Pillar To Post
217 Hanwell Rd.
Fredericton
NB E3B2R2
Canada

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 444 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

detail oriented. Very well explained. thanks

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.R.L.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and explained every very well

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.I. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dan is the man!
He is thorough and honest . I'd recommend him to anybody I knew that was looking for a house inspection.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service! A highly intelligent and dedicated inspector, Dan followed up afterwards to ensure I made the calls he recommended. Far from being a simple inspection, Dan made sure I minimized my risk exposure and that my investment was safe.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by O.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We've used Dan several times for various properties. He's a straight shooter, detailed and has your best interests at heart. Great service and integrity.

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, competent, good communication of the overall inspections with the details in the report. Not a lot of use of technical language, easy to understand for someone who doesn't know a lot about construction, engineering, plumbing etc.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dan was very friendly and accommodating. I appreciated the fact that he could do home inspections later in the day as that eliminated me having to take time off work to meet him and alleviated alot of stress.
He was thorough and took the time to explain any issues he found clearly and emphasized on the ones that were critical which made our plan of action much easier afterwards.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.C. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Refused to. Come back to check an area of basement for leaks ir signs of past leaks because boxes and stored items were in the way. Could not answer questions about truss structures accurately. Did not test all outlets because furniture was in the way. Did not check dryer vent for buildup. While inspecting my house for other clients he left skirting pulled off of home in multiple places and closed windows that we had intentionally left open. Also couldn't answer whether the smoke detectors were carbon monoxide units, and poorly advised us we wouldn't need it anyway even though there was an attached garage. 36 page report was essentially tips and and check boxes, with perhaps one page worth of report having comments directly relating to the property. Overall a bad representative of your company.. was nothing more than a ski over , not a proper inspection.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was quick and efficient. His explanations left me comfortable with what I should get done and how to get it done. The 2 versions of the report was also very nice. The summary will be my fix it guide for the next year.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by D.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

First name removed Ferguson has been accessibly and accommodating.

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Was very professional and explain everything and gave many suggestions . He also insisted in coming back to fix a few things for me . Very happy with the service !!!

Report a concern   June 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S.R.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I have had Pillar To Post do 3 home inspections for me in the past and have come to trust their expertise.

Report a concern   June 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

HONESTY! I cannot say enough how much I appreciate his honesty.

He works for the client and not the realtor just trying to sell a house. I have had the opposite in the past.

I love the binder he provided. It is and will continue to come in very handy. Very easy to keep organized.

Very professional and very detailed reports with suggestions for future care.

I will and have already highly recommend Dan to anyone purchasing a home.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was very good. Fast and very professional.

Report a concern   June 2, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very straight and to the point. Dan took the time to explain everything and was not arrogant or condescending in his knowledge as, from my experience, many inspectors are.

Report a concern   May 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very good

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dan was very thorough with the inspection, provided a clear and concise report afterward and was very open/honest about his findings when we met to go over the results of the inspection.

Thanks again!

Report a concern   May 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very in-depth report. Available on a moments notice. Very knowledgeable in the field of inspections.

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough with home inspection and provided many pictures to refer to.


Privacy Policy