Pillar To Post
4190 Vinewood Lane N
Plymouth
MN 55442
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 585 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.J.S. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

More detailed recommendations for potential repairs or troubleshooting ideas.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Daryl was great he explained things very well and did a very thorough inspection.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Daryl was very professional and thorough. I would definitely recommend him and the company.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Daryl was very friendly and helped me understand what things were not right with the home. He also took the time to show me where things he had concerns about in the home. Being a first time home buyer, it is a scary to buy an older home. Daryl did a great job of explaining the book and the procedure.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I really appreciated Daryl's thoroughness. He explained everything on his report in language that was easy to understand, and answered any questions I had for him.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dean was very thorough and answered my questions very patiently. I found the experience very professional.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dean was very informative and I really felt like he was helping me see many things I wouldn't have looked for. They were very knowledgeable.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The entire process and the inspector Daryl Meyer was very professional, thoroughly explained findings, and provided an on the spot report binder and an electronic report later in the day.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Daryl was very thorough and pleasant. He answered all my question.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Daryl was thorough and informative. Personable and willing to take the time to explain systems and issues in the house.

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspector seemed very thorough and explained things clearly.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dean and Pillar to Post were absolutely the best. Dean took the time to explain issues he was finding during the inspection and the remedy for each issue. Dean had a very personal and detailed touch to the work completed. My wife and I are very thankful we went with Dean at Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.J.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection, report and summary.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, extremely thorough.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was very impressed with your knowledge and experience. I really appreciated the report quality too.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very thorough and professional, and was a friendly person. I greatly appreciate the binder with info in it, including the home project cost estimator and Bill teacher sheets. I will be using this company again.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very professional, helpful, patient and knowledgeable!! I was very happily surprised to have my report right then and there!

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by D.O.B. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The mold and other air quality tests were supposed to be completed within 2-4 business days, inside the inspection window, and not a barrier to making an offer & tweaking it during the inspection window.

Instead, the inspection window has closed, and I don't have the results I paid about $250 for.

The lab takes longer than advertised. Regardless, I need to make an offer on a house that was once foreclosed on (so no history exists & the current owners are not responsible) and I ned to know if the air quality is good as I'm asthmatic, and have had a history of lung problems.

I was told that lab results would be available today (Fri) at the latest. I've had contact, but only to inform me that although some results are available, the results I care most about are not yet available, several days after quoted, and not in time for the inspection window negotiations leveraging this information (which is why I paid for it), at all.

- First name removed O'Brien

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I feel like the inspector was very thorough with the inspection and he was looking out for the buyer. He found many things that I wouldn't of been able to pick out myself that were problems in the house.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dean Tomlinson is an excellent inspector - very professional, but friendly and casual at the same time. I love the binder portfolio that is put together for the home - so user friendly with all the pictures and simple language text.


Privacy Policy