Homeowners - Minnesota

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 2697 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 4, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

I am very satisfied with the service.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.M.P. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Very prompt, thorough and took a lot of pictures. Customer service was great!

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Dennis was very prompt in attending to our needs and provided very good service. I appreciate that he answers his phone and did what he said he'd do! I don't see that a lot these days. Thanks!! Name removed

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Nice inspector

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.C.P. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

He was very thorough. I left the post-inspection report feeling very confident in the home we were purchasing.

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Dan was very nice, and also, very thorough. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything to us. Dan also told us not to hesitate to call him with any questions, in the future. I would recommend Pillar to Post to anyone!

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was very friendly and was very prompt with reporting the findings to me. Very professional. I appreciate you. Thank you

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.S. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, friendly, and very knowledgeable. Also good availability with scheduling!

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.N. Homeowners - Minnesota
What could we do to improve?

I would like to have quotes of prices for the problems during the inspection if there was something that need to be fix. Walk with me step to step around the house what need to be fix and what I can do and needs to be done.

Report a concern   November 28, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.B. Homeowners - Minnesota
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I thought the cost of the inspection was extremely high for the value received.

At the end of the inspection I ended up pointing out issues or discrepancies the inspector hadn't even noticed, the inspector didn't do a full inspection, did not inspect all of the roof spaces, did not inspect the areas outside of the building space, e.g. the porch areas or the hot tub located on site.

I thought the advice for most of the corrections or issues were a copout in that it was listed to just "hire a Professional", there were comments made regarding an in-floor heating system as being "not professionally installed", but there was no indication why other than "it just seems like it", I would have expected professional industrial examples of how the installation deviated from a professional installation based on the comments made.
I felt a lot of the questions I had were answered by someone who doesn't have much experience with homes, repairing them or what the real issues are, for $812 I expected to be wowed, to feel like this is someone I can reach out to for advice, but found myself to be more knowledgeable than the inspector.
I even had to show the inspector where the manufacturer sticker for the refrigerator was, he apparently didn’t think it necessary to open both the refrigerator AND the Freezer door to look for it.

The final inspection report could not be printed out in color as promised as the low quality portable printer ran out of color ink, and apparently there was no backup.

Overall, this inspection was what I hired someone to avoid, this is why I paid the now ridiculous $812 to avoid a poor and to be quite honest incomplete inspection.

I would not recommend this service to anyone as it’s overpriced and fails to meet what I consider to be a professional inspection.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

It was informative and very helpful. I learned a lot and it gave me "peace of mind".

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

on time, and complete

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.T. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, willing to talk about issues that I saw and was concerned about that weren't necessarily a big deal.

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.T. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

My inspector was wonderful to work with, he showed me hands on what the issues were and what actions I could take to correct them. I also liked the presentation at the end when the book about the inspection was printed out on location.

Report a concern   November 22, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.E. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Robert was prompt, knowledgeable and answered a lot of our questions.

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.E. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Steve gave me complete information in a timely manner.
Very professional and easy to work with.

Name removed

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

We have used your company for three home inspections. Very thorough inspection and inspectors have been very patient, informative and able and happy to answer all our questions and concerns!

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.I.B.M. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed and thorough, Mark was very professional and did a good job of explaining things.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.J.P. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and complete. We felt like he did a great job covering all areas.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, knowledgeable, professional.


Privacy Policy