Pillar To Post
252 Dennison Drive
Torrington
CT 06790
United States

Average rating: 9.9 out of 10 based on 294 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Such nice educated and informed people

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything,
Efficient, helpful, caring scheduling! Highly professional home inspection with as much
feedback and answering of questions as we needed. Our inspector noticed a severed wire
that lead him to discover the presence of a buried oil tank that inspections conducted by the past 2 buyers of the house overlooked. We were able to account for the presence of the buried tank in our purchase price negotiations. Well Done!

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dan was very knowledgeable and answered all our questions!!

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dan was extremely knowledgeable and helpful in explaining the inspection process and inspection results. Stephanie made the appointment process very easy and flexible. Both worked hard to accommodate our needs. Thank you!

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Adequately thorough and professional

Report a concern   February 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dan and Stef were both fantastic. Easy to reach, very responsive and Dan rearranged his schedule to help with an urgent request. During the inspection, he was very, very thorough and spent hours with us. He walked us through the house, explaining everything from the mechanics of how some of the older plumbing worked to the reason why shingles should not touch the ground. He listened to our concerns and addressed every question we had with patience - we had a LOT of questions. He followed up the next day with the full inspection report, in writing - including pictures. And the day after that he sent us (unsolicited) a list of the appliances in the house and data related to whether any had been recalled or not as well as instructions in terms of next steps if they were. He offered to always make himself available for a phone call if we needed follow up information or had additional questions. He was professional and a pleasure to work with and we would recommend him without hesitation.

Report a concern   February 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.Q. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Once again, Dan was very thorough and explained everything clearly during the inspection and the report was concise and easy to understand. We also really appreciate the notebook with the sections to help with ongoing home maintenance.

I would highly recommend Pillar to Post.

- Name removed

Report a concern   February 10, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and thorough. Very reliable.

Report a concern   February 1, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by B.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was walked through many areas of the inspection and the problems were explained to me in detail and remedies given in regards to these issues.

Report a concern   January 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The process was very easy to set up and any questions that I had were answered in a timely manner. The inspector did an excellent job with the inspection of the house and was very thorough.

Report a concern   January 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were impressed by the insightful and thorough inspection we received, which helped us with our decision in purchasing our next home.

Report a concern   January 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by K.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

You do carefully check every detail well and
concentrate what you doing.
Thank you for your work.

First name removed

Report a concern   January 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were thorough, thoughtful, honest and knowledgeable. they took the job very seriously and took the time to explain everything to me. The fact that they know antique homes so well, is a big plus, as they've pretty much seen it all, and know what to look for. I highly recommend them. It was a very pleasant experience.

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Timely, organized, concise, polite and helpful! Thanks so much. :)

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thoughtful and thorough. Extremely willing to share information and explains things well.

Report a concern   January 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly, educated me on everything that came up in my home inspection.

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 7 out of 10 by D.A. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Not feel rushed.

Report a concern   December 9, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thankyou for your Extremely thorough and professional service. We were impressed with your extensive
Knowledge about all construction methods and systems. Very personable and easy to work with!
We so appreciated your prompt and helpful report. We feel that your services are an amazing value!
Sincerely,
First name removed & Fritz Last name removed

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very thorough inspection.

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Danny was thorough and knowledgable


Privacy Policy