Pillar To Post
207 Sunset Drive
St. Thomas
ON N5R3C2
Canada

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 459 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I really liked the advise on how to improve certain situations. For example: replacing the dryer venting house with a safer alternative and replacing the washer hose with a burst free version.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great people and thorough inspection with lots of detail provided.

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly
Responsive
Patient
Competent
Knowledgable

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Really liked how detailed the inspector was and he answered all of our questions to our satisfaction. Was very pleased when we left. Also loved the booklet he gave with inspection on how to manage bills.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.L.M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Good people. Knowledgeable. Informing. Thorough

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug was phenomenal with explaining each detail of my home,good or bad, in a way that was understandable for me. He was also very personable and took the time to get to know me and my level of home care to ensure I gained the most out of my home inspection.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Service was very professional and friendly. Home inspection was very thorough.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Appreciated the friendly approach and the willingness to explain the problems and necessary repairs in terms I would understand. Also appreciated your willingness to do such a last minute, time specific inspection.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

he is an excellent inspector .he knows his job clearly. he is totally a responsible and helpful inspector

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T.P.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, and everything was well explained to me every step of the way, as someone who doesn't know all the ins and outs. The many years of experience in the field truly shows with their knowledgeable expertise.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspectors were very knowledgable and friendly. Made some good suggestions on future renovations that would help improve the house.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I'm very pleased with the inspection done by Pillar to Post on our new property. We were referred to Doug Carlaw through our realtors and despite being on crutchs he did a FANTASTIC job! Doug and his assistant went through every square inch of the property. He brought several issues to our attention that we wouldn't have even thought of. After a detailed inspection of the property he took the time to explain everything to me in detail and reassured me everything would work out. He is available for further questions and concerns and told us to call him anytime. I will definately refer Doug to friends and family in the future.
Thanks,
The Last name removed Family

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.K. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Not too much!

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug and his co worker were very thorough with the inspection. He was respectful, polite and professional. If it wasn't for him and his co worker, I would have made a serious mistake in buying a house that was unsafe and toxic. I appreciated both their honesty.
I will definately be using them again!
Glad REMAX recommended them! :)

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly courteous service.
Made sure to talk through any issues that were found and suggest solutions.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, thorough

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug was awesome. Very thorough and a pleasure to work with!

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

p

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I have used your services for two rental properties.
You show up on time and the inspection is done quickly and efficiently.
I love the information included with the report and the binder. My real estate person told me to save my money and I told him it was worth it since you go beyond simply informing me what is wrong. Your report helps me organize my expenses for property maintenance. Furthermore, it helps show me where improvements can be done which offset future capital gains taxes at the time of sale.

Name removed
London, ON

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug was fantastic and very thorough. He gave me not only a report but priorities and talked about where my money for future upgrades would be best invested.


Privacy Policy