Pillar To Post
PO Box 270042
Fort Collins
CO 80527
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 621 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Inspection not underdone or overdone , good communication with buyer, pleasant people

Report a concern   November 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Reasonably priced with offers to choose from. Very friendly, professional, and detailed
inspection. Everything was explained and the notebook with the report is great with
photos. I have had inspections twice before with them and would used them again.

Report a concern   November 20, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by W.E. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We were not impressed with the lack of attention to detail. The tech did not notice the bathroom fan venting into the floors of the house, instead of outside. They did not notice that our water heater was back-drafting due to a vacuum created in our utility room by poorly sealed ducting and a fan that was pulling air into the garage from the room (the same fan was turned on whenever the bathroom fan was turned on). The tech noted that there was no flashing around the chimney, however, it was found that flashing was actually in place. The tech also told us we had double pane windows when they are actually single pane. He also told us we had adequate insulation in the attic when it is actually not up to code and in very poor condition. We had an energy audit done after we moved in and the auditor noticed much more that was wrong with the house than your inspector. Additionally, the report had typos and was not very detailed. Your price was much higher than other inspectors, so we had been expecting much more.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

thourough, friendly, answered all my questions

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Responsive to questions.

Report a concern   October 28, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection report was very detailed. All the services were reasonably priced.

Report a concern   October 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

VERY PROFESSIONAL

Report a concern   October 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to Post was recommended by my realtor, and I feel confident that the inspection was thorough. Dan was very approachable and answered my questions to my satisfaction.

Report a concern   October 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were surprised by how quickly we were able to get our appraisal scheduled. Dan was knowledgeable, thorough and professional every step of the way. The written report was comprehensive and gave us concise info that helped us with our decisions. I would certainly use your service again and recommend you to family and friends.

Report a concern   October 14, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I have used them twice with home inspections.
Very honest clean and thorough.
I also loved that I was walked through everything so I understood what they had concerns with . Great company
First name removed

Report a concern   October 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Good service

Report a concern   October 10, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough inspection.
Thank you!

Report a concern   October 7, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dan D. was wonderful and did an excellent inspection and explanation

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.K.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

good response, answered questions, on time

Report a concern   October 4, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was throrough and knowledgable.

Report a concern   September 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thanks Dan! You're the BEST!

Report a concern   September 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I appreciate how fast I was able to book the inspection. I was amazed at the details in my report...good job!

Report a concern   September 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Convenient , prompt and helpful service.

Report a concern   September 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative and thorough. Answered all questions and was very helpful and considerate. Liked very much how he handled himself and personality very pleasant.

Report a concern   September 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Ron Jackson Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional


Privacy Policy