Pillar To Post
11424 Gravois Rd
St. Louis
MO 63126
United States

Average rating: 9.7 out of 10 based on 2789 ratings.

What our customers think of us!

The following comments were submitted by our customers when asked to provide feedback on our service. In the interest of transparency, we present these comments as provided except that personally identifiable information has been hidden unless the reviewer has requested their full name be included with the review. No unfavorable comments have been removed.

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by T.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Richard Caby did a wonderful job on my inspection, he was very thorough and spent extra time with me to make sure that I understood everything he found and the severity of each issue. He has been available to take calls and answer questions from my realtor when the seller has come back for clarification. I was referred to Pillar to Post and Richard specifically, and I was very happy with the overall service and will recommend both PTP and Richard going forward! :)

Report a concern   June 28, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by D.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Great to work with. Incredibly thorough inspection.

Report a concern   June 27, 2017 — Rated 7 out of 10 by L.W. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

It took almost two weeks to get a hard copy of my inspection even though I was told I would have it within 24 hrs of the inspection. I email the inspector to find out where it was because I didn't want to print 52 pages. It took him almost a week to respond. Up until this I was satisfied with the inspection but this left me disappointed in the service.

Report a concern   June 25, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.T. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Scott was an absolute pleasure to work with. He made everything easy to understand and was very easy to talk to. Would recommend your services to friends and family and perfect strangers, for that matter, any day!

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.E. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

It seemed to me that Joe Docter was very thorough in his inspection of the property. I trust that he did an exceptional job. He had a friendly disposition but yet took his job seriously. I would definitely recommend Pillar To Post to others because of him.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Easy to work with. Thorough report well presented!

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by M.H. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The inspector was very helpful and polite.

Report a concern   June 24, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by B.P. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Pillar to post was a has knowledgeable workers.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Our inspector was very welcoming and willing to explain what he was looking at and why. He was also very knowledgeable about what was going on.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by J.B. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

PROFICIONAL AND ORGANIZED !

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Phil was awesome! He was so knowledgeable and an awesome person to work with. Home inspections are already stressful enough. Phil was helpful, informative and he made me feel comfortable in buying my first.

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 8 out of 10 by T.F. Pillar To Post
What could we do to improve?

The report needs to be broken down for people who may not know all the terminology

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 9 out of 10 by R.A. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

the photos and binder report

Report a concern   June 23, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by H.R. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detailed reports - professional feedback and thorough review of property.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by K.W. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Rick was extremely thorough, knowledgeable, and helpful. He patiently, answered all our questions and his findings and knowledge helped us reach our decision and in the long run, we elieve saved us a lot of money. We felt we got an honest, accurate and thorough inspection. We would definitley use them again.

Report a concern   June 22, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by M.V.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

I liked that the guy explained everything, answered questions simply and seemed to know what he was talking about. The binder of information given at the end was nice as well.

Report a concern   June 21, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by C.K. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

The 2 technicians were on time, VERY professional and friendly - they walked me through every step and answered all my "dumb" questions. They offered advice and opinions on things they thought were worth my attention and also didn't overload me with details. I was impressed that they put down a rug when entering the home and even more so when they set out pretzels and water bottles along with color swatches and gave me my own notepad for our inspection of the property.
Richard Caby was completely objective and very professional. The notebook of all items I was given will truly help me in the future and I will keep it for tracking everything necessary. Ben Benner was also professional and went about his job with no fuss nor need of any attention. He made notes during the root scoping as did Richard on all aspects of the home inspection - his humor was appreciated as well for bringing a lighter touch to the process.
Overall, a very positive experience and one I will recommend to anyone I know needing this service. Thank you very much!

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by A.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Detailed, professional, thorough, friendly service

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by S.S. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Very knowledgeable about all aspects of the home and a very professional crew.

Report a concern   June 20, 2017 — Rated 10 out of 10 by G.V. Pillar To Post
What do you like about our services?

Fast thorough efficient knowledgeable friendly team effort expensive, but oh well. We feel confident about our purchase. Did I miss anything? We got everything we need. Thank you.


Privacy Policy