Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 678
Painesville
OH 44077
United States

Average rating: 9.4 out of 10 based on 307 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very fast response, excellent communication, inspection very thorough and fully explained any problem found and made recommendations on how urgent the repair was needed and why, courteous service,Charlie was an excellent person to do business with.

Report a concern   May 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by E.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Charlie was thorough, informative and genuine. We truly appreciated the way he educated us and told us "like it is," no sugar coating. We learned so much and really felt good after the inspection! Thanks Charlie!

Report a concern   May 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt, friendly and thorough

Report a concern   May 6, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.L.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Charlie was very knowledgeable and professional. I would definitely use and recommend your company again.
Thanks, Name removed Ferranti

Report a concern   May 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He went over everything extremely well

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Charlie was awesome! He arrived at the house on time and was very thorough during his inspection. You can tell that he has 18+ years experience in the field. I also called him several times before and after the inspection with questions, and every time he called me back promptly, was very friendly, and never made me feel like I was an inconvenience. I would definitely use their services again.

Report a concern   May 2, 2017 — Rated 6 out of 10 by S.H. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Nice person explained a few things but felt that the inspection was no different then if I were to do myself for the price I though it would be more in depth

Report a concern   April 26, 2017 — Rated 5 out of 10 by B.E. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Very nice guy but for $375, I'm not looking for a friend, I need serious advice about an investment like this. I was thinking he would have checked flow of water thru the sewer clean-out. My father in-law pointed out a few things after he was done. He just stuck his head in the attic, didn't attempt to get higher than shoulder height or get off the ladder. I didn't see him open any closets except the one with the furnace and hot water tank. Like I said, very nice guy, I just felt like he rushed through it. I just hope he didn't miss anything..

Report a concern   April 13, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by C.D. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I found the inspection to be very basic. I would have liked for some more investigative inspections of some areas of the home. There were a few minor mistakes on the report and some things that were found during the walk through but omitted in the report. This inspection may have been helpful to someone with absolutely no home repair background, but I found this to be very basic and costly for what was included.

I brought my own ladder and did my own roof inspection because the inspector told me upfront (after I asked) that he does not walk roofs or even look at them from the roof's edge. He did inspect from the ground and could clearly see that there were multiple shingles blown off and flipped up from the wind. This roof is original to the home and is 23 years old. He tried to say that those shingles could be repaired and that he wouldn't replace the roof until it was leaking, which makes no sense to me. Why wait for other areas of the home to be damaged from water intrusion or have to make a homeowner's insurance claim which will raise your rates, because you are neglecting a very important home repair which clearly needs done. By the time water intrusion enters the living space of the home (for it to be noticed), much damage would be done. In the report, he mentioned "to budget for shingle repair". No age statement with regard to the roof being original. After the inspection, I called and asked him to include an age reference in the report. After being somewhat rude (accused me of trying to swindle the seller for a new roof!), he begrudgingly added it in and apologized for being rude.

Last, a big issue for me was that he was unable to include the color pictures that he took into the report, due to "issues with the software". I asked him about pictures when I called to set up the appointment, so I was expecting pictures with the report. In all fairness, he did send the pictures to me in an email but it would have been nice to see them in the report.

In summary, he performed a home inspection and I was able to move on with negotiations with the home. I hope that I never need the services of any home inspector ever again. I would suggest to a prospective client that you be prepared to do your own due diligence of the property by bringing a qualified, competent friend of relative, or even paying a general contractor or roofing contractor to accompany you for inspections.

Report a concern   April 12, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I feel very comfortable knowing that everything is in good order. The inspection was very through, and Charlie explained everything that he was checking for. He tagged all the shut off valves and lines, so that if I would ever need to shut anything off I will know right where to go.
I had a very good experience and would definitely recommend Pillar to Post to anyone.

Report a concern   April 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Referral

Report a concern   April 5, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by L.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

That he answered all my questions

Report a concern   March 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Helpful and informative

Report a concern   March 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.A.L.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I walked around the property with the inspector. He was very professional. He explained what he was doing at every stage of the inspection. I asked questions and he seemed happy to answer them. I never felt that he was bothered by my presence or my questions. I think he performed a complete inspection of the property.

Report a concern   March 18, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Wealth of knowledge, friendly service. Thorough inspection with helpful tips and suggestions. Easy to read and understand electronic report sent directly to your email for convience.

Report a concern   March 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast, friendly and professional.

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by D.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Inspector was told a date & time for us to be there so we could participate in the inspection. Contrary to this he "completed" his inspection 2 days before then met us on the agreed upon date and rushed through showing us a few things. Contrary to his report I found windows that don't work and had to provide corrections to his final report. He had no knowledge of many things I had previous inspectors able to talk to. I feel we wasted $350.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kept me informed along way and did a though and pro job. Excellent.

Report a concern   February 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional and knowledgeable inspector did a through inspection and was friendly.

Report a concern   February 21, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by F.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

speed


Privacy Policy