Homeowners - Maine

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 592 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   August 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.Y. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

They were wonderful! Got me right in for an appointment with in just a couple of days and had a great very comprehensive report sent to me. I used them again anytime. First name removed

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by D.R. Homeowners - Maine
What could we do to improve?

The inspection and turn around time for the report was fine. The inspector missdd checking the washer and dryer, which is on the contract. This is the reasoning for providing an eight.

Response from Pillar To Post:

Hi David.
Thank you for the response. I'm glade to hear the inspection went great. In regards to the washer and dryer. Our inspectors follow the ASHI standards of practice. In the book the inspector gave you has a copy of these standards. Washers and dryer are typically not involved when a real estate transaction happens. This is why they are not required to be checked as part of the standards. We do check all connections and drains. I hope this makes since. If you like I could have the inspector check them out for you. Please feel free to give us a call. Thank you.

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and very knowledgeable, detailed oriented, didn't miss a thing. Provided education throughout the entire inspection.

Report a concern   August 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

PtoP is very thorough, prompt and reliable.

Report a concern   August 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.F. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

Matt was very informative and helpful; as a first time homebuyer the whole process can be very overwhelming. Pillar to post was recommended by a friend. I will also definitely recommend and hire again for future home inspections.

Report a concern   August 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.W. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

I enjoyed the simple and clear sign up method online. The customer service was great and our inspector Matt was knowledgeable, easy to understand and showed up early which is much appreciated! Thank you Pillar to Post I would recommend you guys to anyone!

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, thorough, Matt explained what he was doing at every step, answered my questions fully. Money well spent.

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.S. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, prompt and thorough

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.T. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

Brandon was very thorough, knowledgeable, and honest. He explained everything he noted, and made sure that I understood what the impact and effect would be.

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

Brandon was a true professional. He pointed out things that should be of concern, that would make our home better. He walked me through his inspections and showed me some tips to help maintain my home.

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.A. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

Quick & done well.

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by Z.D.L. Homeowners - Maine
What could we do to improve?

I'm not sure. This is my first experience with a home inspection and it went well and smoothly to the best of my little knowledge.

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

Matt Dow was very helpful with our questions regarding the inspection.

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.W. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

The packages (and add-ons) are very clearly outlined, which made it easy to pick the package/add-on that was right for me.

The inspector was also very helpful. He talked me through everything he did and saw.

Report a concern   August 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

Was very helpful and either had a direct answer for any question that I asked, or knew where I should go to get one. He took me step by step through everything he was checking and gave honest estimates on the condition of the house.

Report a concern   July 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.C. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

This company provides very professional services. The detailed easy to read report is very crucial for decision making. The inspection services we got were very thorough and Matt really gave us confidence that the home inspected was safe for us to buy. We had confidence in his skills and how he presented potential issues to us showed that not only is he professional but Matt knows what he is talking about. I have and will recommend pillar to post to all who may need inspections of property to buy or sell.

Report a concern   July 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.K. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

They are very Professional - responsive, precise and reasonably priced.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.E. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

Great service

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.L. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

Matt was great! He answered all of our questions and did a very thorough inspection of our future home.


Privacy Policy