because the other companies didn't. He was very thorough doing the inspection and very knowledgeable.

Report a concern   September 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient and courteous.

Report a concern   September 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.D.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt response
Showed interest in our concerns

Report a concern   September 20, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.D.J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional

Report a concern   September 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Grant Mc Donald Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, thorough, and professional. I'll be sure to call Doug again for my next purchase!

Report a concern   September 13, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Slowed down to allow us to learn home is issues we may come across


Privacy Policy