Pillar To Post
10 Morehouse Lane
Norwalk
CT 06850
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 1086 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.L.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, very friendly service.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent, very thorough, took the time to explain findings, major versus minor repairs. Dave was just excellent!

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.A.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detail with explanation

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed and thoughtful work and write-up by the examiner. Also well verbally explained

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detailed report, prompt answers to questions.

Report a concern   July 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and my inspector Nick was incredibly professional. I have confidence in the assessment and reassured going into my closing that all issues have been brought to light.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great inspector! Very professional and accurate

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

From start to finish, your service was both informative and professional, which is particularly reassuring when going through the inspection proces.

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable and thorough!

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S.R.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Nick was amazing! So thorough and helpful in explaining everything to us as this is our first time buying a home. The coordination with the pest inspection was seamless and we loved the educational binder provided (especially the checklists and recommendations for contractors)! I would definitely recommend Pillar to Post and even ask for Nick again!

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I had Nick as my inspector he did an outstanding job, went above and beyond for me. I would recommend pillar to post to anyone, especially Nick! Thanks alot.

Report a concern   July 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector.. explain every little details while doing the inspection.

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Comprehensive, detailed and timely

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service
Thanks

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.R.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I like that John is so knowledgable about everything we talked about...

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, detailed reporting of both defects and areas that will require maintenance in the future. Spent the time required to make an investment of this size. Appreciated the references provided at the end of the report and knowledge of contractors in the area. Would recommend to any homebuyer without reservation.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Customer service and technology

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.E.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough
Very kind and used layman terms to explain everything

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

This is our 2nd inspection with your company. The first inspection was seamless-- all subcontractors were at the inspection and everything was completed in one day.

This recent inspection was disappointing. We requested a particular inspector -- when he was not available we scheduled with someone else. While he was great, several key subcontractors were not available until two days after the main inspection -- and this was not made clear at the initial booking. It was complicated to coordinate schedules for all parties to have access on two separate days. In addition, the pest specialist arrived later than scheduled. Again, difficult to keep asking the homeowners for access. We were counting on the fact that the specialists would be coordinated and that was not the case.


Privacy Policy