Pillar To Post
15532 SW Pacific Hwy C1B #408
Tigard
OR 97224
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 1041 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ted was super professional, encouraged involvement and answered all my questions. It was so great to have the thorough report immediately and be able to review the summary together at the end of the appointment. The inspection really gave us a lot of important information about the house - from roof to foundation and everything in between! 5 stars for service, professionalism, and quality of inspection.

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were very detailed and pleasant. They also provided a complete written report.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly prompt service to start out then a great follow up and binder for the house to keep track of household items.

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very nice the way the pictures are taken, I wasn't able to attend the Inspection but everything looked like it was well done. Thank You

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Extremely detailed report outlining problems of property that I did not see was given to me immediately after inspection (no waiting) including water problems not visible, attic, bath and heating problems not visible. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. The binder they put together for you at the end is really nice.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I am 100% satisfied. I love the detailed report I received. Bryan Chilson certified home inspector called me and reviewed the report the same day the services were rendered. All my questioned were answered in a simple way. I loved your services. Thank you.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very thorough and honest

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was thorough and communicated with me immediately after the inspection.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C.U. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We had our house inspected 11/4/16 by Ted Ooyevaar. He took the mystery out of a "house inspection' and gave us a thorough rundown (in layman's terms) of his findings. Very patient with our questions and very pleasant to work with. I would highly recommend him and Pillar to Post. Signed, CU in Lake Oswego.

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Incredibly detailed and very easy to work with

Report a concern   November 21, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought it was nice that I was asked if there were any areas of concern I wanted special attention paid to before the inspection. It was also great that he sat down with both myself and the Agent at the end of the inspection to discuss his findings. I've never had an inspector do that before.

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was on-time, very thorough and reviewed all finds with us. Thank you.

Report a concern   November 17, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bryan conducted a very comprehensive examination of the home I am purchasing. He found a few items needing repair, one quite serious. The Sellers agreed to complete these repairs with no negotiation. A great relief!

Should I need inspection services again. I would definitely ask for Bryan to conduct them, and recommend your firm without hesitation!

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Enjoyed the professionalism of the job.

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 5 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Inspector missed a loose vermin wire shield to the crawl space in the inspection

Inspector did not get up on the roof. He should have come prepared with a fall protection system or stated BEFORE the inspection he couldn't get up on the roof as I would have paid extra for a roof inspection or arranged another roof inspection

Response from Pillar To Post:

We are not sure where the client got these ideas from. We can't always tell from listing pictures if we won't be able to get on some or all of the roof but per the inspector:

"I did get up on the lower roof on both sides of the house and inspected the upper roof from there. The upper roof was not safe to walk on due to its very steep slope. And the loose screen was in the inspection report."

Report a concern   November 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The fact that you took your time. You were very thorough. Thank you

Report a concern   November 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.B.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

professional...detaled report.

Report a concern   November 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I felt the price was competitive; the inspectors were thorough and very professional; the inspection report was clear, easy to use and understand; the inspection notebook was attractive and well organized; and the list of costs for typical home repairs and improvements very welcome. Couldn't be more pleased.

You can use this quote to promote Pillar to Post but I'd ask that my name be shown as "KB, Portland, OR"


Privacy Policy