Homeowners - Illinois

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 1708 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K.M.A. Homeowners - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

Josh was extremely professional. He gave me a tremendous amount of information about the home and some great home owning tips. Very knowledgeable on all aspects of the house and answered all of my questions.

Report a concern   March 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Homeowners - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

Hamza was extremely knowledgeable friendly and polite would recommend without any hesitation!

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.R. Homeowners - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable and informative

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D.S. Homeowners - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

I liked the customer service and the promptness.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R.C. Homeowners - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

Great Service and great report.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by E.G. Homeowners - Illinois
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I did not like the fact that the realtor was provided a copy of report before I got mine especially since I paid for it. Bad practice.

Response from Pillar To Post:

We are sorry you were not completely satisfied with your transaction. However, I can assure you the Realtor did not receive a copy first. Since your family attended the inspection on your behalf, they received the report on site and it was discussed with them that the report would be sent to you via email and that your Realtor would be copied on the email so she could assist with your response. Please feel free to call us with any further questions.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.G. Homeowners - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

Josh was very professional & polite. He went over everything very thoroughly. I felt very comfortable asking questions and he was able to answer all of them. I really liked that at the end of my inspection , I was provided with a binder. This being my first time every going thru this process i am highly satisfied! Thank you very much!!!!

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D.M. Homeowners - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and willing to answer questions. Took time so that I understood the issue.
Friendly and took time to point potential issues.
Comprehensive report prepared on the spot so there was no waiting.
Very helpful in informing us of what needed be done and suggested options.
Overall we are very satisfied and will certainly recommend this company with our highest recommendation.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Homeowners - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and very informative about what he was doing. Duane was excellent

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Homeowners - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service cares about the clients needs!!

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Homeowners - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable and experienced.

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.A. Homeowners - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

That we get to choose a package that fits our needs.

Terry is a terrific guy!

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.R.W. Homeowners - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector Humza was extremely thorough & explained the many key factors throughout our inspection. His report was very organized & easy for us to understand. I definitely will recommend to everyone I know.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.D. Homeowners - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

Josh was great to work with, very thorough!

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.V. Homeowners - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough took the time to show us things that he felt were concerns talk this through other issues.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by O.K. Homeowners - Illinois
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Never Respond the calls or message from the client. Not provide the full services which he commit at the time of confirmation and payments.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Due to the client's package selection of the plus inspection I was not able to provide the prestige package the client demanded. After speaking to the client numerous times he still demanded the highest package we offered. I go above and beyond for every client. I performed two inspections for this client and he decided to give me two zeros out of tens. I tried my best to explain that he paid for the plus package and not the prestige package. He did not understand. I tried my very best to explain but he still was dissatisfied.

Report a concern   March 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Homeowners - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

The service is great, timely schedules, information, recommendations, a complete inspection.

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.R. Homeowners - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was great. He was very informative with everything and walked me through every step. He even have me tips on things that would need fixed. As a first time home buyer I thought this was fantastic because there are so many things I don't know.

Report a concern   March 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.J. Homeowners - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

So thorough! I feel very confident that my new home has been inspected to ensure my safety. The book that I was given with maintenance tips is invaluable. I would highly recommend Pillar to Post!

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. Homeowners - Illinois
What do you like about our services?

Good job! Thanks!


Privacy Policy