Pillar To Post
26 Lumsden Crescent
Whitby
ON L1R 1G7
Canada

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 1289 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H.O.B.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post is very thorough and worth every penny. They saved us a large amount on the purchase price in the end. After the inspection we asked for the price to be reduced because of certain issues that had to be addressed right away. We are very glad we chose Pillar to Post for Pam and David were a pleasure to deal with.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Responsive - very fast to respond, excellent customer service and the inspector takes the time to explain everything he finds. The detailed book with notes and pictures for future reference is a stand out service from Pillar to Post!

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thank you for taking time to go through everything in great detail!

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service, very happy with our decision to have Pillar to Post inspect our forever home. Would definitely recommend them to anyone looking for a home inspector.

Report a concern   July 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F.S.H.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable, professional and courteous. Very fast turn around in providing the report. Thanks for the great service.

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough!

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

There was a lengthy checklist of things that were inspected and the inspector offered possible solutions to some of the deficiencies.

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.O.M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspection was very thorough. The representative was extremely knowledgeable and provided a great deal of information regarding many aspects of our new home. The tips he provided will be very helpful, and he really put our minds at ease regarding the construction and overall state of our new purchase. Very professional, personal and really knew what he was doing!

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S.I.C.O.A.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service. Dave is great to work with. Extremely patient and will answer all your questions!

Thanks Dave!

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

From the website to the final report, everything was professionally & exceptionally well done.
Pam made the booking process easy & pressure free.
Dave met us at the new house & was respectful to the current owner, as she hadn't left when he arrived.
When we arrived with our broker, Dave went through that house with a fine-toothed comb & patiently showed us areas of concern. He's a very, very nice man and really knows his business. The final report was handed to me when we finished. Amazing all around & there were no surprises on the bill!

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David was very knowledgeable, helpful, through and friendly. We felt at ease with him and knew we could trust what he said.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R.O.S.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David was spot on! He showed us everything that we were worried about, explained it thoroughly and went through it all with my fiancé and I before leaving. David made us a binder with the report on the spot!

Thank you david!

Dan and Sharyn

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

How much attention to detail. He actually wants to educate you so you know your home. Super nice too!

Report a concern   June 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   June 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledge base and friendly staff who make you feel looked after every step of the way

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by W.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

inspector was very professional. However the only thing that I was not completely satisfied with was the WETT inspection. With paying an additional $150.00 I assumed the inspector was going to do the fireplace inspection and recommend what ever needs to be done to be compliant in order for me to get the nec document I need for the insurance co. He did write out a list of the non compliant issues but also recommended that I calll another WETT inspector to get prices to bring it to operating within the guidelines. Now I have to hire someone else for another $150.00 when I would have done that from the beginning and saved the $150.00 I paid to Pillar to Post. Why cant Dave do the reinspection for free when I do the nec work he recommended. ?

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.O.M.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed report, Will to explain and discuss during the home inspection.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.G. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Better price point. Otherwise, fantastic.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Highly Professional and very efficient. Also, the home inspection comes with every possible detail to maintain your home.

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David was very informative, easy to understand and talk too. Very happy with his services.


Privacy Policy