Homeowners - Michigan

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 3986 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Homeowners - Michigan
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable and personable inspector. He told us everything about the house, from A to Z, in a way we could understand (with not a lot of industry jargon).

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M.B. Homeowners - Michigan
What do you like about our services?

Rick was friendly, helpful and professional. I would definitely recommend this company to my friends and family.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.O.S.H. Homeowners - Michigan
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and friendly! Provided information about most important fixes vs minor issues.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by J.E. Homeowners - Michigan
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We had two houses inspected by you. Two men came to the first one and spent close to 3 h ours thoroughly inspecting the house. The second house was 800 sq feet larger and only one person was sent who was done in 1 1/2 hours. The attic heat was excessive and he made recommendations for more roof vents or perhaps a powered roof vent.

The house has plenty of roof vents AND a powered roof vent so something else is wrong and we now need to hire someone else to tell us what is not working, or are the soffits covered in the attic, etc. I thought that's why we paid for an inspection.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.R. Homeowners - Michigan
What do you like about our services?

Craig was outstanding. He really made me feel at ease and was very thorough throughout the entire process.

Everything was presented very professionally and I would definitely choose them for any other future inspection. Thanks!

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.B. Homeowners - Michigan
What do you like about our services?

How professional the person was.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.I. Homeowners - Michigan
What do you like about our services?

I was given very specific detailed information about the condition of the house I'm looking to buy. Dan was extremely helpful and was constantly asking if I had any questions. He spent a lot of time thoroughly inspecting the house and gave many additional recommendations.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Homeowners - Michigan
What do you like about our services?

I like how they thoughly inspcted the house and make recommendations regarding certain repairs. They also have provided maintenance schedule sheet which is going to be very useful for tracking any maintenance throughout the year.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.S. Homeowners - Michigan
What do you like about our services?

Answered my questions and concerns in a timely manner.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.O.S.M. Homeowners - Michigan
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, knowledgeable, and thorough.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Homeowners - Michigan
What do you like about our services?

Very Knolegable

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.D. Homeowners - Michigan
What do you like about our services?

I loved the binder with all the information in it. Very thorough inspection.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.G. Homeowners - Michigan
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, informative, good verbal explanations and recommendations, complete easy to follow report binder.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Homeowners - Michigan
What do you like about our services?

I liked the attention to detail and efficiency of your inspector

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Homeowners - Michigan
What do you like about our services?

Art's professionalism, thoroughness, and attention to detail.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.R.B. Homeowners - Michigan
What do you like about our services?

Everything explained everything to us and made sure we knew what he was talking about. Did a great job inspecting the house.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.P. Homeowners - Michigan
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was precise, knowledgeable and friendly!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.P. Homeowners - Michigan
What could we do to improve?

The job was done well. An area in kitchen like dishwasher puddles in front of washer and hot water faucet unconnected was brought to the attention of inspector . It seemed like it might have been a surprise Otherwise I was happy with the inspection.

Response from Pillar to Post:

I was aware of the instant hot water faucet not being attached. I noted this as I inspected under the kitchen sink. It was also documented on a note that the home owner had left that was given to me as I came into the home by the buyers agent. The leak under the dishwasher was from a drain hose connection. The dishwasher was cycled on and off. It took several minutes for water to appear in front of the dishwasher as it ran out from underneath. This was discovered as I was in another part of the home. I am quite confident I would have seen this as I came back through the kitchen completing the inspection.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.D. Homeowners - Michigan
What do you like about our services?

Scott Docter was very knowledgeable and respectful. He was thorough and answered any and all questions about the home or his report.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Homeowners - Michigan
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and informative. Great personality and a straight shooter. Gave me confidence in my purchase that I was buying a overall solid structure and informed me and what my costs to repair the issues would generally be. Highly recommend


Privacy Policy