Pillar To Post
103-3677 Hwy 97N
Kelowna
BC V1X5C3
Canada

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 793 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by R.A.C.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

All good - thanks John.

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by E.H.R. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The reports were excellent and detailed. Craig was great and very informative. The spats seemed high to us, however

Report a concern   March 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgable inspector

Report a concern   March 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and helpful from the first phone call. Signing contracts easily done online. I had to cancel and reschedule and there was no problem. The inspector was friendly, thorough and knowledgable. We walked through the home after he completed the inspection and discussed everything, then went through it all again with the paperwork. I was given a nice package to take with me with all the information, separated by category and easy to follow. All kept in a binder with extra folders with pocket for receipts on maintenance and home improvement as well as a schedule guide for upkeep.

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly and informative

Report a concern   March 21, 2017 — Rated 2 out of 10 by N.W. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I waited to provide a review as I wanted to see how I really felt about this home inspector. We used him back in November of 2015.

First, the reason I hired him was because of good reviews I have read.

One thing I did appreciate is he felt I did not need an asbestos test - and saved me some money.

The reasons I've provided only a 2 is as follows:

First, He did not show up for his inspection on time - it seemed he had completely forgot about us and was unorganized when he did appear - as if we caught him off guard.

Secondly, the review from my tenant is that he did very little inspecting; her exact response when she moved is, "tell me the home inspector you used because he did such a poor job of an inspection I won't hire him." - that didn't sit well with me.

On top of this - after eight months - we went into our attic and noticed a light had been left on for over 8 months....we are thinking he never bothered to switch it off..odd.

Also, he did inspect and windows - and didn't even see one of our windows had a large chip in it.

And the thing that has made me most unsatisfied which I just figured out.

The hot water tank is 16 years old - and he never bothered to let us know at our visit that it was that old - I really wish he had informed us.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by W.C.O.V.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and provide good information

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Craig is very knowledgeable and trustworthy

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, honesty,reliability.

Report a concern   March 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

quick and efficient

Report a concern   March 9, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Wonderful service, was very impressed with the final presentation!

Report a concern   March 1, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The team was prompt and professional and they took time to review in detail and answer all my questions.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by S.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Dave was knowledgeable and explained us clearly what matter was important for us to peacefully enjoy our new condo for years to come.

Having a professional around the place just helped us making sure we had made the right choice by buying it.

Thanks Dave!

Report a concern   February 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.E.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

That is was done thoroughly and that everything was explained to me.

Report a concern   February 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.D.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, Knowledgeable, explained things in a very understandable way!

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by K.G. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The inspector provided me with great information to help me make a decision about buying a townhouse. I would have liked to be present with the inspector for more of the process however all my questions were answered.

Report a concern   February 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by F.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough work, clearly explained

Report a concern   February 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional

Report a concern   February 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your service was prompt. The phone call to discuss your findings was very helpful.

Report a concern   February 14, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by G.A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, friendly, informative and thorough.


Privacy Policy