Pillar To Post
P.O. Box 678
Painesville
OH 44077
United States

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 286 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   December 1, 2016 — Rated 4 out of 10 by M.M. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I was disappointed that my inspector was not able to look at the roof. He brought a ladder, but it was too short to reach. This was something that I really wanted a professional to look at. The previous owner had some leaks and I wanted to make sure the repairs were done properly. He did a good job on everything else, but the roof was one of my main concerns.

Report a concern   November 25, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The service was extremely timely and professional. I especially liked the professional binder and report that was given to me and my realtor!

Sincerely,

First name removed M. Last name removed

Report a concern   October 26, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very knowledgeable and friendly

Report a concern   October 11, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable about all items. Was able to answer any questions we had and was very pleasant.

Report a concern   October 1, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very personable and knowledgeable! Genuinely concerned about making sure the client has the knowledge needed to make an informed home purchase based on items uncovered during inspection.

Report a concern   September 30, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, fast, informative! Charlie was great!!

Report a concern   September 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I have no complaints about my inspector, Charles Lanphier. He was great to work with. He worked with my evening schedule on short notice. He was very personable and knowledgeable. He made sure I understood his report and he gave a lot of good information about maintaining a home. I highly recommend Mr. Lanphier.

Report a concern   September 23, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Charlie was amazing. Very informative and so kind and explained so much to me.

Report a concern   August 31, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Joan Kramer Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

He was very helpful in explain the information he provided us.
The report was printed and given to us the same day.

Report a concern   August 29, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Diane Cranfield Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Appeared thorough, knowledgeable, and friendly

Report a concern   August 15, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by L.A.M.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was friendly and informative.

Report a concern   August 15, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Townya Breeden Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very professional and thorough. answered all questions and we felt very assured with his report

Report a concern   August 12, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Bery efficient and friendly. Very quick to meet my needs.

Report a concern   August 12, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by N.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Flexibility in scheduling, suggestions for fixing the situation, and friendliness.

Report a concern   August 6, 2016 — Rated 0 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

I almost stopped payment on the check. He was the most unprofessional and worst inspector we've ever hired. He didn't even bring a ladder to check roof or crawl space. We pointed out more things than he did in the house and he didn't include any of it in the report. I have an entire complaint email typed up, I tried calling your office because the email on your site got bounced back. Thus was the worst experience of my life. 3700 sq ft house and he was there less than 2 hours. Every contractor and inspector I talked to said they couldn't believe he wouldn't go up on the roof and that a house that big he should have been there 3-4 hours.

Report a concern   August 2, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Chuck Insalago Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Responded quickly to enable me to meet contractual needs. Thorough inspection of the property.

Report a concern   July 22, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great customer service

Report a concern   July 18, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pleasant, quick response when I left a message. Quick turn around time and Charlie L. was very friendly and easy to work with. He worked around my schedule. Got the inspection done within 24 hours of our conversation. Report was easy to read and comprehensive and came quickly after the inspection.

Report a concern   July 5, 2016 — Rated 9 out of 10 by Matthew Smith Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt service with detailed reports.

Report a concern   June 28, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by Katelyn Malaney Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Charlie was great! He took time to explain everything and was super knowledgeable. Thank you!


Privacy Policy