Pillar To Post
355 Mill Street
Kitchener
ON N2M 3R9
Canada

Average rating: 9.5 out of 10 based on 587 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   September 24, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by A.B. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

More reasonable prices

Report a concern   September 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chad is very professional. Extremely thorough, gives great detail and background on all area's of concern. Has done a good job at perfecting his craft.

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Yes. the service was excellent. Chad was very thorough and explained many items to us.

Report a concern   September 16, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.Y. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection was prompt courteous and thorough

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

thorough, professional, showed client around the home identifing any issues

Report a concern   September 15, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.A. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Be cheaper. Give more recommendations. I didn't have any other experience of inspection but the agent sounds very responsible.

Report a concern   August 11, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.O. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and professional.

I would recommend Pillar to Post to anyone selling their home.

Report a concern   August 4, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M.G. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and informative report! also with pictures and recommendations. Super job! Will definitely recommend/use again.

Report a concern   July 28, 2017 — Rated 0 out of 10 by R.S. Pillar To Post
How did we disappoint you and what can we do to make things right?

Paid for the moisture readings. None provided in the report. Emailed to inquire more than a week ago, and ignored entirely.
The inspection seemed thorough and the inspector was friendly and knowledgeable during the inspection, but the report was poor quality and not very detailed, missing several points brought up during the walk through.
Extremely disappointed in the service overall.

Make things right by at the very least responding to my email and providing the moisture details that I paid for.
At the point, I definitely will not be recommending to any friends or colleagues. Surprised I had received several referrals to your service from Realtor friends after this service. If not made right expediently will be letting all the referring parties know of my experience so they can rethink referring to your services in the future.

Report a concern   July 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional. 3

Report a concern   July 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Arranging the inspection and the detailed email provided prior to the service being performed was informative and allowed us to determine which services were right for us.

The day of the inspection it was a pleasure to meet Chad and we realized quite quickly how knowledgeable and well organized he was. Chad made himself available for questions and we appreciate the very detailed report provided.

Thank you so very much!

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Tom was a true professional. He took the time to test and explain the entire property. By the end of the home inspection, we knew exactly what needed to be done. He saved me thousands, by noticing the roof, and getting it done by the previous owners. Thank you Tom.

Report a concern   May 3, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I thought Chad was very professional and very thorough. His expertise and experience were evident and I am quite glad I chose to go with you guys for the inspection.

Report a concern   March 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by R.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and complete. Willing to answer my questions and explain what was going on. Particularly since I am not that knowledgeable or handy, it was great to have things explained with an honest assessment of risks, analysis and current situation and future recommendations.

Report a concern   March 19, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by N.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I had a great experience dealing with Tracey and Chad from Pillar to Post. They were recommended to me as I am new to the community. They are both friendly, helpful, professional, knowledgeable people that take pride in their work. Chad spent time inspecting every corner of my house and answered my gazillion questions. The pictures were a nice touch as well as a recap of the issues found. I find it as a nice reminder to revisit over time.

I've already recommended them to others and will continue to do so.

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chad was excellent. He did a very thorough job covering the house from top to bottom inside and out. He is a very honest and friendly guy. I would highly recommend his company to anyone who wants a proper home inspection. Pillar to post was great!

Report a concern   March 17, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chad was great and really took the time to explain everything and provided an exceptional inspection. He also checked all of the appliances and let us know there was a recall on one of them. Great service. Highly recommended

Report a concern   March 7, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Friendly, professional, honest.

Report a concern   February 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Chad was amazing!!

He was knowledgeable, very thorough and personable to boot!

I feel like he gave us all the info we needed to make an informed decision.

Gold star, 10/10!

Report a concern   December 8, 2016 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional, detail oriented, friendly.


Privacy Policy