Pillar To Post
4190 Vinewood Lane N
Plymouth
MN 55442
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 509 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, friendly, and very knowledgeable. Also good availability with scheduling!

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My inspector was wonderful to work with, he showed me hands on what the issues were and what actions I could take to correct them. I also liked the presentation at the end when the book about the inspection was printed out on location.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informed inspector, friendly and professional as well.

Report a concern   November 8, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast availability. Very personable inspector.

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by T.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My inspector was extremely thorough, and as a first time homebuyer, he not only inspected the house well, but also allowed me to tag along and talked me through points he was checking, so that I would know what to watch for myself when I own the home. All around it was a great experience!

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kellen was great to work with. He explained everything clearly so that we could understand what he found.

We also love the binder we got with all do the homeowner tips, reminders, and tracking pages.

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Could schedule an inspection within a day or two of calling.

Report a concern   October 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

comprehensive, well organized, well thought out.

Report a concern   October 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time, very thorough & responded quickly to a time sensitive request.

Report a concern   October 13, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.R. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Walk through the house with the new owner so owner is familiar with appliances & maintenance of furnace, water softener etc.

Report a concern   October 12, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kellen did an exceptional job. A very detail oriented, thoughtful, and helpful inspection.

Report a concern   October 11, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.B.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional & thorough.

Report a concern   October 8, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by V.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The following deficiencies were found after we moved in. None of these were observed and thus noted in the inspection report.

1. Master bathroom shower head leaking from inside wall. Had to get fixed.
2. One of the master bathroom sink faucet was leaking. Still needs to get fixed.
3. Air Handler motor was burned out. $620 to replace.
4. One window screen and one sliding door screen ripped. Still need to get fixed.
5. A section of the siding in the upper floor, visible from the garage side of the house, is loose. Still need to get fixed.

For what we paid for the inspection, many, if not all of these deficiencies should have been noted and included in the inspection report (note that the house was unoccupied between when it was listed and when we moved in). It will be a significant cost to correct these deficiencies.

Report a concern   October 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Daryl Meyer was very kind and knowledgeable. He took his time and answered all of our questions. We would definitely recommend Daryl for your home inspection. Very pleased and very happy. Thank you!

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very thorough and explained everything.

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was great to work with and took the time to explain the process to first time home buyers!

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I wasn't able to attend the inspection, and I have no experience with cold climates. So I was a little nervous. My agent went to the inspection in my place, and we talked through the report after I spoke with the inspector.
The inspector - Daryl - went over the full report with me by phone, making sure I understood both his observations and what they implied. He also provided rough guesses on costs of repairs and evaluated each item on the inspection in terms of whether it was serious or urgent, and what would be involved in correcting each item.

Now I feel completely comfortable buying this house, and I have the right information to negotiate a handful of minor repairs with the seller. I will absolutely recommend Pillar to Post to my friends!

Report a concern   September 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough with their inspection and I didn't feel like they rushed at all. They answered all of my questions and printed me a copy the same day. Kellen did a great job, very happy!

Report a concern   September 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

What I liked about Pillar to Post was that the inspector, Daryl Meyer, sent me a comprehensive report with color pictures about the house I'm purchasing, and then called me later that evening to go over the Report Commentary with me point by point. Daryl clearly and concisely explained his findings to me. As a first-time homebuyer, I have a lot to learn about owning a home and all that that entails. Daryl made me feel a lot more confident about my new home and the condition it is in. He also provided maintenance information on the home that will come in very handy now and in the future. I would definitely recommend Pillar to Post to my friends and family.

Report a concern   September 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B.J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Vert thourough


Privacy Policy