Homeowners - Washington

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 11809 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L.N. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

Jeff took the time to explain everything he was inspecting and answered any/all questions we had - we would definitely recommend using Pillar to Post!

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.P. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

Super professional and personable.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very knowledgeable and friendly. Awesome experience!

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was great.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.B.G. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

We had Paul out to do an inspection on a house that we are purchasing. He was very professional and explained what he was doing and finding throughout the whole process.
After the inspection we recieved an email that evening with the full report. And to my suprise 2 days later, we recieved a hard copy in the mail.
I have purchased several homes in my time here on earth, and I will use Pillar to Post if I find myself purchasing again.
I would deffinantly be recommend them.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.F. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

I thought they did an amazing job!

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

Very competent, quick, but thorough service

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M.E.E. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

Warren was awesome! Very knowledgeable and personable!

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

Arron and his partner was very thorough with there jobs. Even as a builder of 20 years and only seeing the inspector reports from clients. It was well worth the cost to have it done by people who know there jobs so well.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.E. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

A friend of mine and I was talking about our home inspections....turns out we both had Jeff with pillar to post as our inspector!
The two of us had nothing but positive experiences. We both had agreed with the results of his inspections. Trusting his opinions and recommendations!

Name removed

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

The great inspector I had, professional, courteous, friendly
The binder I received

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M.B. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

Warren is very knowledgeable and professional. He took his time to answer all of my questions and really went the extra mile to make sure I understood all the things he identified during the inspection. I will definitely recommend Pillar to Post in the future.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.V. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

Inspector seem was professional

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

The inspectors were efficient and produced a very good report with lots of visual material which helps make things more understandable.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

I like the personable service I got during the stressful time.

Report a concern   March 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T.K. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, thorough and excellent follow through.

Report a concern   March 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and extremely helpful when reviewing inspection report

Report a concern   March 26, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by D.M. Homeowners - Washington
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

First, the inspection didn't include pulling any permits for the work the owner performed on the property--a low hanging fruit that any respectable inspector should do. Second, there are no images corresponding to the IR scanning in the electronic report. Third, I received nothing along the lines of coupons and offers from local contractors. Try as I might I won't be recommending the services to friends.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Pulling permits is not the responsibility of the home inspector under any standard or state regulation. We did include photos of the electrical panel with the IR camera showing there were no issues. We also included coupons from various companies.
Have you ever met a person that would never be happy, no matter what you did? This guy even brought a small black Light to the inspection expecting us to go over the entire interior to look for stains.

Report a concern   March 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.H. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

This is my first time purchasing a home and Pillar to Post was recommended by my real estate agent. I really appreciated the information that Rod provided and I feel confident in the purchase of this house.

Report a concern   March 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by S.A.S.B. Homeowners - Washington
What could we do to improve?

Stephen arrived on schedule. He did everything I would have expected in an inspection. Stephen was thorough and knowledgeable. This 1913 built farmhouse has a lot of issues to consider. He was very personable. At the end of the inspection he explained the inspection clearly and thoroughly. The inspection report was delivered in a timely manner.
The only reason I give a rating of an 8 instead of a full 10 is because everything was a a good inspection should be. There were no exceptional moments that really impressed me to a point of going above and beyond.
I would highly recommend Pillar to Post for any home inspection!


Privacy Policy