Pillar To Post
252 Dennison Drive
Torrington
CT 06790
United States

Average rating: 9.8 out of 10 based on 316 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dan was very patient with me and explained everything very well. Nice guy!

Report a concern   May 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything! Very thorough and explains in detail what he is looking at and gives reccomendations of what you can do to fix it or make it better. Would definitely recommend and use them in the future!

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very patient and explained every concern in the house.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great Service and very informative.

Report a concern   April 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and knowledgeable.

Report a concern   April 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, efficient, prompt, thorough, personable. Good communication with client.

Report a concern   April 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The people were Professional and very courteous! I feel they did an excellent job. They made it easy to grasp the details..

Would recommend to any home buyers!!!

Report a concern   April 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dan was incredibly knowledgeable and well versed in every aspect of the inspection. He was genuine and upfront about every aspect and trustworthy. We were blown away with his professionalism and skill set. I would not use another home inspector ever. 12 out of 10

Report a concern   April 14, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dan is great! Extremely thorough and explains everything so you understand any issues.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We recently had a home inspection. I like the fact that Dan is very thorough and honest. He is also extremely knowledgeable. He does a great service for people who know very little about what to look for when buying a home.

Report a concern   April 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, knowledgeable, would recommend anytime.

Report a concern   April 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was very thorough and the inspector kept us informed as issues came up every step of the way. Our inspector, Dan was excellent, very knowledgeable and easy to work with and very approachable.

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dan was very imformitive and very easy to to understand. Puts things that i do not have a lot of knowledge in basic terms and very open to questions. He has lots of estamates on each thing he says we need to fix!!!

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dan was extremely thorough and kept us informed throughout the whole process.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dan was extremely nice and accommodating. He took his time to inspect what he could with the limitations the house provided. He made sure to show us the "big important" problems with the house in person, and not just on paper. He was very willing to answer any questions and even gave simple home improvement ideas to help fix some smaller issues ourselves. Even after the inspection was over, Dan replied to some questions that helped us move along! Thanks Pillar to Post!
Highly recommended!

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Proffesional, thorough and pleasant .

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and pointed out possible problems that we did not know existed.

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledge of all trades used in building

Report a concern   March 14, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by H.K. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

You charged me full price for a partial inspection. A partial refund would be nice. I had requested pictures of the rotted windows in the outside back of the house, but I guess that was too much trouble.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dan was an absolute pleasure to work with. He was informative, insightful, very patient, and really took the time to EXPLAIN what he was looking for, and what certain foundations provided. Dan made it clear that no question was too foolish -- and I asked a lot of foolish ones! -- and was very quick with a reply when I needed confirmation on something when we were off-site.

Most importantly though, I really felt that Dan had my back. He went over the house from basement to attic and I really believe that his services have financially "protected" both me and my wife. I would not hesitate recommending Dan for any prospective buyer in the Northwest Corner.


Privacy Policy