Homeowners - New Brunswick

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 1288 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Homeowners - New Brunswick
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was thorough and professionally done in an expedious manner, the report provided was well done, timely and detailed.

Service met our expectations.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.A. Homeowners - New Brunswick
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough job & seemed truly interested in the process.

Report a concern   January 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.M. Homeowners - New Brunswick
What do you like about our services?

seem to be very thorough, quick, friendly

Report a concern   January 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A. Homeowners - New Brunswick
What do you like about our services?

Excellent service , answered all questions with detailed responses . Would highly recommend.

Report a concern   January 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.H. Homeowners - New Brunswick
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgable and easy to talk to

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.I. Homeowners - New Brunswick
What do you like about our services?

very thorough

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.V. Homeowners - New Brunswick
What do you like about our services?

Gary was very professional , I love the detailed report which he provided .Gary always has a smile in his voice , very Knowledgeable :)

Report a concern   December 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.I. Homeowners - New Brunswick
What do you like about our services?

Professional and competent service, with no fuss.

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.F. Homeowners - New Brunswick
What do you like about our services?

Responsive. Honest. Trustworthy!

Report a concern   December 15, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.H. Homeowners - New Brunswick
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I want to buy a house. This house needs a lot of repairs but I am a carpenter and I am going to do all the work myself. This is how the beginning of my conversation went with the people at post to post. Yet there scrutinous inspection(witch included silly things like dog poop) which was just a formality to the bank deemed the house unable to purchase.also I didn't even receive a hard copy of an inspection that I paid over $400 for and now I will probably have to go to a different lender
and get another home inspection so your services were completely unwanted and your customer service was terrible!!

Response from Pillar To Post:

Dear Mr. Hickey,
While I can understand your frustration at being denied a mortgage on this property, you must put things in the proper perspective. I am working for you and trying to protect your best interests.
I understand that you are a carpenter and that you intend to make repairs to the building. However, keep in mind that as an inspector I am required to report on the current condition of the building as per industry standards. You are aware and have already acknowledged that the house needs a lot of repairs and this has been accurately documented in the inspection report. Overall general maintenance is taken into consideration when inspecting a property. As clearly identified in the inspection report and confirmed with photos, both exterior and interior maintenance have been neglected throughout.
There are several reasons why a mortgage company may deny coverage and these should be discussed with your mortgage broker. Numerous significant deficiencies were evident on the day of inspection which are likely contributing factors. There are obvious structural issues with the side entry porch, a significant amount of standing water in the crawl space, floating debris which will promote mold growth, significant foundation cracks, all identified in the report and confirmed with photos.
When you scheduled your inspection you had planned to meet me at the property to review the report. When I arrived at the property on the agreed date and time, I was informed by your girlfriend that you were unable to attend the inspection due to a work commitment. She instructed me to conduct the inspection and to send you an electronic copy upon completion. I do believe that I provided her with an inspection binder, however should you require a hard copy of the report simply call my office and I will hand deliver a copy.
If you wish to have a further discussion please contact our office.

Thank You,

Gary Driscoll, RHI

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Homeowners - New Brunswick
What do you like about our services?

Great service! Very informative and helpful when buying a house. I've used this company 3 times and will continue to in the future.

Report a concern   December 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Homeowners - New Brunswick
What do you like about our services?

Easy to understand feedback on my home. Very through. Made the issues of the home easy to understand. Made me confident my home was safe. Loved working with Dan

Report a concern   December 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Homeowners - New Brunswick
What do you like about our services?

This is the second time we've used pillar to post, the first time being about 8 years ago. We found that the company was extremely thorough and professional. Their report was very detailed and backed up with many clear pictures. The inspector did a walk about with us and pointed out the issues he had found, answered all of our questions and was very easy to reach afterwards for some follow up. He was very quick to get us a copy of the report, we had our most recent report while still in the house. I would recommend Pillar to Post 100% to everyone. Out of the two houses we had inspected, we bought one and rejected the other because of the information we gained through the inspections.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Homeowners - New Brunswick
What do you like about our services?

I particularly felt that *Gary Driscoll* did a superlative job.

He was very meticulous and covered the complete house from front to back and top to bottom.
I have already sung his praises and would highly recommend Pillar to Post for a home inspection prior to putting your house on the market and absolutely before considering the purchase of a home.

The binder is a very useful tool in the maintenance and upkeep of your property.

Report a concern   November 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.A.S.B. Homeowners - New Brunswick
What do you like about our services?

Gary was very nice and gave us a very thorough walk through of all components of the inspection. Basic explanations helped us understand more easily. The takeaway binder with pictures is great fot storing our info in case we need it in the future.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.A.S.A. Homeowners - New Brunswick
What do you like about our services?

Gary was very thorough in his review and took the time to answer all of our questions. He was very knowledgeable and gave us piece of mind. We had an issue with the house that needed further investigation and when the homeowners provided their input, Gary was readily available to provide us further insight and was very responsive.

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.A.L.B. Homeowners - New Brunswick
What do you like about our services?

Everything was explained in detail and very through

Report a concern   November 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.R. Homeowners - New Brunswick
What do you like about our services?

Gary was very thorough and explained things very well to us, going room by room. The binder was great to have as well.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Homeowners - New Brunswick
What do you like about our services?

They are very professional

Report a concern   November 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by X.L.A.R.H. Homeowners - New Brunswick
What do you like about our services?

Calm presentation.


Privacy Policy