Pillar To Post
103-3677 Hwy 97N
Kelowna
BC V1X5C3
Canada

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 868 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, flexible and very professional!

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.F.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector did an awesome job of taking pictures and explaining everything to us and also what has to be fixed in the house.He did a super job!

Thank you John.

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John did our inspection and did a great job! I have already made a referral and booked him for next week for Donna Last name removed! :) THANK YOU John!!!

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by N.A.A.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

We found that the windows were not in proper order and rusted out in a few major spots, something we were not aware of.
Also one window was broken and that was not in the report either.
Windows are expensive and not easily fixed. I need to speak to someone regarding this matter and some form of reimbursement.
Thank you

Angelique Last name removed
Phone number removed

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dave was knowledgeable, courteous, and accommodating. We have confidence that his thorough inspection will serve us well.

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, easy to talk to and ask questions.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 4 out of 10 by B.W. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I felt the inspection was very superficial... simple things like looking up a serial number for the hot water tank was too much trouble. I was told it could need to be replaced within 2-3 years. Luckily, it is 2-3 years old. Not too accurate.
I was not offered any information about what the cost of repairing cracks in the wall might be. They were obvious. Not something that I would have overlooked. Was told I needed to contact a drywaller for the information.
I chose Pillar to Post because they had done the Depreciation report for the Strata. I expected a little more detailed info about the condition of the roof.
The competition was $70 less expensive. I don't feel I made the best choice in home inspectors.

A follow up call may have answered my questions. I sent them in an email, which for some reason John didn't receive. I had cc'ed my real estate agent the same letter, and she got it.

I have already made my decision about the purchase. Not sure anything could be done to change my opinion about Pillar to Post.

Report a concern   September 8, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection and time the home inspector gave to explain findings.

Report a concern   August 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative and thorough.

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The assessment was very detailed with plenty of good information about long term home maintenance as well as any repairs that need immediate attention.

Report a concern   August 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.D.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I would highly recommend pilar to post to anyone needing to get a house inspection. The man who did our report was awesome to speak with. John was friendly and knew his stuff. He went through the report and explained all the details with me. Thank for your service.

Report a concern   August 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, informative and honest. Our inspector told it how it was and gave us honest advice on our home. Will be using this company again on my next home purchase!

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

John was very thorough and answered all of our questions. Thank you

Report a concern   August 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very friendly and professional service. The inspector took the time to call me and go over the whole report which wasnt just full of great information but also recommendations for the future to keep the property in the best shape. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough and complete inspection which was detailed in a equally thorough report.

Report a concern   August 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very comprehensive and thorough report on property. Thank you!

Report a concern   August 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.P.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very efficient and friendly.

Report a concern   August 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.M.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It was very thorough and professionally submitted.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Available short notice, detailed report.

Report a concern   August 8, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Complete report, timely & prompt service.


Privacy Policy