Pillar To Post
11424 Gravois Rd
St. Louis
MO 63126
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 2707 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   May 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by W.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

We were very pleased with Scott doing our inspection. He was very thorough and explained everything to us. He took his time with us and brought things to our attention.

Report a concern   May 29, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.H.J.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very informative. Brought snacks :)

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.S.Z. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very detail oriented. Took time to show us items that might need attention. Was an advocate for our safety and making sure we understood what they were doing. The Home inspection report binder is an EXCELLENT tool for us to use to keep track of things that need to be done from the report to the seasonal checklist. Great job.

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything

Report a concern   May 27, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.H.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Phil arrived on time. Before he got started with the inspection he went through the entire process and even invited us to tag along and ask questions. He also brought snacks and water as well as a tape measure and writing pad for us to use while he was doing the inspection. Phil took about 4 hours to inspect our new home. He inspected every nook and cranny and talked us through the results along with helpful tips about care and up keep. We highly recommend Pillar To Post.

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.G.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very professional, friendly, organized, and very well versed in the entire inspection process. Was very patient with us and answered all our questions. Highly recommended. 9

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by A.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Prompt

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great experience from start to finish. Very professional!!

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.L. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Professional

Report a concern   May 26, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Outstanding service...responsive and VERY cost/benefit effective! Will certainly recommend the St. Louis office to friends.

Jon Last name removed

Report a concern   May 25, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

Overall everything was pretty smooth and professional. Phil was great to work with and really easy to talk to. The price point was much higher than we have paid in the past for inspection on a similar sized home.

Report a concern   May 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott was great and very good at explaining everything.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.J. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very knowledgeable and nice. He explained everything to me and answered all of my questions.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Kurt was very friendly and informative. I felt comfortable asking questions.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspection Agent, Phill, who did our housing inspection was extremely knowledgeable and helpful to us. He broke things down and showed us exactly what was either A: wrong Or B: Needed to be monitored for wear and tear. He was good at explaining cost effective ways to fix the problems, and also was good at explaining hazards that could come with any thing he pointed out. He also gave pictues of things that needed attention, and showed us little tabs on the picture as reference points of exactly what was wrong or needed attn. He was very detailed in his explanations and was good at making sure he used words we could understand. He was friendly, And helpful and I'd definitely recommend Pillar To Post to any person buying a home and getting an inspection. This job was A++ and I'm extremely thankful as well as greatful. Thanks guys!

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very thorough and nicely layed out in binder

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.M. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Efficient, thorough, well-documented.

Report a concern   May 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.F. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Phil let me follow him to show me different things and let me be a part of the inspection. I got to ask any questions at all and he explained everything very well and didn't hesitate at any of the questions.

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.D.C.D. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

very thorough explanation of job order --professionally answered all questions and concerns throughout the process--gave clear ideas to improve and maintain problem areas--very polite and respectful --met all expectations

Report a concern   May 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by P.M.C. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Everything was complete by the time I left the inspection. I had a binder full of all the results that day with pictures and a DVD. The inspectors were professional and went above and beyond while walking me through the house.


Privacy Policy