Pillar To Post
207 Sunset Drive
St. Thomas
ON N5R3C2
Canada

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 416 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were so thrilled to find a local home inspector on short notice, and were impressed with Doug the moment we met him. His inspection was thorough and detailed, and he took the time to explain things and include us in all aspects of the process.
Doug's report was comprehensive and easy to understand, and provided to us on the spot. Thank you, Doug, for taking some of the stress out of buying our first home. We couldn't be more grateful :)
First name removed and Shannon

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quick, efficient, professional and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   February 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My home inspector was very thorough and informative. He answered all my questions and then some. As a first time home buyer I feel like everything was explained to me very well and it was a relief to know the home I wanted to purchase was problem free, other than needing a few upgrades!

Report a concern   February 2, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by J.J. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Very friendly and helpful, however always seemed very disorganized.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly inspector. He was thorough and informative. Detailed report provided along with home care tips. Happy to deal with them again.

Report a concern   January 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug made me feel comfortable, he reminded me that he was working for me and had no bias on the deal. He gave me the need confidence to close the deal. Went above and beyond by giving me his opinion on the apliances. I'm going to use your services again Doug on my next purchase, should be real soon.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug was a very friendly gentleman very knowledgeable gentleman and made it enjoyable to spend two-and-a-half 3 hours of the day you gave me some good pointers some good tips and some recommendations very job very well done

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug was very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the work he was completing. As a first time home buyer he walked me through everything and seemed happy to indulge my electrician father.

Report a concern   January 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug Carlaw was very personable and easy to work with. He was able to walk us through the inspection and point out some suggestions that we would not had thought of. His analysis was effective and allowed us to be comfortable with our purchase. I would recommend Doug to home buyers in the future

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.D. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Add photos of concerns found

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and knowledgeable. Report and recommendations very helpful. Service completed exceptionally well. Will obtain your inspection services with our future property purchases. Thanks Doug !

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thanks for making the time to inspect our condo unit on very short notice. With your help, we were able to save $500 on the purchase price to compensate us for the leaky dishwasher. In addition to the savings, we have peace of mind that other things in the unit are in good working order and we know about the potential watch out items as well.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The detailed analysis and friendly trustworthy advice that comes highly recommended from others

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and report printed on site.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Doug Carlaw was very informative and helpful with the home inspection process. His prompt attention to the report was greatly appreciated.

Report a concern   November 15, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Took the time to answer our questions and was very thorough.

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I appreciated that My Home inspector took the time to show me how to operate the various mechanics of the home.

When there was no immediate access to the inside of the house he set to work on evaluating the outside. Recognizing that that a home inspection is a lengthy, yet instrumental part of the home buying process, it was nice that there was a recognition of time sensitivity on his behalf without feeling rushed or cutting any corners.

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgable and professional inspector

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very responsive, responsible, truthful company! Thank you!

Report a concern   October 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like that the technician that you had sent me that day was very professional, he also was very communicative with me and my agent. I cannot say enough how very pleased at the procedures that we taken to ensure me of owning a sound home,

thank you in advance, to your amazing employee and to the company. That had provided him to me,,

yours truly,
First name removed D. Last name removed


Privacy Policy