Homeowners - Pennsylvania

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 11017 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.F. Homeowners - Pennsylvania
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Our inspectors screened my calls and would not reply back to me about our report for an entire week. The reason I know they screened my calls and were ignoring me was this: I called and emailed many many times throughout the week and I did not receive one call or email back but when my realtor called them ONCE, they answered. We needed this report fixed for us ASAP. I called corporate several times and the regional director couldn't call me back either until the 2nd time they emailed him. Finally, I got a hold of them and they told me they would email me the report...AGAIN THEY DID NOT!!!!!!! I emailed and called again with no response. When my realtor called them, then they sent the report finally MORE THAN ONE WEEK later. I guarantee that I will write terrible reviews everywhere that I can and tell everyone that I know about this. This was unnecessary stress while all the inspectors had to do was literally move a sentence and put it in another section of the report...a literal copy and paste. This was the worst experience I could have had with any inspector...KARA AND JIM SHIELDS.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.S. Homeowners - Pennsylvania
What do you like about our services?

Greg and Matt were very helpful, polite, and courteous. I would recommend them to anyone?

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Homeowners - Pennsylvania
What do you like about our services?

Tom, the inspector, was polite and thorough. He explained the inspection process very well and answered my questions thoroughly.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by A.L. Homeowners - Pennsylvania
What could we do to improve?

I would recommend a more thorough inspection pipe systems in the property and ensure that they are not leaking. I would also bring all items that might be necessary to test all the facilities on the property. Otherwise the service is very good.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Homeowners - Pennsylvania
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. Andrew was very careful to explain everything during our inspection and made us feel at ease about our purchase and what we need to do to maintain our new home!

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.O. Homeowners - Pennsylvania
What do you like about our services?

Gentleman was very through in his inspection.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Homeowners - Pennsylvania
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, honest. Jeff showed me what was wrong not just took his own notes.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Homeowners - Pennsylvania
What do you like about our services?

I had a great inspector, he was thorough and explained everything to me throughout the process. I couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.F. Homeowners - Pennsylvania
What do you like about our services?

Quick in setting appointment, Friendly Staff, great customer service, attentive to our concerns.

Answered questions, attentive to detail, noticed issues that I missed, offer suggestions and explained what the issues were in easy to understand terms.

Would definitely recommend.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C. Homeowners - Pennsylvania
What do you like about our services?

We have bought several houses over the years. All of them have had inspections and we felt like they were a waste of time. Things were missed. Big things. But not so with Pillar to Post. This was the most comprehensive inspection we have ever had! Very thorough and complete.
Thank you so much for you help.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.E. Homeowners - Pennsylvania
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and professional.
They take the time to clearly explain any potential issues and offer suggestions to help you along the way in the process of purchasing your home.
That`s a great thing, especially if you`re a first time buyer!

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.A.E.B. Homeowners - Pennsylvania
What do you like about our services?

You are very thorough

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F. Homeowners - Pennsylvania
What do you like about our services?

The gentleman who did my home inspection was the most down to earth and honest man. Being a young and first time home buyer I was very grateful for his kind and helpful words. The inspection went smoothly and was done in a timely manner. I'm so grateful I had Tom do my house inspection.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.S. Homeowners - Pennsylvania
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable, professional, answered all questions thoroughly, and very kind/courteous as well.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.F. Homeowners - Pennsylvania
What do you like about our services?

You and your entire team were friendly, hard working, and detailed. I felt like no question was unanswered. Thanks for helping to make the process easy and getting us one step closer to moving into our first home!!!!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.O. Homeowners - Pennsylvania
What do you like about our services?

Tom provided a great professional service. He arrived on time, introduced himself, and immediately went to work. He was thorough with his exam and took the time to explain what he was doing and what he was finding. When he was done with the exam, he went over each each item he found. Pillar To Post provided a valuable service a a fair price. I will definitely recommend their service.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.G. Homeowners - Pennsylvania
What do you like about our services?

Joe checked everything out in great detail

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.S. Homeowners - Pennsylvania
What do you like about our services?

My inspector was very knowledgeable about how to inspect my house,he addressed all of my concerns. He checked areas that I didn't expect him to inspect. He repeatedly asked if I had questions. He made sure that I understood what and why he inspected all areas. I told several friends to use your company because I was soooo impressed.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.P. Homeowners - Pennsylvania
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough, knowledgeable, and patiently explains the findings.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.T. Homeowners - Pennsylvania
What do you like about our services?

Mr Rupp was professional in his manner and his answering our many questions; his expertise will aid us in our final decisions about this property. We have bought multiple properties over the years and this evaluation was the most complete and timely we have ever experienced . THANK YOU KYLE //ert


Privacy Policy