Pillar To Post
8628 Vashon View SW
Seattle
WA 98136
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 589 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

professionalism, flexibility, easy to understand comprehensive reports

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.Y.K.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar To Post has been very responsive. We were able to schedule an inspection for the very next day! The checkout process was a simple online form.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by H.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and thorough. Thanks for cleaning up the mess that garbage service doesn't take.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The inspector was very professional and attentive to detail.

Report a concern   June 13, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by J.S.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The report is constant in that only negative comment is ever given or ever shown. This does not indicate the true condition or health of the home to someone else. I also think the home should be viewed as a used home if it is and as such should be compared at some point to other homes of similar age.

In short there are defects or shortcomings in most things in life but a fair two sided approach in reviewing should be taken. When nothing but negatives are ever mentioned it gives the report a negative tone.

Report a concern   June 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your technician was very helpful and readily shared his thoughts and observations. He was also very knowledgeable regarding possible problems. The inspection was scheduled very rapidly so as not to impede the transfer.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.V.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Devin was very thorough and it was nice that he pointed out things that were just helpful tips

Report a concern   June 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

A very detail oriented home inspection report.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great inspector! Very thorough inspection of the home. Did a great job walking me through all the items of interest and/or concern. Also, gave me insights into any items requiring long term maintenance. The written reports are are comprehensive and well written.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, knowledgeable inspection.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I appreciated being able to call back later and get a couple questions answered on issues I didn't understand immediately.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great job

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

So glad I went with PillarToPost! Inspector Bret was absolutely top notch. I cannot imagine an easier –nor, more professional – inspection experience.

Bret was quick, thorough + explained everything articulately. Engaged and engaging, he was so easy to talk to; and, recommended simple/inexpensive ways to improve my home + property.

The ability to provide the inspection report to buyers is invaluable. It's enticed many more potential buyers, because it's already done for them.

Thank you, Bret + PillarToPost!
First name removed

Report a concern   March 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I've worked with a couple of Pillar to Post guys and they are so great. Incredibly thorough and very knowledgeable. Full of great advice related to the inspection at hand as well as general house ownership and maintenance.

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very Satisfied👍

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I've used Pillar To Post previously when buying the house that we just sold. They were very thorough and didn't take any shortcuts. It was an easy choice to go with them again when we were selling our house and wanted to provide a detailed seller inspection report for prospective buyers. This really worked out well and I believe it helped with the quick sale of our house.

Report a concern   March 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection! David was awesome ! Very helpful service!

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The finding what need to be fixed.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great inspection. Friendly inspectors (Eric and Arn), very thorough, and I learned a lot about the house structure and details I otherwise wouldn't think about. Would definitely recommend

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Eric was a fantastic inspector. He took his time. He gave recommendations and honest feedback.


Privacy Policy