Pillar To Post
Box 22020
Vernon
BC V1T9L9
Canada

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 384 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Easy to order the service and pay - I liked being able to view the report online.

Report a concern   November 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable and great to work with, we had a cancellation from another company and they went out of there way to fit us in with only hours notice. Will definitely use again, thanks for all you hard work.

Report a concern   October 31, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Took the time to explain everything .

Report a concern   October 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient and I appreciate the binder that outlines everything to address.

Report a concern   October 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by U.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The check every thing . < list every detail

Report a concern   October 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We recently had a home inspection done by David through Pillar to Post. As nerve racking as going into a home inspection of a home you wish to purchase may be, he was professional, honest and very informative. I had a million questions and he answered them all! We left very confident in the pros and cons of our perspective home and we would highly recommend his service! Thank you

Report a concern   October 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Y.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I had a very thorough inspection completed for a home I am looking at purchasing . The report provided was very detailed and the inspector spent about an hour going over it and answering any questions that we had . I was very impressed with the service and would highly recommend them .

Report a concern   October 10, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Knowledgeable. Good advice. Able to accommodate a tight schedule.

Report a concern   September 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

prompt , professional and thorough.Time very well spent reviewing the report with the inspector.

Report a concern   September 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by V.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and honest.

Report a concern   September 21, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by T.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

The inspection was to start at 1:30 and continue to 4:30. I had specifically taken time off from work to both meet Craig at the house to let him in and to meet him at 4:30 to review the inspection. I'm not sure what time he was at the home, but it seemed that he had already done the exterior inspection and was waiting to get inside. He told me that he would be done at 3:30 instead of 4:30. I reminded him that the agreed time was 4:30, and he repeated that he'd be done at 3:30. Fortunately my father-in-law was available to meet him.

I understand that Craig is likely very busy, but these appointments are made for specific times, both for the homeowner and occupants of the building, but also for the client who is paying for the work. I felt as though there was no consideration on Craig's part that he was inconveniencing me at all. When I'm paying almost $1000 for 3 hours of work, I expect that I would be treated with respect and that the appointment times would be honored.

I had used Pillar to Post last year for my property in Armstrong and felt very well taken care of, so you can understand my disappointment. On the plus side, the report and photos were very well presented and easy to understand. It brought to our attention a number of unsuspected issues with the home which were well worth the price of the inspection.

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The honest inspector, Dave, made the inspection easy to understand. He allowed us to ask a million questions.

Report a concern   September 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John Bannister was very informative and we had all our questions answered.. We Have used your
services twice now, and we will recommend Pillar To Post to any of our friends..

thanks John!

First name removed and trevor

Report a concern   September 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar To Post was quick to respond to move my appointment up quickly when I needed to.
John was friendly, very pleasant to deal with, attentive to detail and thorough. He was able to pu my mind at rest on what had to be done immediately, what should be done over the short term and what should just be monitored.

Thank you

Name removed

Report a concern   September 5, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient
Detailed
Prompt
Honest
Reasonable Rates

Report a concern   August 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and super helpful.

Report a concern   July 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly professional inspector (David)

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by S.K. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I think your services are overpriced.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.E.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David provided us with professional service that gave us the piece of mind that our home purchase wasn't going to come with any hidden surprises. He took the time to go through the report thoroughly and gave us many opportunities to ask questions. David also showed a level of knowledge around home building, construction, materials and home systems that left little doubt that His knowledge was vast. We would recommend Pillar to Post and specially David to others needing home inspections in the Okanagan region.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.K.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was a very thorough and informative inspection that David did for us. He talked me through everything he was looking at and gave me pictures and an informative binder after.


Privacy Policy