Pillar To Post
8628 Vashon View SW
Seattle
WA 98136
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 599 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like the number of pictures Eric takes to illustrate problems and the thoroughness of the inspection.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.L.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and very thorough. Report was issued quickly. Our prospective home buyers had it available to look over and no prospect ordered their own report.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was very detailed and made us feel very secure with the house we are purchasing. Thanks!!

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Devin came out on short notice and did an extremely thorough job. He was very friendly and personable. He inspected things I wouldn't have even thought to look at and was very clear with his observations. He spotted even minor things and gave his opinion on how urgent certain repairs would be, which was invaluable to a couple with thin wallets. The inspection report provided the next day was clear and easy to understand, expanding on the information Devin had already given and contained his detailed and specific pictures that he took of his various observations. Thank you! Now we know for sure what we're getting into when we move!

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Good communication, timely inspection and reporting.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.K.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We *loved* Devin as our inspector for two properties. He educated us and provided great information on the state of the two houses and their maintenance both required and suggested. His input was a major factor in our decision to buy the house we bought, and we feel immensely more comfortable with that decision because of his work.

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were very prompt to responding to my request. Showed up in time and listened to my needs which were not the normal inspection. They accommodated my request and I am very happy with their serivice. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Got back to me right away and was able to get an appointment within a couple days which was fantastic. This was my first house so he walked me through everything and let me know what he was looking for. If he found something he would make sure I understood what was wrong and what I needed to do to fix it. Very professional and nice.

Thank you!

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, accessible, quick

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M.D.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bret was very personable and thorough in the inspection of our home. We did a post offer acceptance inspection, so he provided a lot of insight into how we should prioritize the things we need to fix. He also provided great peace of mind by highlighting the positive aspects of the structural integrity of our new home. Great to work with and we are happy with the final report layout/presentation and great 'house binder' to keep us on track.

Thanks!
Name removed

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

professionalism, flexibility, easy to understand comprehensive reports

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.Y.K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar To Post has been very responsive. We were able to schedule an inspection for the very next day! The checkout process was a simple online form.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and thorough. Thanks for cleaning up the mess that garbage service doesn't take.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The inspector was very professional and attentive to detail.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by J.S.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The report is constant in that only negative comment is ever given or ever shown. This does not indicate the true condition or health of the home to someone else. I also think the home should be viewed as a used home if it is and as such should be compared at some point to other homes of similar age.

In short there are defects or shortcomings in most things in life but a fair two sided approach in reviewing should be taken. When nothing but negatives are ever mentioned it gives the report a negative tone.

Response from Pillar To Post:

We appreciate all feedback and have followed up with this client to better understand his concerns. This review is from the seller of a home who has great pride of ownership and should because the house has been meticulously maintained. The report only had a couple of items in need of attention which he addressed immediately. The reviewer clarified his remarks to reflect concerns about home inspection reports in general. Here is what he wrote: "I realize that your report lines up with all others I have seen however it still bothers me. I felt you are the best inspector I have ever worked with and my critique was not meant to be personal in any way. I found everything you did and wrote accurate and reasonable. The "canned" form just needs some work to help balance the scales. Once again in my opinion reporting only things that are negative does not give the buyer a accurate picture of the current home. Perhaps nothing can be done but if I just accept the report written in agreement with the national and regional standards without saying anything it would be wrong. My hope is someday this will be corrected so that a complete picture of the home is shown rather than just the negative side." He is sharing his concerns with the state licensing board in hopes that a more balanced approach can be implemented instead of the current industry standards that require inspectors to focus on reporting defects.

Report a concern   June 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your technician was very helpful and readily shared his thoughts and observations. He was also very knowledgeable regarding possible problems. The inspection was scheduled very rapidly so as not to impede the transfer.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.V.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Devin was very thorough and it was nice that he pointed out things that were just helpful tips

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

A very detail oriented home inspection report.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great inspector! Very thorough inspection of the home. Did a great job walking me through all the items of interest and/or concern. Also, gave me insights into any items requiring long term maintenance. The written reports are are comprehensive and well written.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, knowledgeable inspection.


Privacy Policy