Pillar To Post
252 Dennison Drive
Torrington
CT 06790
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 302 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dan was extremely nice and accommodating. He took his time to inspect what he could with the limitations the house provided. He made sure to show us the "big important" problems with the house in person, and not just on paper. He was very willing to answer any questions and even gave simple home improvement ideas to help fix some smaller issues ourselves. Even after the inspection was over, Dan replied to some questions that helped us move along! Thanks Pillar to Post!
Highly recommended!

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Proffesional, thorough and pleasant .

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and pointed out possible problems that we did not know existed.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledge of all trades used in building

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by H.K. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

You charged me full price for a partial inspection. A partial refund would be nice. I had requested pictures of the rotted windows in the outside back of the house, but I guess that was too much trouble.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dan was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was informative, insightful, very patient, and really took the time to EXPLAIN what he was looking for, and what certain foundations provided. Dan made it clear that no question was too foolish -- and I asked a lot of foolish ones! -- and was very quick with a reply when I needed confirmation on something when we were off-site.

Most importantly though, I really felt that Dan had my back. He went over the house from basement to attic and I really believe that his services have financially "protected" both me and my wife. I would not hesitate recommending Dan for any prospective buyer in the Northwest Corner.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dan was very helpful explaining each phase of the inspection and was very thorough.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your services were wonderful. Dan Cicowski was awesome! He was very knowledgeable, explained everything, answered all of our questions and general was a pleasure to work with. The IR camera/device was fantastic as well. It allowed us to see into the walls, ceilings and attic and had the added bonus of allowing us to see things like the Predator! I would highly recommend Pillar to Post and Dan in particular to friends, colleagues or neighbors. On a scale of 1-10, you were a 20!

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Such nice educated and informed people

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything,
Efficient, helpful, caring scheduling! Highly professional home inspection with as much
feedback and answering of questions as we needed. Our inspector noticed a severed wire
that lead him to discover the presence of a buried oil tank that inspections conducted by the past 2 buyers of the house overlooked. We were able to account for the presence of the buried tank in our purchase price negotiations. Well Done!

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dan was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions!!

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dan was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in explaining the inspection process and inspection results. Stephanie made the appointment process very easy and flexible. Both worked hard to accommodate our needs. Thank you!

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Adequately thorough and professional

Report a concern   February 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dan and Stef were both fantastic. Easy to reach, very responsive and Dan rearranged his schedule to help with an urgent request. During the inspection, he was very, very thorough and spent hours with us. He walked us through the house, explaining everything from the mechanics of how some of the older plumbing worked to the reason why shingles should not touch the ground. He listened to our concerns and addressed every question we had with patience - we had a LOT of questions. He followed up the next day with the full inspection report, in writing - including pictures. And the day after that he sent us (unsolicited) a list of the appliances in the house and data related to whether any had been recalled or not as well as instructions in terms of next steps if they were. He offered to always make himself available for a phone call if we needed follow up information or had additional questions. He was professional and a pleasure to work with and we would recommend him without hesitation.

Report a concern   February 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.Q. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Once again, Dan was very thorough and explained everything clearly during the inspection and the report was concise and easy to understand. We also really appreciate the notebook with the sections to help with ongoing home maintenance.

I would highly recommend Pillar to Post.

- Name removed

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough. Very reliable.

Report a concern   February 1, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was walked through many areas of the inspection and the problems were explained to me in detail and remedies given in regards to these issues.

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The process was very easy to set up and any questions that I had were answered in a timely manner. The inspector did an excellent job with the inspection of the house and was very thorough.

Report a concern   January 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were impressed by the insightful and thorough inspection we received, which helped us with our decision in purchasing our next home.

Report a concern   January 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You do carefully check every detail well and
concentrate what you doing.
Thank you for your work.

First name removed


Privacy Policy