Homeowners - Maine

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 628 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   October 20, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by K.S. Homeowners - Maine
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

From my experience in using house inspectors, they seem to know a little bit about but not an expert in anything. To pay over $500 for only 2 hours is quite ridiculous. I will not hire another house inspector again.

Report a concern   October 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

Great services. Easy to work with. Very skilled and appreciate all the flexibility. Happy to be a reference or anything like that.

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough

Report a concern   October 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.S. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

On time, efficient, explained reasons for needed repairs Provided helpful aides on why and when to service appliances, heating, radon and septic systems for home owner longevity of equipment.
Matt was extremely polite, knowledgeable, and personable.

Report a concern   October 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

This is the second time we have purchased a home and used Pillar to Post for the inspection services. You are very thorough and we received our written report via email very quickly. As you inspected by pointing things out I was then able to tell my husband the few things that need our attention sooner than later, so he had no surprises when our report arrived. Wewould certainly recommended you to others. Thank you for great customer service !

Report a concern   October 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.D. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional.

Report a concern   October 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.D.R. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

I found the inspector very knowledgeable about the electrical, mechanical and construction applications. Very professional and the inspection was very thorough. He had all of the necessary tools and equipment to do the testing. I was impressed with all of the different techniques and types of electronics much more precise that the old days. I thought the inspection went very well, and a very satisfied customer.

Report a concern   October 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

Scheduling was very flexible, especially due to our tight deadlines. Matt Dow was very professional and helpful, and he answered our questions patiently and completely. We appreciated all the speedy communication and feedback from the office as well. I don’t know how large your company is, but your service is right up there.

Report a concern   October 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

I like the fact that everything was explained as we went along on the inspection and that it was explained in an understandable way. Also questions were answered regarding how to operate and/or maintain things that I was unfamiliar with such as the gas fireplace.

Report a concern   October 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

Thorough

Report a concern   October 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.N. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

We were very impressed by how thorough Pillar to Post was regarding our inspection. They provided excellent service. Our report was very detailed, and our inspector was able to answer our questions and explain everything to us during the walk through so that we understood all the items that were going to be on the report and what that may mean for us regarding future costs. I highly recommend this company!

Report a concern   September 27, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.H. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

Brandon was prompt, efficient and above all extremely patient and helpful in my inspection. He was knowledgeable and explained things to me in a way that made sense, without having to dumb it down to me. He was very friendly and ready to answer all of my questions. I highly recommend this team!

Report a concern   September 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.T. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

Prompt and thorough!

Report a concern   September 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.W. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and informative

Report a concern   September 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, Prompt, and detail oriented. Would recommend them, and use them again.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

Extremely professional and through.

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

The way things were explained, and the inspector was very professional and likeable.

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

I purchased the base inspection package. My inspector Matt was very thorough in the inspection. Matt made some great suggestions for the future. The name Pillar to Post is very accurate as to what you will get during your inspection.

Report a concern   September 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

Personal treatment - I was the only important person at the time of the inspection

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.G. Homeowners - Maine
What do you like about our services?

We were very pleased with the friendly and no nonsense service provided. The inspection helped address issues that we might not otherwise have been made aware of.


Privacy Policy