Homeowners - Minnesota

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 3139 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.A.C.W. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, honest, thorough are descriptive words I would use regarding the inspection provided by Piller to Post.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Thorough,

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Daryl was great he explained things very well and did a very thorough inspection.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.M.C. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Darrin was very thorough and found issues that could potentially cost thousands to repair.
Best spent money I've ever had.

Report a concern   July 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.T. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

I have already recommend Pillar To Post to a friend, actually, he's my boss.
Loved the report folder. Our inspector was very experienced and helpful.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.D. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Daryl was very professional and thorough. I would definitely recommend him and the company.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Daryl was very friendly and helped me understand what things were not right with the home. He also took the time to show me where things he had concerns about in the home. Being a first time home buyer, it is a scary to buy an older home. Daryl did a great job of explaining the book and the procedure.

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A.T.E. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

informative and knowledgeable

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.S. Homeowners - Minnesota
What could we do to improve?

No improvements necessary, I just don't know many people in need of inspection now. If they specifically asked about that, I would say pillar to post

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A.A.G. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection with excellent feedback!

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

I really appreciated Daryl's thoroughness. He explained everything on his report in language that was easy to understand, and answered any questions I had for him.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A.S.H. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Detailed inspection. Follow up on issues that concerned us.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Dean was very thorough and answered my questions very patiently. I found the experience very professional.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.C.K. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable! Went over everything with us.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.W. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Robert was incredible! He was very thorough and patient as we had many questions for him. He even walked around the property afterward and helped explain some things and offer advice. Thank you Robert! I look forward to using my lifetime advice for more expert knowledge.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.K. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Working with Pillar to Post was easy and convenient. I was able to point out a few areas I wanted him to look into further. Not only did the inspector call me befor and to talk about things he also send me over his detailed report and called me to follow up with any questions or concerns. Highly recommend it to anyone.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Dean was very informative and I really felt like he was helping me see many things I wouldn't have looked for. They were very knowledgeable.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R.A.T.C. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

He was very thorough. Provided detailed checklist with pictures and explanations. Took his time to make sure nothing was missed. Gave opinions and advise based on his experiences. He was very good at his job.

Report a concern   July 15, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by M.G.P.P. Homeowners - Minnesota
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The inspector did not appear to be working on my behalf. Prior to my arrival he had spent considerable amount of time with the current home owner, and he was very vocal about this. Unlike previous inspectors I have worked with, he did not take me through the home and show me the utilities or discuss their operation. Prior to the Inspection, my Realtor had told me there were two windows in the home which would not pass inspection due to peeling paint and decaying wood. However, when I asked the Inspector about these windows he became very defensive (as if they were his windows) and stated the windows were older, but they were functional. The Inspector had very high praise for the house, which was nice to hear. However, I lack confidence in the thoroughness of his Inspection. He was in the home for a total of 2.5 hours from the time he arrived until the time he left. In the future, I will stick with Clear Choice Inspection as they have provided outstanding service in the past. On a personal note, I think it was very unethical for the Inspector to have spent any time with the current owner, he was being paid by me and was suppose to represent me. I don't feel he did so.

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.A.M.S. Homeowners - Minnesota
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, prompt, good service


Privacy Policy