Pillar To Post
Box 22020
Vernon
BC V1T9L9
Canada

Average rating: 9.3 out of 10 based on 368 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   July 24, 2017 — Rated 3 out of 10 by S.K. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I think your services are overpriced.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.A.E.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

David provided us with professional service that gave us the piece of mind that our home purchase wasn't going to come with any hidden surprises. He took the time to go through the report thoroughly and gave us many opportunities to ask questions. David also showed a level of knowledge around home building, construction, materials and home systems that left little doubt that His knowledge was vast. We would recommend Pillar to Post and specially David to others needing home inspections in the Okanagan region.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.A.K.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was a very thorough and informative inspection that David did for us. He talked me through everything he was looking at and gave me pictures and an informative binder after.

Report a concern   July 18, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very Professional people

Report a concern   July 11, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by J.E. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Honestly, I was confused between the written report and the phone conversation. I was told how great this house was and then I was told about the apparent problems. When I asked if I shud walk away I received a resounding no. I was baffled. If this property had this many issues, why should I continue with it I wondered? I feel as if the inspector was attempting to justify an enormous price for the inspection yet when I read the report I was again confused. The property was host to 50 people for a 40 yr anniversary and excessive contents and debris was mentioned, numerous times, as an explanation as to why many, many items could not be evaluated? It's summer in the Okanagan, why do I hear how high temperatures preclude a closer more thorough inspection? On the phone I was told the hvac system was beyond the knowledge of the inspector, yet also lead to believe that because no stickers of service were visible I should be concerned with the not understood system?! What? I feel that had the inspector had a conversation with the designer/builder/homeowner of the home, many if not all, concerns could've been put to rest. For the first time, I took nothing that was reported by the inspector into account and purchased the property after a lengthy rebuttal to the report from the homeowner. In summary, I was disappointed in all of the minimalist actions taken with any hibca or whatever lets, provided. I feel that this home was beyond the knowledge or scope of the inspector and he just should have simply said so and reffered someone who knew the systems. I have never paid $850 for an inspection and never will in the future. A system test does not end with checked on and off with the next inspection to star at 13:00
Fully dissatisfied and feel 100% taken for a ride. This home was beyond the inspector and he simply should have admitted defeat before not doing so much

Report a concern   July 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough & impressed with the binder with good information & records

Report a concern   July 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Q. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was honest and straight forward.

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by S.W. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I seriously fail to see any benefit to having upgraded from the base service. There was no infrared done, while I was present.

I went with your company over the other I had just used on another property in vernon. That cost $535, I was also disappointed with the level of actual discovery with that inspection. That is why I choose to go with your company and the "elevated" package. Seriously disappointed, should've just stayed with the base price.

Having a 25 year background in the estate housing market myself, there was literally nothing found on the inspection other than the fact the bath kitchen fans may not be working.

Sean Last name removedPhone number removed502

Report a concern   July 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Craig, our inspector was very thorough and said it like it is, which is exactly what we were looking for in an inspection for our new home.

The actual report and tips, along with future maintenance suggestions is invaluable to any homeowner.

Report a concern   July 1, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.P. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Your phone system, for a business, is the pits. I tried numerous times to phone your number and had to keep calling back.

Report a concern   June 30, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

professional and knowledgeable inspector.
summary in a binder, so the results are all
together, with no loose ends.
On time and time is taken to explain findings.
This makes for a personal touch.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great service! Thanks John.

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was very friendly and professional. The book was well put together with pictures through out the house as well as what to look for and how to prepare for each season.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.I.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and very detailed. Very easy to understand stand and have an excellent and update on the condition of the house we're buying.
Thank you very much.

Irma Anton and Name removed Last name removed

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by M.D. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

I would like to hear all the bad news at once. Not as we tour the house because I'm led in suspension of what is going to be wrong next.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I was so pleased with my home inspection. He took the time to answer all my questions, showed me things I didn't even know about, and was honest and up front about everything he thought would be a problem. Basically was everything I had hoped my home inspection would be. Not just because we liked that the home was solid, but because of the obvious experience and knowledge of the inspector. Both myself and my partner were impressed and satisfied. Plus we loved the little binder we got out of it showing all the notes and recommendations.

Report a concern   June 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was awesome services. Thank you so much for your services.

Report a concern   June 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very well presented. Covered everything

Report a concern   June 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, friendly, comprehensive, informative

Report a concern   June 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thank you for the professional and thorough inspection of my new home. Well new to me anyways 😃 I really appreciated your assistance in putting together the right package of inspections to put my house thru. The report gives me a good list of what to do to make the house perfect for me and my child


Privacy Policy