Pillar To Post
34079 Richland
Livonia
MI 48150
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 1170 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He check everything and let me know what to do in case something happens

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The binder is great! The staff was kind, thorough and informative. My inspector seemed to really care about the process and the quality of the inspection. He had a wide range of knowledge.

Report a concern   September 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.M.R.A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

clear explanations on site

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dustin was very thorough and took the time to walk me around the home and explain everything as well as answer all my questions. He went over an extensive amount of info and left me a reference guide with pics and details along with a list of companies they trust to help with my (hopefully) new home! Thank you Dustin! I would recommend this company in a heart beat!

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was able to learn a lot about the condition of my condo and potential improvements. Matt was very patient and clear with his explanations.

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

My inspector was Scott Singley. He was very professional yet personable at the same time. He arrived early and and got started on the outside of the home before I got there. As a new home owner I have never had to do an inspection before and didn't really know what to ask so I asked the most random questions and he was more than happy to answer. I would definitely would recommend.

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.M.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable, thorough, inspector who is able to explain his findings in layman's terms.

I know I was in truly capable hands. The inspection helped me make quick decisions that could have otherwise been extremely problematic in the future.

It was money well spent.

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I really liked how informative and thorough our inspection agent was. He had so much attention to detail and answered all of our questions throughout the inspection. I will be recommending them to anyone looking to buy a home! Thank you

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledge, professional and the inspection binder was a very nice touch.

Report a concern   September 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dustin was extremely thorough and professional. I would highly recommend him and Pillar to Post to others.

Report a concern   September 9, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by L.L.T. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Inspector seemed, lack luster at the job! Could not find water meter and main shut off valve, witch I found. He marked in report that garbage disposal was in good working order. There was no disposal!!! How can the rest of report be deemed valid! Did not seem to be working for buyer! Felt like half of money spent was wasted! Already have new inspector through trusted source. Only some amount of refund, would make things right. P.S. WATCHED HIM USE THERMAL SCANNER, WHAT A WAIST OF MONEY!!!

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott was great! Very helpful for a first time home buyer.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your inspectors were great, I had 2 home inspections with different inspectors, Dustin and Scott. They were very knowledgeable, scheduling was easy and very accommodating.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I could not have asked for a better home inspection. Dustin was thorough and helpful and made me feel comfortable as a first time home buyer. I was referred to Pillar to Post by a family member and have already referred a friend who was also extremely happy with your amazing service!

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dustin was excellent and very thorough! Answered all of my questions and relieved a few of my concerns as well as raised some additional concerns that I had not uncovered on my own. I feel very informed regarding the condition of the home and can feel comfortable knowing that, going into the home buying process, I am not going to run into too many unforseen issues due to his diligent work!

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dustin was very personable. He took the time to explain functions and location of key operations for example the main shutoff to the water. As far as the inspection I felt he was thorough and definitely knowledgeable. This is why I would not hesitate recommending your services.

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I would have liked for the inspector to have gone on the roof. I understand that it had rained the other day, however I would have liked a better inspection of it. Other than that he did a great job.

Report a concern   September 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

your service was very professional and accurate, also I thought the service was very detailed

Report a concern   September 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

On time, thorough, explains everything, Documents received are great, very professional. While booking the appointment helpful. The best.

Report a concern   September 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.K.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Josh was amazing! (Again) this is the second home we have had Pillar to Post inspect for us, we came away highly satisfied from the first and even more so this second time around.
Josh is just a great guy, personable, knowledge and it's very apparent that he takes great pride in his work. He expertly answered all the questions we had, offered advice with out selling us on anything and really made us feel at ease moving forward with our purchase.
We will recommend to anyone, family and friend alike and if we ever have the need, Pillar to Post will be our first call for any inspection.


Privacy Policy