Pillar To Post
15532 SW Pacific Hwy C1B #408
Tigard
OR 97224
United States

Average rating: 9.6 out of 10 based on 1053 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   January 13, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Responsive and flexible. I needed the inspection done ASAP as I was leaving town. The fact that you came out within 24 hours was fantastic ! Thanks you !

Report a concern   December 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent and very professional.

Report a concern   December 27, 2016 — Rated 6 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

There was an error on the report, and the cost ($300) seems high for a 2 bedroom, 1 bath condo.

Response from Pillar To Post:

From the inspector: "his agent was out of the country and the selling agent was let me in, he appeared two hours late [for a small condo] and wondered where everyone was. The error was a check box, the federal electric panel was defective and had shut power off to the dishwasher and I accidentally had the comment under the disposal. I amended the report and send him a corrected copy. At last contact he sounded pleased, he was flagged by someone as being very “detail oriented” in the notes. The selling agent said something a little less "PC" "

As for the pricing $300 is our lowest pricing. We never claimed to be the least expensive inspection company out there; just the best. We used to give out the name of a cheap inspector that would do ANY home for $200 but he went out of business and we haven't found any cheap ones since to refer to clients that only care what the initial cost will be and not what it will cost them in the long run if they get a bad inspector.

So this client paid $300 and we found a serious fire hazard that cost $1500 to replace. Seems like a pretty good deal.

Report a concern   December 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.N. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough inspection. In depth explanations. Congenial inspector.

Report a concern   December 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspection was done by Chris, the owner, and I was very satisfied.

Chris was professional and to the time to explain the various steps of the process including what he was finding.

I can tell you I would use Chris again.

Report a concern   December 20, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Z.I.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

This is the first time that I go through the process of a home inspection/purchase. The fact that everything is electronic and so easy to do it really helps. Ted was very profesional and he really wanted me to understand the results of the inspection and I think that shows the concern from your side to the client which I like and thats why id refer the company to whoever I know is in need of this services.

Report a concern   December 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Excellent

Report a concern   December 19, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional and knowledge. The presentation of the inspection and the folder that was prepared for us was very impressive. Absolutely great experience.

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.I.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough, courteous and professional. Also friendly, which is a plus!

Report a concern   December 16, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Thorough assessment of property...would not purchase home without you.

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by E.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They did an amazing job and was super indepth! The binder is a great touch

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Your great attitude and wonderful binder with great information.

Report a concern   December 13, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Quality reporting and highly knowledgable. Thank you.

Report a concern   November 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Ted was super professional, encouraged involvement and answered all my questions. It was so great to have the thorough report immediately and be able to review the summary together at the end of the appointment. The inspection really gave us a lot of important information about the house - from roof to foundation and everything in between! 5 stars for service, professionalism, and quality of inspection.

Report a concern   November 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.C.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

They were very detailed and pleasant. They also provided a complete written report.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly prompt service to start out then a great follow up and binder for the house to keep track of household items.

Report a concern   November 24, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very nice the way the pictures are taken, I wasn't able to attend the Inspection but everything looked like it was well done. Thank You

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by C.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough. The binder they put together for you at the end is really nice.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I am 100% satisfied. I love the detailed report I received. Bryan Chilson certified home inspector called me and reviewed the report the same day the services were rendered. All my questioned were answered in a simple way. I loved your services. Thank you.

Report a concern   November 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very thorough and honest


Privacy Policy