Homeowners - Washington

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 11503 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

Answered my questions completely and took extra time to help me understand how to fix problems identified in the inspection. Very quick and professional.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.J. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

I like how quick and thorough the whole process was.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

Courteous, well informed and knowledgeable, took the time to explain issues in detail.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.E. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

Randy was very friendly, yet very professional!

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by J.J.L. Homeowners - Washington
What could we do to improve?

I asked for a specific inspector and was given a different one, I feel I should have been notified in advance of the change. However the inspector did a great job!

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.Z. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

Affordable, responsive, reliable and thorough

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

Aaron came to the property and was extremely helpful. My husband and I are first time homebuyers and we had a lot of questions. He gave us great peace of mind about our purchase and helped us understand step by step what he was looking for and what parts of the home he would check. Since there were still tenants in the home he wasn't able to check certain parts of the walls, floor, etc. and gave us a checklist of those specific things to make sure we go over on our final walkthrough. Overall we would definitely recommend pillar to post to any family and friends.

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.T. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

The staff was friendly and was willing to walk me through the inspection process. As I was a first time home buyer this was extremely helpful and stress reducing for the process.

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A.S.G. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

I liked the quick response and timely service we got. Thank you so much. Spencer and Name removed Last name removed

Report a concern   January 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.M.C. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

Made the appointment as scheduled, thorough inspection, friendly and knowledgeable inspector

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by C.B. Homeowners - Washington
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was surprised and disappointed that the inspector made no effort to check the roof. I understand there was snow, so I wouldn't have expected him to climb up the roof, but at the bare minimum, I would have appreciated him pulling out a ladder, brushing off some snow and simply checking to confirm the roof type. We were also disappointed that we had to point out and encourage him to check the outside faucets that had hay on them; he seemed extremely hesitant to move anything that was in the way of structures that needed to be checked. Perhaps there are rules about you not moving tenants things in order to do a complete inspection? We anticipated that the inspector would advocate for us and not be hesitant to dig around and really check things that might not be readily observable. Overall the inspection was fine and there were things found that we would not have found on our own, but it wasn't an impressive experience.

Report a concern   January 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.K.N.K. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

Randy was very helpful and nice to work with. He seemed very knowledgeable.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by B.A.K.S. Homeowners - Washington
What could we do to improve?

I was told I was going to get the document 10 minutes after the inspection was paid. I had to call back a few times and it didn't come in for 3 hours. Part of this had to do with us forgetting to pay until 5:00 however.

Response from Pillar To Post:

The clients were unable to attend & it was made clear that they would get the report as soon as we were finished as long as they had paid. We have a policy that we don't deliver the report until payment is received. They got the report minutes after payment.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

Sean is extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and easy to work with!

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

Professional, on time, and very thorough! Pillar to Post was great with everything!!

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.A.H.H. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

Keith and his partner were very friendly and knowledgeable! We needed a rush inspection and they were there to do it and get us a report very quickly! Thank you so much!

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S.O. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

He was quick, efficient, friendly, informative, and thorough. A great personality taking time to answer questions.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

I received multiple recommendations from friends to use Pillar To Post. We weren't disappointed! From the initial phone call to set up the appointment, everything was customer service orientated. Our inspector was on time, thorough and very friendly! As first time homebuyers they put our minds at ease. Thank you!

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.W. Homeowners - Washington
What could we do to improve?

Would liked to have more opportunity to follow along with the inspection.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H.E.K. Homeowners - Washington
What do you like about our services?

Erik and Laska: This is what we like the very best! Of course they are the owners; but more than that, the thoroughness of the inspection that Erik did for us; and the rapid fashion in which we got the appointment to have an inspection done on our potentially newly acquired home. Thank goodness for such fantastic and wonderful people that complete inspections. Furthermore, the latest in inspection equipment; the willingness to answer questions, and the patience of both Erik and Laska. Top of the line inspection services. I will recommend Pillar to Post, whenever a friend or relative requires such services. Thank you Mr. and Mrs. Simmons. Jim and Name removed


Privacy Policy