Pillar To Post
34079 Richland
Livonia
MI 48150
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 1062 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable and friendly!! Would highly recommend.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. A great learning experience.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.I. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Everything was great!

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional plus shared tips on home maintenance.

Report a concern   May 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough job. Explained everything in detail. Appreciate the immediate report.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was Dustin and he was outstanding!!! Clear, concise, informative and a wealth of knowledge to a home buyer. We highly recommend your service. Thanks to our realtor Jeffrey Kovatch from Realty One in Plymouth, MI for pointing us in your direction!

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by T.R.S.R.J.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

You took advantage of a first time buyer who wasn't sure which package to choose even after it was stated in my phone conversation with Nicole we just wanted to go with the PLUS package. Even though he did choose the premium package you should have questioned it. I don't appreciate you saying I don't think my son is not smart enough to know better. Things have changed quite a bit since we bought our house 31 years ago and its a learning experience for us all. You clearly took advantage.. very dissatisfied

Response from Pillar To Post:

Buyers mother booked a plus inspection, Buyer chose to upgrade to a premium inspection via email. On site, the inspector called buyer to double check that he wanted the appliance safety recall and thermal imaging done on site. Inspection was conducted as ordered. Buyers mother called after services were preformed to complained that her son was consulted on the type of inspection he had selected for the home he was purchasing. Buyers mom demanded a refund after the services ordered had been conducted. Then left this Bizarre review on be half of her son (Our client) who she claims wasn't experienced enough to make decisions related to real estate transactions.

From our investigation, it appears they were happy with the inspection but wanted to have a virtual tantrum because doing the bidding of our client was a challenge to her parental authority.

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.G. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Didn't actually get on top of roof to inspect. No appliance warranty info was checked

Report a concern   May 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.D.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and easy to make an appointment. Packages were explained in detail without any pressure to up sell.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.J.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, thorough service

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We appreciated how friendly Matt was during the inspection. He was knowledgeable and thourough. He took time to answer our questions. He explained everything in ways we understood. He was honest and open about issues and ways to resolve them.

Report a concern   May 10, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by N.P. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Nice people to work with

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The thoroughness and sincerity

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgable, professional people; took the time to show me their concerns throughout the house.

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detailed and complete

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.S.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very through in their inspection.

Report a concern   May 6, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by P.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was impressed that I had a completed hard copy before I left the inspection that day.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection by a trained professional. He pointed out every issue and gave recommendations and suggestions. Very courteous and personable.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dave and Matt were outstanding to work with. They are very knowledgeable and thorough with their inspection process. Dave did a complete walk through the house with us and taught us a lot about our new home. We are buying a new construction and they found several small items that the builder overlooked during the construction process. I highly recommend Dave and Matt Dalfino for all of your home inspection needs.

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient very nice


Privacy Policy